FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

GT-I9100 [Development] Resurrection Remix 4.4.2 KitKat v5.1.5 [14/06/09]

2,523 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,256
 
By westcrip, Senior Member on 9th January 2012, 10:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd May 2012, 04:23 AM |#34641  
rdhalla's Avatar
Senior Member
android world
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyLifeRocks10

Remove init.d scripts from recovery mode under kernel specific options.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Hi i Just removed that and now lot of things are solved but ext_sd is not there anymore

Quote:
Originally Posted by GaboWinter

Remove it and then put it again or try another solution from the FAQ: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=33924

Thanks gabo i jsut did that but how is it different from what i had before? I mean it still showing me multiple files >.< eeeeek. makes me want to go back to 1.1 ahah.. man that is one stable rom and no issues
The Following User Says Thank You to rdhalla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd May 2012, 04:28 AM |#34642  
thrllr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdhalla

1. Guys is there a way to find out if my 3g works? I mean i can just ry to run internet and it will work . reason why i am asking this is because i also have GPRS connection So may be its using Gprs instead of 3g? I can see G next to Signal . any advice?

2. Anyone having the issue that you external sl wont show up when you are charging. I had this issue last night. i put my phone on charge and i wasnt able to access external SD. happened after i did remount emmc as Ext_sd and after i took of the charge wire. i was able to access it again.

Use Ooklas speedtest, its free on play store. That will test your 3g. https://play.google.com/store/search?q=speedtest

turn off wifi first
22nd May 2012, 04:34 AM |#34643  
Locky Loki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timonoj

I can't rotate the screen to landscape mode
Do you know guys what it can be? In Settings - Display, the Auto-rotate screen option is enabled, but it won't work.

Thank yoU!

Someone taught me it's Apex settings --> behavior

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Locky Loki For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 04:39 AM |#34644  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Got a weird problem with Swype wont let me do voice to text. it says An error occurred.
22nd May 2012, 05:22 AM |#34645  
Locky Loki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Svoice Doesn't Work
Actually, the SVoice from S3 didn't work on my phone. It keeps crashing and before that, it will keep saying Network Error.
22nd May 2012, 05:26 AM |#34647  
Locky Loki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Reply to MyLifeRocks10
Trying, let you know the result later.


Somehow, I can't seem to quote your messages.
Last edited by Locky Loki; 22nd May 2012 at 05:33 AM.
22nd May 2012, 05:29 AM |#34648  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
whats the other s3 feature? other than flipboard. thanks. i cant seem to quote. wanted to quote this post..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=34643
(there seems to be an error loading it too) =\
22nd May 2012, 05:39 AM |#34649  
Locky Loki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
SVoice
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyLifeRocks10

Try this one.http://www.mediafire.com/?fp04n29phdzeram

MyLifeRocks10, previously, because it didn't work, I have disabled Svoice, how to reenable it?
22nd May 2012, 05:49 AM |#34650  
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1662231

this one fixes network error for s-voice

hit thanks if i helped!!

---------- Post added at 05:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:48 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Locky Loki

MyLifeRocks10, previously, because it didn't work, I have disabled Svoice, how to reenable it?

just re-install that one over the top
22nd May 2012, 06:07 AM |#34651  
exynoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,223
 
More
I got kernal panic today with this RR 1.9.1 Why ?????????

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, custom rom i9100, galaxy s2, google android, ics, resurrection remix
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes