Post Reply

Dual sim adapter for Samsung galaxy S2

OP wrightywright

19th March 2012, 12:46 PM   |  #71  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 85
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Has anyone used this successfully with cm9?
19th March 2012, 08:44 PM   |  #72  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Zbhckee 129.8
Someone I work with uses a MAGICSIM with CM9 and he says it's fine. I hope that helps.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Tomdillon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #73  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 85
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomdillon

Someone I work with uses a MAGICSIM with CM9 and he says it's fine. I hope that helps.

awesome... Thanks for the headsup
22nd March 2012, 02:53 AM   |  #74  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 46
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mynameisjon

Has anyone used this successfully with cm9?

Hi

Just testing CM9 and can't get magic sim to work with it.

With that rom, the sim toolkit / stk menu is not showing up and the 007 method does not work.

I have also tried it with Cyanaogenmod 9 and the sim toolkit / stk menu does show up, but when I select sim 2 it shows network as unavailable. Further, when I try going back to sim 1, it won't let me.
22nd March 2012, 04:43 PM   |  #75  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Maybe move to a stock rom? I'm on a stock and it works fine.
22nd March 2012, 04:46 PM   |  #76  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 46
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yeezy1

Maybe move to a stock rom? I'm on a stock and it works fine.

Yep. Spoke to the supplier and they have it fully tested with stock rom.

Grr. If I have to choose between custom rom and dual sim, I will choose custom rom.
22nd March 2012, 09:38 PM   |  #77  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by browngeek

Yep. Spoke to the supplier and they have it fully tested with stock rom.

Grr. If I have to choose between custom rom and dual sim, I will choose custom rom.

It's not the decision Id make but I use my dual sim functionality A LOT
23rd March 2012, 05:57 AM   |  #78  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
I'd be careful with these dual sim adaptors. I have one of the magic sim no cut ones and it does work, however it has cracked my rear cover after a few months use.
23rd March 2012, 09:09 AM   |  #79  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Battletux

I'd be careful with these dual sim adaptors. I have one of the magic sim no cut ones and it does work, however it has cracked my rear cover after a few months use.

That's unfortunate although me and my brother have had one in our phones for over 6 months now and there's no signs of any problems with the cover. Maybe you've been very unlucky?
24th March 2012, 08:43 AM   |  #80  
danielmelo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Belo Horizonte
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by browngeek

Hi

Just testing CM9 and can't get magic sim to work with it.

With that rom, the sim toolkit / stk menu is not showing up and the 007 method does not work.

I have also tried it with Cyanaogenmod 9 and the sim toolkit / stk menu does show up, but when I select sim 2 it shows network as unavailable. Further, when I try going back to sim 1, it won't let me.

Bad news for me, I really liked this product, but using the stock rom is out of my plans!

Great product thought, looking foward to it, will try on my phone.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes