FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

 View Poll Results: what do you want in the new rom?

New Fonts
 
647 Vote(s)
20.28%
New Theme
 
1,528 Vote(s)
47.88%
All app included
 
644 Vote(s)
20.18%
Different kernel
 
779 Vote(s)
24.41%
Swype
 
753 Vote(s)
23.60%
Origin Touch Wiz
 
534 Vote(s)
16.73%
you love it so
 
520 Vote(s)
16.30%

[ROM][LPF]FOXHOUND Revolver Ocelot|ICS|OTA|Performance|AROMA|31 May

2,525 posts
Thanks Meter: 9,272
 
By raffaele88, Senior Member on 10th July 2011, 07:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th August 2011, 10:29 AM |#1551  
haasgo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 320
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoRRaN

that was only my opinion...maybe i'm wrong..
unfortunately i'm no developer..
BUT there is an application in the ROM itself - ODEX ME - maybe worth a try?

yeah i used that app and the only thing that app did was to crash my phone. so i had to reset alle settings
The Following User Says Thank You to haasgo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th August 2011, 10:33 AM |#1552  
Gowind's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoRRaN

that was only my opinion...maybe i'm wrong..
unfortunately i'm no developer..
BUT there is an application in the ROM itself - ODEX ME - maybe worth a try?

Well err... Since I'm an absolute noob in these stuffs, I'm afraid. What if everything collapses. Will have to reflash and customize everything again :P
sent from my awesome GS II using Xda Premium app.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gowind For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2011, 11:03 AM |#1553  
GoRRaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haasgo

yeah i used that app and the only thing that app did was to crash my phone. so i had to reset alle settings

before using the app...did you flashed the Samsung Restore APPS?
19th August 2011, 11:27 AM |#1554  
FoggyG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Thumbs up
Raffaele: Love your ROM. Have tried several roms byt mostly got stuck on Villain and Cognition. But since I found Batista, I always keep coming back to it
It's fast, stable and good looking. Like the font, but wish the bold were bolder, to better tell unread from read in gmail inbox.
It's a shame u can't be on Angelom anymore, liked that kernel in 3.4, good batterylife. Atm only been on 3.6 and Hellcat for a few hours but have good hopes

A few suggestions:
*Bolder bold font for ex better telling unread from red in ex gmail.

*Default amont of screens = 7. Since I only use 3, I deleted the rest. But it wont stick after reboot.

*Now I'm not sure if this is in your control, since it's the same on all roms I've tried. Might be up to Samsung, but I'll give it a shot:
(Using "GPS Status" to test, start with clearing A-GPS Data)
-When Wifi is connected, it takes 5 seconds before the GPS even starts looking for signals (GPS symbol appears in notification bar).
And it wont get fix in serveral minutes.
BUT, If one disables the Wifi, uses 3G instead, and restart "GPS-Status" the GPS-symbol will appear immediately and will even get a fix in 5 seconds!
NOW, if you activate Wifi again, it will get a fix after about 10 seconds since the A-GPS data is already there.
Can this be fixed or is it controlled by the radio?
Both the 5 seconds Wifi delay and the A-GPS problem.

Cheers and keep up the good work!
Last edited by FoggyG; 19th August 2011 at 06:05 PM.
19th August 2011, 11:50 AM |#1555  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoggyG

Raffaele: Love your ROM. Have tried several roms byt mostly got stuck on Villain and Cognition. But since I found Batista, I always keep coming back to it
It's fast, stable and good looking. Like the font, but wish the bold were bolder, to better tell unread from read in gmail inbox.
It's a shame u can't be on Angelom anymore, liked that kernel in 3.4, good batterylife. Atm only been on 3.6 and Hellcat for a few hours but have good hopes

A few suggestions:
*Bolder bold font for ex better telling unread from red in ex gmail.

*Default amont of screens = 7. Since I only use 3, I deleted the rest. But it wont stick after reboot.

*Now I'm not sure if this is in your control, since it's the same on all roms I've tried. Might be up to Samsung, but I'll give it a shot:
(Using "GPS Status" to test, start with clearing A-GPS Data)
-When Wifi is connected, it takes 5 seconds before the GPS even starts looking for signals (GPS symbol appears in notification bar).
And it wont get fix in serveral minutes.
BUT, If one disables the Wifi, uses 3G instead, and restart "GPS-Status" the GPS-symbol will appear immediately and will even get a fix in 5 seconds!
NOW, if you activate Wifi again, it will get a lock after about 10 seconds since the A-GPS data is already there.
Can this be fixed or is it controlled by the radio?
Both the 5 seconds Wifi delay and the A-GPS problem.

Cheers and keep up the good work!

As for the screen count problem, hit your menu button, preferences, home screen settings, home screen count and set it there. Dont forget to save and restart the launcher(option in the first menu page) you can also set the default home page.

hope this helps.
19th August 2011, 11:52 AM |#1556  
haasgo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 320
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoRRaN

before using the app...did you flashed the Samsung Restore APPS?

im starting to get where the issue really was

but still cant really figure out where the advantages are...odex then deodex and then odex again? what about file corruption?

have tried some other roms since i tried 3.5 and the crash but wud love to come back to batista again....
19th August 2011, 11:52 AM |#1557  
nicregi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 165
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bungknees

As for the screen count problem, hit your menu button, preferences, home screen settings, home screen count and set it there. Dont forget to save and restart the launcher(option in the first menu page) you can also set the default home page.

hope this helps.

Shoot! I was searching for this answer when I saw your post.

Many thanks buddy
19th August 2011, 12:08 PM |#1558  
skylinestan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Got something that's bugging me on this rom..been checking the batt stats & found out that Gtalk async conn is consuming alot of my batt..but I have frozen Gtalk using TB.Can somebody helping me out here.thx

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
19th August 2011, 12:19 PM |#1559  
FoggyG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bungknees

As for the screen count problem, hit your menu button, preferences, home screen settings, home screen count and set it there. Dont forget to save and restart the launcher(option in the first menu page) you can also set the default home page.

hope this helps.

Tnx m8, yes that worked offcaurce
But the problem remains if one edit the screens by hitting the "Edit" button: Menu -> Down middle, and dragging the empty screens to the trashcan.
So no urgent matter since it can be done via the other menu

Though my Swedish menus have labeled the "Homescreen edit button" (Menu -> Down left) as "Messages" =) ...A bit confusing.

Cheers
19th August 2011, 01:45 PM |#1560  
maximumreality's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Battery Life (SetCPU Voltages)
Hey Guys,

I've been having great luck with battery life using SetCPU and just wanted to share my results. On average I seem to be getting about 30-32 hours per charge with modertate use.

I am not overclocked and my main is set to.

MAX: 1200000
MIN: 200000
Scaling: ondemand
set on boot

I am testing these voltages.

1600Mhz - 1400mV
1400Mhz - 1275mV
1200Mhz - 1150mV
1000Mhz - 1050mV
800MHZ - 950mV
500MHZ - 850mV
200MHZ - 800mV

I have run these for 2 weeks now and they are stable so far.

I also have a Profile set up. Not sure if it is necissary for this, I just read about it somewhere and figured I would give it a try.

Profile: Screen off
Max: 500000
MIN: 200000
Scaling: ondemand
Priority: 100 (high)

For me it seems to be a very good balance of performance and battery life. I have not had any freezing or force closes due to the low voltages so far.

Good Luck!
19th August 2011, 02:31 PM |#1561  
Gowind's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cochin
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maximumreality

Hey Guys,

I've been having great luck with battery life using SetCPU and just wanted to share my results. On average I seem to be getting about 30-32 hours per charge with modertate use.

Hey buddy which kernel are you using.

@Gorran.
Bro if I odex the entire apps then I guess all my market apps will also be odexed. So the next time when titanium backup does an auto backup it will keep the new odexed apps. So my question is, at a later stage with a different version of rom, when I restore the apps through TB, will there be chances of crashes due to the odex deodex mix up.


sent from my awesome GS II using Xda Premium app.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
foxhound, ics rom, performance, rom galaxy s2, snakes
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes