Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: what do you want in the new rom?
New Fonts 645 20.23%
New Theme 1,528 47.93%
All app included 644 20.20%
Different kernel 779 24.44%
Swype 753 23.62%
Origin Touch Wiz 533 16.72%
you love it so 520 16.31%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 3188. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][LPF]FOXHOUND Revolver Ocelot|ICS|OTA|Performance|AROMA|31 May

OP raffaele88

27th March 2012, 01:33 PM   |  #12771  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Look on this. I make some investigation which give me sometimes bad results in antutu.
I know now, it was caused by adblock (adaway)

With adblock on (adaway)


Without adblock


I made a lot of test and with adblock on get 4000-5000 but without 6000+

It's seems to be problem only with antutu because cf benchmark works good. With adblock on and off get the same results.


Wysłane z mojego GT-I9100
27th March 2012, 01:46 PM   |  #12772  
fidorulz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 277
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Looking forward to lp3
27th March 2012, 02:56 PM   |  #12773  
getabu's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Is there a way to hide the icons names of the status bar? i dont find it anywhere
27th March 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #12774  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Call recording is very quiet . Has anyone got a solution . I would be happy.
Cheers
27th March 2012, 03:19 PM   |  #12775  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Dpi
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlz0206

Edit the first line and delete the second line then save and exit then reboot

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA

Thanks for the reply mate. I tried what you said but the screen got stuck on the samsung gt-I9100 screen. Any clues why? Cheers

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
Last edited by kba712; 27th March 2012 at 03:21 PM.
27th March 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #12776  
JohnBonchie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 53
 
440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
how come in CPU Spy, one of my Unused CPU states is deep sleep? what should i go guys
27th March 2012, 03:30 PM   |  #12777  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
flash not working on 0.7
Love the rom, works well.

Yet, i do use flash quite a bit for videos and i can not get it to work anymore. It was fine on 0.5, but not 0.7. Is it jut me ?
27th March 2012, 03:39 PM   |  #12778  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnBonchie

how come in CPU Spy, one of my Unused CPU states is deep sleep? what should i go guys

probably your phone dosent "Deep sleep". install "BadAssBattery" or "BetterBatteryStat" and check what application or process keeps your device awake.
27th March 2012, 03:42 PM   |  #12779  
Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 4
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent3sniper

Unfortunately Rom is stuffed with a load of useless Apps that no one asks for (I'm not even talking about Samsung apps).

Is there no Samsung based cm9-AOSP like Rom? Keep it simple, don't include weird 2G-3G / Batterysaving apps etc., sadly no one posts an applist nowadays. However one can guess by filesize if the rom is loaded with apps or not.

Otherwise the rom seems pretty stable, Siyah Kernel is doing funny things with the backlight setting in my opinion. Going back to what I was using before though.

true can do without the apps. But this is one of the best rooms out there I have been using for 2 days now without a single problem.

I did a factory reset, format system cache data and full wipe. The used Odin to flash siyah.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
27th March 2012, 03:54 PM   |  #12780  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Really good ics rom thanks to raffaelle.
I don't like the circular battery as with snake battery we have a circle with the percentage. Is it possible to get rid of the battery in the status bar or replace by stock?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
foxhound, ics rom, performance, rom galaxy s2, snakes
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes