Post Reply

[Q] Media volume on mute

OP Cthulhus

5th September 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
This is the first time ive never had this issue. Its starting to appear in ROMs where Ive never had this problem before
How do I fix? I attached a photo. No music, game volume.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-04-19-38-48.png
Views:	9
Size:	49.3 KB
ID:	2924905  
5th September 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #2  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,062
 
10,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Using the volume buttons while playing music doesn't help?

Try a factory reset maybe... After backing up your apps.

Or first maybe just cache and dalvik.
5th September 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
No volume button does nothing. I am going to try clean flashing again but without a custom kernel because maybe the kernel is causing the problem.
5th September 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #4  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,062
 
10,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cthulhus

No volume button does nothing. I am going to try clean flashing again but without a custom kernel because maybe the kernel is causing the problem.

Could be.

If that fails... Maybe Odin stock 4.1.2 on it. To see if it works then. It could be hardware... But I doubt it.

It could be an app stopping it too... Unless you haven't installed any yet.
5th September 2014, 01:26 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I will. Currently running the ROM on its stock kernel. I will how this goes for 3 days then report back.
I was using Wild Kernel 009
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes