Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][XXLQ5][July 07]CheckROM RevoHD™ V7 its True!

OP LeoMar75

21st October 2011, 10:35 AM   |  #431  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrangePillow

I have one question..i come from villain and previous revolution..so I have revolution kitchen app.. since i am to lazy to go for a full wipe.. i just flash check revolution.. i still have kitchen app working but the version is 1.05... i wonder why the kitchen app 1.2 does not replace the old one...
can u have seperate kitchen apk link? really appreciate it...
btw, this is awesome Rom..will recommend it to everyone in my country..

Just use rootexplorer and delete the old kitchen app. Everyone must use the new Kitchen Pro app that comes with the ROM.
21st October 2011, 10:35 AM   |  #432  
Inuit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Hi Leo,

lost Baseband and IMEI. Have a backup of the efs-Folder made with the Kitchen app but i dont no how to restore it. Please help me. Now Phone is useless.

Thank you
21st October 2011, 10:36 AM   |  #433  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by wql

Leo. Swype 3 package with i3 rom check. Pls fix it.

Thanks for reporting back! I will fix it now
The Following User Says Thank You to LeoMar75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st October 2011, 10:37 AM   |  #434  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Wink Notification Icons
This rom is very good but for me it has only one minus. A switch for data connection in the notification bar. It would be great if you could add this feature to your rom. Thx
21st October 2011, 10:38 AM   |  #435  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inuit

Hi Leo,

lost Baseband and IMEI. Have a backup of the efs-Folder made with the Kitchen app but i dont no how to restore it. Please help me. Now Phone is useless.

Thank you

Just have look at the link below!
  • I'd like to point out that i am not responsible for any issue with your phone! Also it's highly recommended to backup efs folder before to start playing with your phone!

\EDIT
1)Try to flash the rom again without fullwipe
2)Try to flash the ROM again after a fullwipe
3)Follow the instruction on the link above!
Last edited by LeoMar75; 21st October 2011 at 10:51 AM.
21st October 2011, 10:40 AM   |  #436  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by arhanghel92

This rom is very good but for me it has only one minus. A switch for data connection in the notification bar. It would be great if you could add this feature to your rom. Thx

Use Jkay deluxe settings and enable "deluxe quickbar" you will have 12 toggle buttons!
The Following User Says Thank You to LeoMar75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st October 2011, 10:43 AM   |  #437  
Junior Member
Flag MO
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Nice! New Kitchen Pro 1.2.1 updated! Try to restore my backuped data now!
21st October 2011, 10:44 AM   |  #438  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
thank you i found it !!
21st October 2011, 10:47 AM   |  #439  
nil.shunya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 75
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Why this rom is not based on ki8, it is newer than ki4?




Actually i cud not resist asking this question myself since i hav not seen others asking the same in the last so many posts.


On a serious note i installed this rom today morning and it feels smoother and better than 2.7.1 and i never had any issue with leo's roms.

Thank u leo for making my s2 so beautiful.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
21st October 2011, 10:47 AM   |  #440  
GDT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 47
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
I don't know if it was already reported and/or it was just fixed in new KitchenPro App release, but if you choose "Download Rom" it will pop up "CheckRom Revolution v2.7.1". Just cosmetic error...

The Following User Says Thank You to GDT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
brick, checkrom, checkrom.com, custom rom apk, darkknight, dharam, gadgetcheck, inovative, intuitive, kitchenpro, leo, leomar75, performance, revohd, revolutionhd, revolutionizing
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes