5,596,128 Members 34,040 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][XXLQ5][July 07]CheckROM RevoHD™ V7 its True!

Tip us?
 
haasgo
Old
#391  
haasgo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 606
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hamburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jastonas View Post
What's the DK (dark knight) engine?
its a huge bunch of mods, tweaks and changes GC has done to stock samsung firmware.
If you like what you are reading press "Thanks!"
The Following User Says Thank You to haasgo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eclipse398
Old
#392  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 58
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by haasgo View Post
u need BLN app and disable it thats it. bit it's not enabled by default cause your kernel needs to support it as well which is not the case with cf-root kernel. u will need to change to syah for example to be able to use it.
thanks. i dun want it enabled because i read that it wont let the phone into deep sleep which chews a lot of battery.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclipse398 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Matriak31 Old
#393  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclipse398 View Post
thanks. i dun want it enabled because i read that it wont let the phone into deep sleep which chews a lot of battery.
thats a whole utter rubbish..sorry for that...on my experience i have been using BLN since the word get go and i never had any problems with it chewing up my battery..even overnight when i get messages while sleeping and BLN is enabled i still get only 3% drop in battery overnight...so if i was you feel free to use it...and if you tested it and chews your battery, then feel free to have a go at me and i will chew your battery for you
 
stispan
Old
#394  
stispan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chios
Goodmorning and greetings from Greece....
One question,I am doing backup my user data with kitchen app and I don't see any progress bar when I press "Backup now", why? Is this the way it's working?
There is a file userdata_backup in /download/Revolution, this means that it is ok? Thanks all of you....
 
seavers11
Old
#395  
seavers11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 1,105
Join Date: May 2007
After flashing this rom my sgs2 has no imei number! I have a backup from efs what should I do?

Send from my Revolution GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
 
hawkerpaul
Old
#396  
hawkerpaul's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4891
Posts: 1,991
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclipse398 View Post
BLN is included in the rom?
how can i disable it?
Bln will not work as standard.
To get bln to work you will need:

1. Download bln mod from the kitchen. This will be available today hopefully.
2. A bln compatible kernel. Eg siyah, ninphetiine
3. Install the bln app from the market and enable bln within there
Device: Samsung GT-I9505 ROM: Danvdh GE 4.4.2 Kernel: KT GSM: XXUFNC9 LTE: XXUBMH1 Bootloader: MGA

My Scripts
My Web Site
The Following User Says Thank You to hawkerpaul For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zzz777
Old
#397  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 280
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Around the corner
is it possible to modify battery icon ?
SGS2 - CheckROM RevolutionHD 6 + SiyahKernel
 
haasgo
Old
#398  
haasgo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 606
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hamburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclipse398 View Post
thanks. i dun want it enabled because i read that it wont let the phone into deep sleep which chews a lot of battery.
i know that this is definitely NOT true. i use it myself and still get my phone into deep sleep. but right now i use speedmod which doesnt do it anyways....
If you like what you are reading press "Thanks!"
 
marvi0
Old
#399  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 959
Join Date: May 2008
Location: essex lad
Morning all, someone mentioned a few threads back, that the gps fix, isn't working properly in Europe?, is this the case?, cause I rely extensively on my gps, navigation, which has been working flawlessly on pulser s villain rom.
 
chappad singh
Old
#400  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 247
Join Date: Aug 2006
: I'm currently on a previous version of this ROM how do i upgrade to latest version without loosing my apps and data ? A: Follow the steps below Remove Android related stuff from the internal SD Card Get into CWM Recovery Wipe Dalvik-Cache Wipe Battery Stats Install the non-wipe version of the ROM

i want to check if i m coming from 2.7.1 revolution rom is it ok if i only tk backup in kitchen other apps i will install after i install rom and as u said wipe android stuff from int sd card u mean the folder named android we need to delete or how it is pls be specific...give step by step guide...thnks in advance and is the link which ia provided is non wipe or wipe....

Tags
brick, checkrom, checkrom.com, custom rom apk, darkknight, dharam, gadgetcheck, inovative, intuitive, kitchenpro, leo, leomar75, performance, revohd, revolutionhd, revolutionizing
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes