Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,848 Members 37,382 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Do you want me to settle resurrection ics thread to orginal development section?
YES 814 55.60%
NO 650 44.40%
Voters: 1464. You may not vote on this poll

GT-I9100 [Development] Resurrection Remix 4.4.2 KitKat v5.1.5 [14/06/09]

Tip us?
 
Pigmachine
Old
#38391  
Pigmachine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1321
Posts: 2,714
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jav92 View Post
The issue I had is that whenever I tried to make a phone call I got a message "Phone calls not admitted", I coulnd't also receive calls... It happened yesterday but I dont know why... weird xd

Lo que me paso fue que cuando trataba de hacer una llamada o de recibir una me salia un mensaje que las llamadas no estaban admitidas, me paso ayer y no se porque...



ok, I think im gonna try it (tomorrow maybe)... I just follow the proccedure you said? (unroot with extweaks, install siyah, etc etc?)
..and to be sure uncheck the autoinstall root box too. Make a bookmark on the page you are at.

---------- Post added at 04:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:43 AM ----------

Logged out for tonight

night all!
 
rdhalla
Old
#38392  
rdhalla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 506
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: android world

 
DONATE TO ME
So i rebooted my phone and on recieving a call, my phone didnt ring. The volumes were all high. No silent or vibration. Sound was on i am sure. Anyone had this issue? I read few pages back yesterday about ringtone issue... Any ideaS?
We are all story tellers night after night, But for even the most inartistic of us can still dream like masters.

 
Pigmachine
Old
(Last edited by Pigmachine; 30th May 2012 at 04:02 AM.)
#38393  
Pigmachine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1321
Posts: 2,714
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdhalla View Post
So i rebooted my phone and on recieving a call, my phone didnt ring. The volumes were all high. No silent or vibration. Sound was on i am sure. Anyone had this issue? I read few pages back yesterday about ringtone issue... Any ideaS?
Do you have a ringtone set in >settings>sound ? If so try to change volume once and see if it rings (if you have a second phone) or does it say unknown ringtone? then add a new ringtone. here are all the original ICS ringtones http://www.mediafire.com/?f5fwb6i3kfnohpo, if it have to be a custom one. (Ididn't wipe and still my favorite from ICS is staying as default.) /System/media/audio/ringtones/ rw r r

---------- Post added at 05:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:56 AM ----------

guess flashing worked... or you got bricked ..now I'm off to bed for the thrid time
The Following User Says Thank You to Pigmachine For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sepharite
Old
#38394  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 656
Join Date: Oct 2011
Is there a patch to reverse mount points? I updated and my playlists are all messed up because it's looking for music in the SD rather than emmc.
 
bajee11
Old
#38395  
bajee11's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 14957
Posts: 4,404
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sepharite View Post
Is there a patch to reverse mount points? I updated and my playlists are all messed up because it's looking for music in the SD rather than emmc.
Did you try going into Settings>Storage press menu>Storage Configuration

|| AOKP Device Maintainer I9100/I9100G/I747(AT&T S3)

|| Android Open Kang Project I9100 | I9100G | I747

|| Vanilla RootBox JB AOKP I9100 | I9100G | I9300 | I747 | T999 | I535 | Nexus 4 | Nexus 7

|| Vanilla RootBox Support Thread I9100/I9100G | d2att/d2tmo/d2vzw

|| Follow RootBox on Twitter | Facebook | G+ | Github | RootBox Blog
The Following User Says Thank You to bajee11 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
powermax91
Old
(Last edited by powermax91; 30th May 2012 at 04:15 AM.)
#38396  
powermax91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 292
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sepharite View Post
Is there a patch to reverse mount points? I updated and my playlists are all messed up because it's looking for music in the SD rather than emmc.
go to setting > storage > (click menu) storage configuration > tick it if its untick and reboot

EDIT > damn i was slow
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-I9500) - Black Mist
Kernel: Perseus Alpha 19.1 - Philz 6.41.1 Recovery
First Rom: Omega v20
Second Rom: -
Modem: XXUFNC1
Mods: Wanam Xposed - ViPER4ANDROiD - Rom Switcher - Domination Theme
Other Devices: Samsung Galaxy S2


The Following User Says Thank You to powermax91 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rdhalla
Old
#38397  
rdhalla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 506
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: android world

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pigmachine View Post
Do you have a ringtone set in >settings>sound ? If so try to change volume once and see if it rings (if you have a second phone) or does it say unknown ringtone? then add a new ringtone. here are all the original ICS ringtones http://www.mediafire.com/?f5fwb6i3kfnohpo, if it have to be a custom one. (Ididn't wipe and still my favorite from ICS is staying as default.) /System/media/audio/ringtones/ rw r r

---------- Post added at 05:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:56 AM ----------

guess flashing worked... or you got bricked ..now I'm off to bed for the thrid time
450 thanks
We are all story tellers night after night, But for even the most inartistic of us can still dream like masters.

The Following User Says Thank You to rdhalla For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GaboWinter
Old
#38398  
GaboWinter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 9437
Posts: 8,043
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kadath - R'lyeh Likes: Caffeine / Whisky
Good night community!



Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to GaboWinter For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
powermax91
Old
#38399  
powermax91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 292
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pigmachine View Post
Do you have a ringtone set in >settings>sound ? If so try to change volume once and see if it rings (if you have a second phone) or does it say unknown ringtone? then add a new ringtone. here are all the original ICS ringtones , if it have to be a custom one. (Ididn't wipe and still my favorite from ICS is staying as default.) /System/media/audio/ringtones/ rw r r

---------- Post added at 05:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:56 AM ----------

guess flashing worked... or you got bricked ..now I'm off to bed for the thrid time
congratulation man for 450 thanks
you deserve it for being a patience helper

---------- Post added at 06:20 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:19 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by GaboWinter View Post
Good night community!



Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2
good night, have a sweet dreams
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 (GT-I9500) - Black Mist
Kernel: Perseus Alpha 19.1 - Philz 6.41.1 Recovery
First Rom: Omega v20
Second Rom: -
Modem: XXUFNC1
Mods: Wanam Xposed - ViPER4ANDROiD - Rom Switcher - Domination Theme
Other Devices: Samsung Galaxy S2


 
romano19
Old
(Last edited by romano19; 30th May 2012 at 05:04 AM.)
#38400  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 573
Join Date: Sep 2009
Hi Guys!
Who can guide me to edit Contact.apk? Because I am a short fingers, so I want to move Backspace button in Dial to the bottom.
I tried overwriting the Contact.apk from Bezke's rom but failed . I think Weschip also edit contack.apk should not compatible (because I tried to copy file to the Paradoxxx's rom and success)
Srr for my bad english. tks

Tags
aokp, custom rom i9100, galaxy s2, google android, ics, resurrection remix
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes