Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,689 Members 38,789 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: what do you want in the new rom?
New Fonts 644 20.21%
New Theme 1,527 47.91%
All app included 644 20.21%
Different kernel 779 24.44%
Swype 752 23.60%
Origin Touch Wiz 533 16.72%
you love it so 520 16.32%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 3187. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM][LPF]FOXHOUND Revolver Ocelot|ICS|OTA|Performance|AROMA|31 May

Tip us?
 
GoRRaN
Old
#241  
GoRRaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 561
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Skopje
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gowind View Post
@goran and vtec303
Thanks for the immediate response guys. Really appreciate in. I have a few more doubts. Even after doing full wipe every time, I still feels that nothing has been wiped and um on the same boat again. The following is A full wipe right.
1. Wipe data/factory reset.
2. Wipe cache partition.
3. Wipe dalvik cache.

Now after doing this and odin as vtec303 has instructed , I should go to recovery mode, flash 2.0 reboot and then 2.2 right.

sent from my awesome GS II using Xda Premium app.
That's right...wait one full circle of boot..and after completely powering up with 2.0 - go again in recovery - wipe ONLY DALVIK (just in case) and flash 2.2
The Following User Says Thank You to GoRRaN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Gowind
Old
#242  
Gowind's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cochin
Quote:
Originally Posted by goran macedon View Post
That's right...wait one full circle of boot..and after completely powering up with 2.0 - go again in recovery - wipe ONLY DALVIK (just in case) and flash 2.2
hey goran, what about doing a 'format system' in storage, because i feel that even after the complete wipe cycle, its not a clean wipe and that's causing all the issues here. by the way could you please check this for me.
go to settings> accounts and sync> add account> yahoo! mail
it crashes as i click on the yahoo!mail. are you experiencing the same or everything is fine at your end.
 
GoRRaN
Old
#243  
GoRRaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 561
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Skopje
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gowind View Post
hey goran, what about doing a 'format system' in storage, because i feel that even after the complete wipe cycle, its not a clean wipe and that's causing all the issues here. by the way could you please check this for me.
go to settings> accounts and sync> add account> yahoo! mail
it crashes as i click on the yahoo!mail. are you experiencing the same or everything is fine at your end.
hm...i'm not using a yahoo mail acc...
i don't think is ROM related...maybe error in the Yahoo app ?
 
Gowind
Old
#244  
Gowind's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cochin
Quote:
Originally Posted by goran macedon View Post
hm...i'm not using a yahoo mail acc...
i don't think is ROM related...maybe error in the Yahoo app ?
did you check it. is the same fc happening in your device too.
 
GoRRaN
Old
#245  
GoRRaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 561
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Skopje
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gowind View Post
did you check it. is the same fc happening in your device too.
hmm...strange....just checked...it happens to me the same - Force Close as soon as i select YahooMail....

maybe it's ROM related...i don't know..maybe Raffaele (the ROM creator) knows?
The Following User Says Thank You to GoRRaN For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Gowind
Old
(Last edited by Gowind; 20th July 2011 at 01:07 PM.)
#246  
Gowind's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cochin
Unhappy yahoo!mail force close in accounts and sync

Quote:
Originally Posted by goran macedon View Post
hmm...strange....just checked...it happens to me the same - Force Close as soon as i select YahooMail in accounts and sync in settings....

maybe it's ROM related...i don't know..maybe Raffaele (the ROM creator) knows?
thanks for checking it out for me mate. im relaxed now that its a common issue with this rom

so as you said raffaele raffaele raffaele will you please try to solve this issue in your next update.

Hey Goran, so i re-flashed as instructed and everything is fine apart from the yahoo mail force close. though everything is smooth, i still feel a slight stuttering here and there while going through different apps. i think its not as smooth as the batista 1.2. what are your thoughts about this. is it the same for you.
 
GoRRaN
Old
#247  
GoRRaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 561
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Skopje
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gowind View Post
thanks for checking it out for me mate. im relaxed now that its a common issue with this rom

so as you said raffaele raffaele raffaele will you please try to solve this issue in your next update.

Hey Goran, so i re-flashed as instructed and everything is fine apart from the yahoo mail force close. though everything is smooth, i still feel a slight stuttering here and there while going through different apps. i think its not as smooth as the batista 1.2. what are your thoughts about this. is it the same for you.
hm..i cannot see any glimps or laggs.. i use a standard wallpaper (not live) and i do not have more than 4 home screens with minimal amount of widgets..

i always keep it simple - Nice and Neat
 
Gowind
Old
#248  
Gowind's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cochin
Quote:
Originally Posted by goran macedon View Post
hm..i cannot see any glimps or laggs.. i use a standard wallpaper (not live) and i do not have more than 4 home screens with minimal amount of widgets..

i always keep it simple - Nice and Neat
Same here. Even I keep it neat and simple. There is no lag while scrolling through the home screen or menu but when I enter and exit certain apps and functions like settings, skype , market etc its slightly stutters. Especially while I use the back key.

sent from my awesome GS II using Xda Premium app.

If I have helped you, please press thanks because it makes me glad to know that I could be of help
 
raffaele88
Old
#249  
raffaele88's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8,596
Posts: 2,413
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Salerno

 
DONATE TO ME
Addend in first post new ROM BETA based on KG2

Extended Menu coming soon...
Please report some bugs with post


Quote:
20-07-2011 KG2
-Based on the latest official firmware 2.3.4 WIPE
-Deodexed-and zipalinged
-Multi CSC added
-Black and Blue Theme
- Browser NO Lag
-Added new font
-Added the Mod-Battery with incremental rate of 1% even being charged!
-Added the effect off-Old TV!
-Delete the sound notifications full charge and minimum charge battery
Double-moddata
-GPS Quick-Fix
-All-Framework ODEX zipaligned and optimized PNG and has been compressed to save space
-Submitted Gtalk with Video
-Modified the app Mms.apk:
___Added The blue theme
___Added New emoticons
-Added the Mod room to improve the bitrate audio / video
-Romoved the Wifi-sharing
- Added VOIP for Wifi
- Added kernel-CF ROOT (Root + Busybox)
- New phone.apk CallRec integrated (Auto Rotation + No Increasing Tone + enlarged IMG contacts)
-New Ringtones (FFVICTORY-fringe intro-melody-new born-Sorcerer-V for vendetta-vanh)
-NewAllarm (orch)
-New Notification (confirm-long-shotr-silent-speed.bubbles)
-New UI
- New style carbon contact.apk
-New Added Widget Wather Trasparent
-New Added Trasparent Folder
-Added Market blue
-Adding Torch
-Adding Titanium Backup
-Adding QuikBoot
-EmailWidget trasparent
-Removed All apk samsung except Samsung App,Wather Widget,Program monitor..
-App removed flashable on ZIP coming...

Ufficial Site Foxhound www.foxhoundrom.net
The Following User Says Thank You to raffaele88 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MATRIKS
Old
#250  
MATRIKS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 413
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Velenje

 
DONATE TO ME
Work great
Thank you

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App

Tags
foxhound, ics rom, performance, rom galaxy s2, snakes
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes