Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,151 Members 36,939 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][v2.1][WIP] FirefoxOS dualboot with Cyanogenmod 10.2 for SGSII (i9100 /i777)

Tip us?
 
_AtilA_
Old
#51  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2011
It won't probably work because I'm using the same kernel from CM10.2 with some changes I've done to make dual-boot possible (not in the kernel itself, but int the ramdisk). It really depends on kernel compatibility between CM10.2 and CM11. If someone wants to try, the steps should be:
1 - Flash CM11
2 - Flash my .zip
This will overwrite CM11 kernel with mine, so we can dual-boot.
 
Dragoon Aethis
Old
#52  
Dragoon Aethis's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by _AtilA_ View Post
It won't probably work because I'm using the same kernel from CM10.2 with some changes I've done to make dual-boot possible (not in the kernel itself, but int the ramdisk). It really depends on kernel compatibility between CM10.2 and CM11. If someone wants to try, the steps should be:
1 - Flash CM11
2 - Flash my .zip
This will overwrite CM11 kernel with mine, so we can dual-boot.
CM11 needs new drivers (among other things) and will not work with any CM10.2 kernel.
 
andreasoz
Old
(Last edited by andreasoz; 31st August 2014 at 05:02 AM.)
#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Mar 2011
I have installed cm 10.2 and then installed one of the provided files. I can still bot into cyanogenmod 10.2 but when I try to boot into firefox os it's just a black screen.

What am I doing wrong? I have the I9100

EDIT: I got it working, I had forgot the adb push step. I used the feb one and it worked. I then tried to install the june zip from recovery, but it doesnt seem to work now.

Is it possible to update like I did, or do I have to follow the instructions every time?
 
domini99
Old
#54  
domini99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 4,712
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Maasbracht
Does someone have a mirror? The mega.co download keeps failing over and over again.

---------- Post added at 05:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:35 PM ----------

nevermind after trying and trying i got it in, now it won't boot and displays a black screen..
the device is accessable using adb.
░░░░░▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░█░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▀▀▄
░░░░█░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░█
░░░█░░░░░░▄██▀▄▄░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░█
░▄▀▒▄▄▄▒░█▀▀▀▀▄▄█░░░██▄▄█░░░░█
█░▒█▒▄░▀▄▄▄▀░░░░░░░░█░░░▒▒▒▒▒░█
█░▒█░█▀▄▄░░░░░█▀░░░░▀▄░░▄▀▀▀▄▒█
░█░▀▄░█▄░█▀▄▄░▀░▀▀░▄▄▀░░░░█░░█
░░█░░░▀▄▀█▄▄░█▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▀▀█▀██░█
░░░█░░░░██░░▀█▄▄▄█▄▄█▄████░█
░░░░█░░░░▀▀▄░█░░░█░█▀██████░█
░░░░░▀▄░░░░░▀▀▄▄▄█▄█▄█▄█▄▀░░█
░░░░░░░▀▄▄░▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░▒░░░█
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▄▄░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░█
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▄▄▄▄▄░░░░░░░░█
 
domini99
Old
#55  
domini99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 4,712
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Maasbracht
Quote:
Originally Posted by domini99 View Post
Does someone have a mirror? The mega.co download keeps failing over and over again.

---------- Post added at 05:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:35 PM ----------

nevermind after trying and trying i got it in, now it won't boot and displays a black screen..
the device is accessable using adb.
Can anybody reply? I don't understand the instructions and the only thing i get is a black screen, or with a bit of luck the firefox os boot screen and it hangs there.

right now just a black screen.
░░░░░▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░█░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▀▀▄
░░░░█░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░█
░░░█░░░░░░▄██▀▄▄░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░█
░▄▀▒▄▄▄▒░█▀▀▀▀▄▄█░░░██▄▄█░░░░█
█░▒█▒▄░▀▄▄▄▀░░░░░░░░█░░░▒▒▒▒▒░█
█░▒█░█▀▄▄░░░░░█▀░░░░▀▄░░▄▀▀▀▄▒█
░█░▀▄░█▄░█▀▄▄░▀░▀▀░▄▄▀░░░░█░░█
░░█░░░▀▄▀█▄▄░█▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▀▀█▀██░█
░░░█░░░░██░░▀█▄▄▄█▄▄█▄████░█
░░░░█░░░░▀▀▄░█░░░█░█▀██████░█
░░░░░▀▄░░░░░▀▀▄▄▄█▄█▄█▄█▄▀░░█
░░░░░░░▀▄▄░▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░▒░░░█
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▄▄░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░█
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▄▄▄▄▄░░░░░░░░█
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes