View Poll Results: Do you want me to settle resurrection ics thread to orginal development section?
YES 814 55.60%
NO 650 44.40%
Voters: 1464. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

GT-I9100 [Development] Resurrection Remix 4.4.2 KitKat v5.1.5 [14/06/09]

OP westcrip

23rd April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #24611  
Sun90's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MYSORE - KARNATAKA - INDIA
Thanks Meter: 8,818
 
6,923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nadimac

anyone know where I find the stock room 1.5
3.0.15-cm-dirty g3e89938
Koudelka @ nathive 1
smp preempt .... ...... ..... 2012

this is the stock? 1
where I can find, the siyha kernel? 2
vibration still can not be configured? 3

1) yes thats stock 1.5 kernel

2)for siyah kernel check the link below

http://www.gokhanmoral.com/

3)to configure vibration install siyah kernel then goto play store and dwnld extweaks app and install the same from it u can configure vibration intensity

hope this is clear
Last edited by Sun90; 23rd April 2012 at 04:54 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sun90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #24612  
Senior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 21
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoNAsOS3

Known issue, happens even on stock samsung roms, and other phones Has something to do with the limitations of the sensors and the camera hardware I think.

ow so it has nothing to do with this rom? it's a hardware issue?
23rd April 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #24613  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaboWinter

Depends of what you've want, Siyah had a lot of custimizations but on 3.1 i don't know how it's the battery, stock kernel it's very stable and have a pretty good battery life, all depends of your needs

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2

Youve just answered my question thanx
The Following User Says Thank You to DoN7B1ink For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 04:54 PM   |  #24614  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karimas

ow so it has nothing to do with this rom? it's a hardware issue?

Not a hardware issue, more of a hardware "limitation"

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to darkgoon3r96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 04:54 PM   |  #24615  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by karimas

ow so it has nothing to do with this rom? it's a hardware issue?

Yes. Unless it's extreme, then I guess it would be something related to a software bug, but if it zooms in a bit, then it's normal. Can't give you an example now as I'm on my way out, but look around a bit, search google and the forums, maybe you'll find some examples
23rd April 2012, 04:56 PM   |  #24616  
GaboWinter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Kadath - R'lyeh Likes: Caffeine / Whisky
Thanks Meter: 9,438
 
8,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ormaerk

How to get Wifi direct working?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA

It's not working for an issue with AOKP but wes it's working on solve it

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to GaboWinter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 04:56 PM   |  #24617  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I Can't get the file transfer to work!! I've tried everything, MTP, USB mass storage etc etc, with debugging on and off, using Droidexplorer .. (it worked earlier but not with 1.4 or 1.5), Airdroid destroys my wifi connection so can't use it either.

So, could it be that i have too old drivers on my computer (win7)??? i heard PLING PLING sounds when i plug my phone to my computer but nothing happens. Should i re-install KIES to get new drivers or what??? I'm going crazy!!
23rd April 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #24618  
GaboWinter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Kadath - R'lyeh Likes: Caffeine / Whisky
Thanks Meter: 9,438
 
8,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoN7B1ink

Youve just answered my question thanx

No problem mate

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2
23rd April 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #24619  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Rom size
Hello I just downloaded v1.5 it's only 124MB . Is that possible ? I downloaded twice and it was the same size. If I remember correctly , usually it was at least double file size.
23rd April 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #24620  
Senior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 21
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoNAsOS3

Yes. Unless it's extreme, then I guess it would be something related to a software bug, but if it zooms in a bit, then it's normal. Can't give you an example now as I'm on my way out, but look around a bit, search google and the forums, maybe you'll find some examples

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkgoon3r96

Not a hardware issue, more of a hardware "limitation"

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

thanks guys

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, custom rom i9100, galaxy s2, google android, ics, resurrection remix
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank