5,599,135 Members 34,911 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][2.3.5][KI4] DlevROM2 Version 3.1: Bug Spray Edition

Tip us?
 
ygvuhb
Old
#61  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 441
Join Date: Jul 2010
finally flashed this rom

but i got a problem with wifi tethering

when i enable wifi tethering, my gs2 cannot get in internet
 
aamirkhanjadoon
Old
#62  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Sydney
Good job mate...

BUT i've a problem while connecting my phone to kies for backup/restore. . . . apparently when you connect the phone to your pc MTP-intializing or an icon prompts up on the screen but after Flashing your ROM i don't have any thing like that and neither happening with kies. . . unticked the debugging mode too but no fixes. . . . any clues abt this
 
Inpain
Old
#63  
Inpain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 431
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kuwait
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaanibrahim View Post
i was running lighting 1.6 now i am in recovery did everything wipe format and when i click install from sd it dont do anything something comes up and vanish very fast and nothing happens

Try doing this, re-flash Litening rom again to your device, then, flash Dlev's rom, without doing a format or wiping or anything, if it works, you can do the wiping and such afterwards

That is what i did, cause i had few issues when i 1st flashed Dlev's rom, so i went to Litening and back to Dlev now, i can not guarantee you that this method will work for you too, not take any responsibility, but eh, you can always try
 
Inpain
Old
#64  
Inpain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 431
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kuwait
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamirkhanjadoon View Post
Good job mate...

BUT i've a problem while connecting my phone to kies for backup/restore. . . . apparently when you connect the phone to your pc MTP-intializing or an icon prompts up on the screen but after Flashing your ROM i don't have any thing like that and neither happening with kies. . . unticked the debugging mode too but no fixes. . . . any clues abt this

What i did to fix this issue was doing another Format + Wipe , then rebooted my PC, and plugged my SGS2 again see if that works
The Following User Says Thank You to Inpain For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Inpain
Old
#65  
Inpain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 431
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Kuwait
Quote:
Originally Posted by ygvuhb View Post
finally flashed this rom

but i got a problem with wifi tethering

when i enable wifi tethering, my gs2 cannot get in internet


I have no problem with wifi tethering, check and see if you have your correct APN in the device. If you don't have them, call your provider for it, if you do have them, i suggest you delete them n create new APNs.
The Following User Says Thank You to Inpain For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dlev7
Old
(Last edited by Dlev7; 28th August 2011 at 04:50 PM.)
#66  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 682
Posts: 1,539
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by frost_icewind View Post
This ROM is great!

One request though... Can you make the notification buttons scrollable, just like in cyanogenmod and JKay's themes?
I'm not a huge fan of the scrollable, but I could look into make a 6 icon un-scrollable. I did that with my Captivate ROM if you wanna see pictures of that.


New Bugs and Fixes section on post 2.

I hope y'all continue enjoying the ROM.
 
lynx2k50
Old
#67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 845
Join Date: Jan 2010
Could you please provide the MD5Sum?

Thanks.
 
Dlev7
Old
(Last edited by Dlev7; 28th August 2011 at 05:27 PM.)
#68  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 682
Posts: 1,539
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5x View Post
Does this rom have the home button lag fix?
Yes it does

Quote:
Could you please provide the MD5Sum?

Thanks.
MD5 SUM: 8fc008c9a1d5dddca23ea0183d723bed
The Following User Says Thank You to Dlev7 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
frost_icewind
Old
#69  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 104
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dlev7 View Post
I'm not a huge fan of the scrollable, but I could look into make a 6 icon un-scrollable. I did that with my Captivate ROM if you wanna see pictures of that.


New Bugs and Fixes section on post 2.

I hope y'all continue enjoying the ROM.
Yeah, sure. that'd be sweet bro!
 
bryanhwm
Old
#70  
bryanhwm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 115
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default HELP

Can any1 teach me how to install tis kernel or rom?
i rooted my sgs2, but i barely remember the steps
please reply me. thnx~
looking forward for this 2.3.4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes