Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,679 Members 41,406 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to unlock a network (Mackay, CM)

Tip us?
 
wekisswill
Old
#1  
wekisswill's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Paris
Unhappy [Q] How to unlock a network (Mackay, CM)

Hello, I would like to ask you how to unlock the network of my galaxy s, I am on the rom Mackay Cyanogenmod, with the android 4.4.4. There are several days, I have received the code to unlock my phone by my operator, but the code was not accepted by the system of this rom. Someone told me to download busybox, titanium backup and galaxy s unlock, but he didn't tell me how to do, now I cannot contact him.
thanks in advance.

PS : sorry for my bad English.

HTC One SV 4.2.2
 
pryerlee
Old
(Last edited by pryerlee; 31st August 2014 at 12:59 PM.)
#2  
pryerlee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 484
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bristol
you could try this app http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=906255 the link in the thread is dead so found an alternative link here http://forum.frandroid.com/topic/389...erche-testeur/ sorry not in English but link to the apk file works. haven't tested this method on my phone yet but read it works for ICS but not sure if it works for KK so USE AT OWN RISK.
 
wekisswill
Old
#3  
wekisswill's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Paris
Quote:
Originally Posted by pryerlee View Post
you could try this app http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=906255 the link in the thread is dead so found an alternative link here http://forum.frandroid.com/topic/389...erche-testeur/ sorry not in English but link to the apk file works. haven't tested this method on my phone yet but read it works for ICS but not sure if it works for KK so USE AT OWN RISK.
I got it, the link is in French and I speak French as well, thank you so much,it's very helpful, it work with my phone ...

HTC One SV 4.2.2
 
pryerlee
Old
#4  
pryerlee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 484
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bristol
great will have to try it on my phone too.
 
wekisswill
Old
#5  
wekisswill's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Paris
Quote:
Originally Posted by pryerlee View Post
great will have to try it on my phone too.
I was wondering what happend if I don't install Busybox, but the phone still work !

HTC One SV 4.2.2
 
pryerlee
Old
#6  
pryerlee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 484
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bristol
if it's a custom rom it normally has busybox already installed
 
wekisswill
Old
#7  
wekisswill's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Paris
Quote:
Originally Posted by pryerlee View Post
if it's a custom rom it normally has busybox already installed
Because someone told me to download busybox from playstore but I have forgotten, so it's no problem with this phone I think... thank u so much

HTC One SV 4.2.2
 
shin_no40
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2014
yep. it solve that problem

Tags
galaxy s, i9000, unlock sim network
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more