FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

 View Poll Results: What do you prefer? We have the option of using the mod Jkay, or lookScreen Mod 7.

I vote for the MOD 7 LookScreen
 
351 Vote(s)
26.51%
I vote for the MOD JKAY
 
973 Vote(s)
73.49%

◥███◣ CriskeloRom V38◥███◣-JKAY-ICS Theme-BLN-CallREC-PWR-M-Esxt-(XWKL1-2.3.6)

1,076 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,940
 
By criskelo, Recognized Developer on 14th July 2011, 04:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th July 2011, 08:07 PM |#141  
ringrover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Araf

GREAT.

If you are talking TWlauncher...yes, this is normal. you can add the icons anyway by doing drag and drop.

I am personally not a big fan of TWlauncher, so I use GO launcher.

how i can back to stock launcher ...the normal one....

and there is another issue that when i try it to flash the arabic patch phone does not work any more ... stock in tringle screen ....
 
 
18th July 2011, 08:24 PM |#142  
Araf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ringrover

how i can back to stock launcher ...the normal one....

and there is another issue that when i try it to flash the arabic patch phone does not work any more ... stock in tringle screen ....

Do you have another launcher installed?
If not, this is the normal/default launcher (TWlaucnher) which modified by Cris in his ROM.
If you have more than one launchers, just press the "HOME" button, then you can choose the launcher that you want. Don't tick/check the "set as default" if you want to have option on your launcher.

Related to arabic patch phone, I do not have experience on that. So sorry can not answer your question.
The Following User Says Thank You to Araf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2011, 09:16 PM |#143  
criskelo's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 4,940
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Araf

Do you have another launcher installed?
If not, this is the normal/default launcher (TWlaucnher) which modified by Cris in his ROM.
If you have more than one launchers, just press the "HOME" button, then you can choose the launcher that you want. Don't tick/check the "set as default" if you want to have option on your launcher.

Related to arabic patch phone, I do not have experience on that. So sorry can not answer your question.

For those who have problems with clean install of my rom
I made a tutorial
Use google translator in Spanish

http://www.htcmania.com/showpost.php...&postcount=188
The Following User Says Thank You to criskelo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2011, 09:22 PM |#144  
giokou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Araf

are you using v2 or v3?

Thanks

Till that screenshot I was using v2.

A few moments ago I flashed v3 and I will report back on 1 day or so!

One of the reasons why I love this rom is the graphics part.

The wonderfull glossy theme like no other till now on xda, the fantastic boot animation and the extra wallpapers make the difference for me among all the others.

And for that I thank you Criskelo, keep up!
Last edited by giokou; 18th July 2011 at 09:26 PM.
18th July 2011, 09:40 PM |#145  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
How do i install it? I put it in Odin at PDA? Odin 1.85
18th July 2011, 09:42 PM |#146  
ringrover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by criskelo

For those who have problems with clean install of my rom
I made a tutorial
Use google translator in Spanish

http://www.htcmania.com/showpost.php...&postcount=188

i think next update it will be very clean and awsome .... i will wait fro v4
18th July 2011, 11:42 PM |#147  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Tried to install v3 two times..... i had bootloop twice!!
19th July 2011, 07:09 AM |#148  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thanks for the great rom. Everything works fine with only one problem. Only four default buttons shown in Power meun. :(
19th July 2011, 08:30 AM |#149  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hka148

Thanks for the great rom. Everything works fine with only one problem. Only four default buttons shown in Power meun. :(

Look in Applications > Theme Settings and configure as you want!
The Following User Says Thank You to mystery007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2011, 09:13 AM |#150  
panoramixxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kromeriz
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi, I have a problem with Kies .. already solved the problem on page 4. after connecting the message about the "not supported" I have a USB debug is turned off.

Advise me? I can not copy a few hundred contacts manually, it would be crazy

If I ask about the v4 DigitalClock.apk .. thank you
19th July 2011, 11:38 AM |#151  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by criskelo

For those who have problems with clean install of my rom
I made a tutorial
Use google translator in Spanish

http://www.htcmania.com/showpost.php...&postcount=188

HI Cris. The calender widget got problem loading in TWLauncher. Try to clear data still can't load. Any idea?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best rom for sgs2, exellent rom, so awesome...
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes