FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

GT-I9100 [Development] Resurrection Remix 4.4.2 KitKat v5.1.5 [14/06/09]

2,526 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,277
 
By westcrip, Senior Member on 9th January 2012, 10:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th April 2012, 05:09 AM |#23141  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Flip to Slient
Upgraded to 1.4........
But i still can't get to fix the incoming call picture and the gps fix problem. But i can live with that.
One of the function i miss, is the flip to slient.
Is it still there? i been going thru all the settings one by one... But i can't
find it.
Anyone got any idea?
 
 
18th April 2012, 05:21 AM |#23142  
mrhendrik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 27
 
Donate to Me
More
Just upgraded to 1.4
Hi all,

I just upgraded and found a problem.
when I m sending sms, signal bar drop to 0 and can not send. as soon as I delete sms, signal back to normal.

how to fix this?

I never found any problem with previous rom..

thank you..
mRH
18th April 2012, 05:33 AM |#23143  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildpig8

Upgraded to 1.4........
But i still can't get to fix the incoming call picture and the gps fix problem. But i can live with that.
One of the function i miss, is the flip to slient.
Is it still there? i been going thru all the settings one by one... But i can't
find it.
Anyone got any idea?

You should find it under ROM Control -> Toggles -> Enabled toggles

And if you want the old kind of toggles select "Alternate toggles" under the Toggles-menu.
18th April 2012, 05:46 AM |#23144  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
What does swagger toggle do

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
18th April 2012, 06:01 AM |#23145  
pa1nk1ller's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exe69

What does swagger toggle do

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA

It changes nothing. Its only a Easter Egg if I got it right.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 06:05 AM |#23146  
Senior Member
Flag Gibraltar
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaboWinter

Well all works great, just one bug on the camera......

Until MHL (tv out) is working this ROM is a non starter fot me - sticking to v1.1

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
18th April 2012, 06:16 AM |#23147  
Member
Flag Santiago de Chile
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation No Data conection w/ v1.4
All good except 3G/H+, doesnt work.
Previously on v1.1, was working great.
Did full wipe be4.
Please experts, I'll thank your advices.
18th April 2012, 06:50 AM |#23148  
PatrickWu's Avatar
Senior Member
A corner of the world
Thanks Meter: 354
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arielgb2

All good except 3G/H+, doesnt work.
Previously on v1.1, was working great.
Did full wipe be4.
Please experts, I'll thank your advices.

Try reboot the phone (if just finished the flash) or refer to my post as per the link provided.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24956316 or check your APN directly.

Sent from my Galaxy S2 using Westcrip's latest ICS
The Following User Says Thank You to PatrickWu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 06:56 AM |#23149  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
I am facing a problem with the GPS on 1.4 , (on 1.3 it was all ok ). I find from 7 to 12 satellites , but I can not lock any . I install faster fix and change my server , I reset A-gps and download new , but nothing . Yesterday I clear cache and davlink , I fixed permissions and after the restart I manage to have a lock . But today again the same. I found 7 to 12 satellites with no lock. Any sollutions
18th April 2012, 06:59 AM |#23150  
Mr.Greg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,440
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimkit

I am facing a problem with the GPS on 1.4 , (on 1.3 it was all ok ). I find from 7 to 12 satellites , but I can not lock any . I install faster fix and change my server , I reset A-gps and download new , but nothing . Yesterday I clear cache and davlink , I fixed permissions and after the restart I manage to have a lock . But today again the same. I found 7 to 12 satellites with no lock. Any sollutions

Look in FAQ section is a solution for GPS.
18th April 2012, 07:00 AM |#23151  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Is SIM-toolkit fully working in 1.4?
Means it must be working with BANK-ID bank authentication

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, custom rom i9100, galaxy s2, google android, ics, resurrection remix
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes