Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,386 Members 51,519 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Do you want me to settle resurrection ics thread to orginal development section?
YES 814 55.60%
NO 650 44.40%
Voters: 1464. You may not vote on this poll

GT-I9100 [Development] Resurrection Remix 4.4.2 KitKat v5.1.5 [14/06/09]

Tip us?
 
Mr.Greg
Old
#24631  
Mr.Greg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5435
Posts: 6,409
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Dunno if was posted, but new build of gapps is out on 22.04.2012. Has some minor changes.
 
ReiKo90
Old
#24632  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 313
Join Date: Dec 2010
Can someone explain me how to change folder where screenshots are saved?

Thanks in advance.
 
Chairmansaab
Old
#24633  
Chairmansaab's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 472
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Amritsar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekhonte View Post
Please please please
go back to superuser again! SuperSU is the cause of so many force closes and lags.
In the first days of siyah v3 gokhan tried super SU but soon he gave up and went back too superuser.
Today i spent several hours to update to 1.5 over 1.4 but no luck.after all of the struggle i found out the problem happens when i flash missing apps which includes super SU

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
Why don't you simply install Super user from market ?

Delete Supersu from /system/app

just place Super user in /system/app then !!

Galaxy SII with Neatrom JB and Apolo's kernel -- Smooth as Butter

" God gave you a gift of 86,400 seconds today. Can you please donate me one?

Press Thanks if my post is helpful

Install dropbox from my referrel link , We will both get 500mb FREE!
 
GaboWinter
Old
#24634  
GaboWinter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 9437
Posts: 8,043
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kadath - R'lyeh Likes: Caffeine / Whisky
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekhonte View Post
Please please please
go back to superuser again! SuperSU is the cause of so many force closes and lags.
In the first days of siyah v3 gokhan tried super SU but soon he gave up and went back too superuser.
Today i spent several hours to update to 1.5 over 1.4 but no luck.after all of the struggle i found out the problem happens when i flash missing apps which includes super SU

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
Did you try with Stock kernel or Thoravukk? Because i'm not have any trouble with Super Su

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2
 
mitsos89
Old
#24635  
mitsos89's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 72
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Athens
Is there a change in the number of supported Wireless Channels in 1.5?
In the previous editions i could connect to channel 13 in my Wi-Fi 802.11n network but now i can connect in channel 11 (and there are also other wifis in the same channels form neighbors).
Any way to fix this?

TIA
 
GaboWinter
Old
#24636  
GaboWinter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 9437
Posts: 8,043
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kadath - R'lyeh Likes: Caffeine / Whisky
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReiKo90 View Post
Can someone explain me how to change folder where screenshots are saved?

Thanks in advance.
There none setting to do that, it's change some things at system level, unless you do with some app or something else that includes that option



Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2
 
Mr.Greg
Old
#24637  
Mr.Greg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5435
Posts: 6,409
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReiKo90 View Post
Can someone explain me how to change folder where screenshots are saved?

Thanks in advance.
Just curios, why you want to change?
 
GaboWinter
Old
#24638  
GaboWinter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 9437
Posts: 8,043
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kadath - R'lyeh Likes: Caffeine / Whisky
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitsos89 View Post
Is there a change in the number of supported Wireless Channels in 1.5?
In the previous editions i could connect to channel 13 in my Wi-Fi 802.11n network but now i can connect in channel 11 (and there are also other wifis in the same channels form neighbors).
Any way to fix this?

TIA
Wes told me that the support for wi fi it's full, did you install with all the wipes???

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2
 
ifentanez
Old
#24639  
ifentanez's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 96
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 2506′28″N 5508′15″E
Quote:
Originally Posted by 078gregory View Post
Pull out battery, then put it back. If doesn't boot, you're doing something wrong.
Tried... And doesn't work
 
terquad
Old
#24640  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Zagreb
I have a guestion... The SMS app on this ROM i kind of strange and i'd like to have a new version (4.0.4) but with the SMS keyboard from the verison 1.0. How can i do that?


Thanx.

Tags
aokp, custom rom i9100, galaxy s2, google android, ics, resurrection remix
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes