Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,692 Members 40,373 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][XXLQ5][July 07]CheckROM RevoHD™ V7 its True!

Tip us?
 
geko95gek
Old
(Last edited by geko95gek; 7th March 2012 at 11:36 PM.)
#17851  
geko95gek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5718
Posts: 12,057
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United Trance Kingdom

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xator91 View Post
It's normal, when flash the checkrom i've superuser app but don't is rooted? I need to use doomlord?? Or it's a problem with installation process?
Superuser binary doesn't get extracted correctly. All you need to do is flash CF-Root LA4 in ODIN or in CWM Recovery afterwards.

Guys, the ROM obviously works fine. If you can't install it, that means you're not installing it properly.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Stifler69 View Post
anyone used Hellcats Boot screen changer? and if so do i need to remove my yellow triangle first before i use that app?
Yes you do, only then the splash image changer will work.
[HTC One M7/M8] Renovate Nightlies & Themes hosted by SoLdieR9312

|My Trance Mixes|
 
CURRENT DEVICES = HTC One M7 (Vivid Blue) / LG Nexus 4 16GB
PREVIOUS = HTC One X / Samsung Galaxy S2 / iPhone 4 / HTC Incredible S / HTC Desire HD


Code:
HTC One Vivid Blue with Firmware 5.11.401.10 (hboot 1.57, no red text mod!) running RenovateROM Sixth Sense 4.4.2 Nightly and Kangaroo Kernel 
LG Nexus 4 running AOKPK Daily and AK Kernel

HTC One X | RC FAQ sticky thread = HERE!! (please view it before posting questions!)
 
jermitano
Old
#17852  
jermitano's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 838
Posts: 1,292
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stifler69 View Post
anyone used Hellcats Boot screen changer? and if so do i need to remove my yellow triangle first before i use that app?
yes mate you need to...or else youll be stuck in a bootloop

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

SAMSUNG GT i9100
SAMSUNG GN n7000
SAMSUNG GS I9300
SAMSUNG GN n7100

"never argue with an IDIOT, they'll just drag you down to their level then beat you with experience"

Stifler69 Old
#17853  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by geko95gek View Post



Yes you do, only then the splash image changer will work.
thanks
@Jermitano thank you as well
 
stevehkim
Old
#17854  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 751
Posts: 2,790
Join Date: Oct 2011
+100000000 with gek. The rom runs perfectly. And it's the only GB Sammy based rom that has pulled me away from my beloved MIUI. Great work Checkrom Dev's. Rom is pure sex.
JKay Framework
Xposed
S4 Golden Eye Rom
 
bigmo7
Old
#17855  
bigmo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 940
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey, anyone had a problem with their modem not working for like 15/20 minutes for no reason? At first I thought it was an APN issue but it seems I can't make phone calls either when it happens...I've tried several modems, several kernels and wiped everything and started from scratch without restoring any system data...

Any ideas?

Thanks!
HTC One - ARHD 10.0 - Stock Kernel
Nexus 7 - SmoothROM 5.1 - Stock Kernel

History
ZTE Blade II
SGS3
SGS2
SGS
Nokia E71
Nokia 5800
Nokia N82
T-mobile G1
Motoroloa L7
Nokia 7600
Can't remember past this point :/


My (geeky) Android blog
&
Twitter

If someone has helped you out, use the thanks button!
Stifler69 Old
#17856  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmo7 View Post
Hey, anyone had a problem with their modem not working for like 15/20 minutes for no reason? At first I thought it was an APN issue but it seems I can't make phone calls either when it happens...I've tried several modems, several kernels and wiped everything and started from scratch without restoring any system data...

Any ideas?

Thanks!
can you restore back to a previous backup and see if the same thing happens again?
 
bigmo7
Old
#17857  
bigmo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 940
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stifler69 View Post
can you restore back to a previous backup and see if the same thing happens again?
I haven't but I could try...I never had this problem on V4 so it's just a bit confusing. It's literally the first problem I've come across that hasn't been fixed with a wipe or some other way. The phone won't go into airplane mode or anything and the only way to fix it is by rebooting.

I think I have a nandroid backup I could restore...?
HTC One - ARHD 10.0 - Stock Kernel
Nexus 7 - SmoothROM 5.1 - Stock Kernel

History
ZTE Blade II
SGS3
SGS2
SGS
Nokia E71
Nokia 5800
Nokia N82
T-mobile G1
Motoroloa L7
Nokia 7600
Can't remember past this point :/


My (geeky) Android blog
&
Twitter

If someone has helped you out, use the thanks button!
Stifler69 Old
#17858  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmo7 View Post
I haven't but I could try...I never had this problem on V4 so it's just a bit confusing. It's literally the first problem I've come across that hasn't been fixed with a wipe or some other way. The phone won't go into airplane mode or anything and the only way to fix it is by rebooting.

I think I have a nandroid backup I could restore...?
sorry before you restore when you did a full wipe did you also format system in recovery?
 
bigmo7
Old
#17859  
bigmo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 940
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stifler69 View Post
sorry before you restore when you did a full wipe did you also format system in recovery?
Hmmm....I don't believe I did. I did a full wipe and wiped the cache partition and dalvik...
HTC One - ARHD 10.0 - Stock Kernel
Nexus 7 - SmoothROM 5.1 - Stock Kernel

History
ZTE Blade II
SGS3
SGS2
SGS
Nokia E71
Nokia 5800
Nokia N82
T-mobile G1
Motoroloa L7
Nokia 7600
Can't remember past this point :/


My (geeky) Android blog
&
Twitter

If someone has helped you out, use the thanks button!
 
KennyLegend
Old
#17860  
KennyLegend's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1205
Posts: 5,681
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cork
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tricky103 View Post
I tried the same, it downloaded and flashed, then looped endlessly. I tried the .tar also. That looped also. So now I am using redpill from the .tar and it is fine. This is the 1st la4 rom I have tried and as much as I respect Leomar and gadgetcheck I am back to ics after a full charge.

Looking forward to your ics rom though.


Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
Tricky, coming from cm9 u need to flash cf root with odin directly after flashing Checkrom. Otherwise it will cause problems and possibly lose root. (Some issue with checkrom and the su binary).

This happened to me also.
Once you do this you can flash any kernel you like

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
[COLOR="Red"]HTC One M7
Galaxy Note 3 SM 9005

If i helped you, hit that thanks button

The Following User Says Thank You to KennyLegend For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
brick, checkrom, checkrom.com, custom rom apk, darkknight, dharam, gadgetcheck, inovative, intuitive, kitchenpro, leo, leomar75, performance, revohd, revolutionhd, revolutionizing
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes