Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: what do you want in the new rom?
New Fonts 645 20.23%
New Theme 1,528 47.93%
All app included 644 20.20%
Different kernel 779 24.44%
Swype 753 23.62%
Origin Touch Wiz 533 16.72%
you love it so 520 16.31%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 3188. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][LPF]FOXHOUND Revolver Ocelot|ICS|OTA|Performance|AROMA|31 May

OP raffaele88

19th August 2011, 11:29 AM   |  #1551  
haasgo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 250
 
702 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoRRaN

that was only my opinion...maybe i'm wrong..
unfortunately i'm no developer..
BUT there is an application in the ROM itself - ODEX ME - maybe worth a try?

yeah i used that app and the only thing that app did was to crash my phone. so i had to reset alle settings
The Following User Says Thank You to haasgo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2011, 11:33 AM   |  #1552  
Gowind's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 199
 
1,197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoRRaN

that was only my opinion...maybe i'm wrong..
unfortunately i'm no developer..
BUT there is an application in the ROM itself - ODEX ME - maybe worth a try?

Well err... Since I'm an absolute noob in these stuffs, I'm afraid. What if everything collapses. Will have to reflash and customize everything again :P
sent from my awesome GS II using Xda Premium app.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gowind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2011, 12:03 PM   |  #1553  
GoRRaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 80
 
561 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haasgo

yeah i used that app and the only thing that app did was to crash my phone. so i had to reset alle settings

before using the app...did you flashed the Samsung Restore APPS?
19th August 2011, 12:27 PM   |  #1554  
FoggyG's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Thumbs up
Raffaele: Love your ROM. Have tried several roms byt mostly got stuck on Villain and Cognition. But since I found Batista, I always keep coming back to it
It's fast, stable and good looking. Like the font, but wish the bold were bolder, to better tell unread from read in gmail inbox.
It's a shame u can't be on Angelom anymore, liked that kernel in 3.4, good batterylife. Atm only been on 3.6 and Hellcat for a few hours but have good hopes

A few suggestions:
*Bolder bold font for ex better telling unread from red in ex gmail.

*Default amont of screens = 7. Since I only use 3, I deleted the rest. But it wont stick after reboot.

*Now I'm not sure if this is in your control, since it's the same on all roms I've tried. Might be up to Samsung, but I'll give it a shot:
(Using "GPS Status" to test, start with clearing A-GPS Data)
-When Wifi is connected, it takes 5 seconds before the GPS even starts looking for signals (GPS symbol appears in notification bar).
And it wont get fix in serveral minutes.
BUT, If one disables the Wifi, uses 3G instead, and restart "GPS-Status" the GPS-symbol will appear immediately and will even get a fix in 5 seconds!
NOW, if you activate Wifi again, it will get a fix after about 10 seconds since the A-GPS data is already there.
Can this be fixed or is it controlled by the radio?
Both the 5 seconds Wifi delay and the A-GPS problem.

Cheers and keep up the good work!
Last edited by FoggyG; 19th August 2011 at 07:05 PM.
19th August 2011, 12:50 PM   |  #1555  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoggyG

Raffaele: Love your ROM. Have tried several roms byt mostly got stuck on Villain and Cognition. But since I found Batista, I always keep coming back to it
It's fast, stable and good looking. Like the font, but wish the bold were bolder, to better tell unread from read in gmail inbox.
It's a shame u can't be on Angelom anymore, liked that kernel in 3.4, good batterylife. Atm only been on 3.6 and Hellcat for a few hours but have good hopes

A few suggestions:
*Bolder bold font for ex better telling unread from red in ex gmail.

*Default amont of screens = 7. Since I only use 3, I deleted the rest. But it wont stick after reboot.

*Now I'm not sure if this is in your control, since it's the same on all roms I've tried. Might be up to Samsung, but I'll give it a shot:
(Using "GPS Status" to test, start with clearing A-GPS Data)
-When Wifi is connected, it takes 5 seconds before the GPS even starts looking for signals (GPS symbol appears in notification bar).
And it wont get fix in serveral minutes.
BUT, If one disables the Wifi, uses 3G instead, and restart "GPS-Status" the GPS-symbol will appear immediately and will even get a fix in 5 seconds!
NOW, if you activate Wifi again, it will get a lock after about 10 seconds since the A-GPS data is already there.
Can this be fixed or is it controlled by the radio?
Both the 5 seconds Wifi delay and the A-GPS problem.

Cheers and keep up the good work!

As for the screen count problem, hit your menu button, preferences, home screen settings, home screen count and set it there. Dont forget to save and restart the launcher(option in the first menu page) you can also set the default home page.

hope this helps.
19th August 2011, 12:52 PM   |  #1556  
haasgo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 250
 
702 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoRRaN

before using the app...did you flashed the Samsung Restore APPS?

im starting to get where the issue really was

but still cant really figure out where the advantages are...odex then deodex and then odex again? what about file corruption?

have tried some other roms since i tried 3.5 and the crash but wud love to come back to batista again....
19th August 2011, 12:52 PM   |  #1557  
nicregi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 165
 
1,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bungknees

As for the screen count problem, hit your menu button, preferences, home screen settings, home screen count and set it there. Dont forget to save and restart the launcher(option in the first menu page) you can also set the default home page.

hope this helps.

Shoot! I was searching for this answer when I saw your post.

Many thanks buddy
19th August 2011, 01:08 PM   |  #1558  
skylinestan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Got something that's bugging me on this rom..been checking the batt stats & found out that Gtalk async conn is consuming alot of my batt..but I have frozen Gtalk using TB.Can somebody helping me out here.thx

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
19th August 2011, 01:19 PM   |  #1559  
FoggyG's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bungknees

As for the screen count problem, hit your menu button, preferences, home screen settings, home screen count and set it there. Dont forget to save and restart the launcher(option in the first menu page) you can also set the default home page.

hope this helps.

Tnx m8, yes that worked offcaurce
But the problem remains if one edit the screens by hitting the "Edit" button: Menu -> Down middle, and dragging the empty screens to the trashcan.
So no urgent matter since it can be done via the other menu

Though my Swedish menus have labeled the "Homescreen edit button" (Menu -> Down left) as "Messages" =) ...A bit confusing.

Cheers
19th August 2011, 02:45 PM   |  #1560  
maximumreality's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Battery Life (SetCPU Voltages)
Hey Guys,

I've been having great luck with battery life using SetCPU and just wanted to share my results. On average I seem to be getting about 30-32 hours per charge with modertate use.

I am not overclocked and my main is set to.

MAX: 1200000
MIN: 200000
Scaling: ondemand
set on boot

I am testing these voltages.

1600Mhz - 1400mV
1400Mhz - 1275mV
1200Mhz - 1150mV
1000Mhz - 1050mV
800MHZ - 950mV
500MHZ - 850mV
200MHZ - 800mV

I have run these for 2 weeks now and they are stable so far.

I also have a Profile set up. Not sure if it is necissary for this, I just read about it somewhere and figured I would give it a try.

Profile: Screen off
Max: 500000
MIN: 200000
Scaling: ondemand
Priority: 100 (high)

For me it seems to be a very good balance of performance and battery life. I have not had any freezing or force closes due to the low voltages so far.

Good Luck!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
foxhound, ics rom, performance, rom galaxy s2, snakes
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes