Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: what do you want in the new rom?
New Fonts 645 20.23%
New Theme 1,528 47.93%
All app included 644 20.20%
Different kernel 779 24.44%
Swype 753 23.62%
Origin Touch Wiz 533 16.72%
you love it so 520 16.31%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 3188. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][LPF]FOXHOUND Revolver Ocelot|ICS|OTA|Performance|AROMA|31 May

OP raffaele88

21st April 2012, 12:29 AM   |  #15021  
Junior Member
Flag Arborfield
Thanks Meter: 7
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I found that if you long press and mark new emails as read then you can open them. Not perfect but means its usuable until a fix for this is done.
The Following User Says Thank You to swood1980 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 12:43 AM   |  #15022  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by raffaele88

install manually

Hey I exactly install it manually in recovery but get instalation abroted (bad file)
21st April 2012, 01:06 AM   |  #15023  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swood1980

I found that if you long press and mark new emails as read then you can open them. Not perfect but means its usuable until a fix for this is done.

Thnx dude, I have the same problem as you.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
21st April 2012, 01:34 AM   |  #15024  
Junior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Exclamation Wifi issues
Hi there, I have installed your rom, and I love it, looking great. Just a slight issue though, wi fi does not turn on, and I use it every day. I have tried installing a different modem, to fix it, that improves the 3G Internet speed, but wi fi still doesn't turn on. Any ideas on how to fix this?
21st April 2012, 01:35 AM   |  #15025  
ApriliaM3's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator
Flag Songkhla
Thanks Meter: 14,235
 
6,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomic339

Hey I exactly install it manually in recovery but get instalation abroted (bad file)

So it's a bad file... either a bad download or the file is damaged on the FH server I think.
@Raffa: can you check the zip files on the Extras server Raff?
I think there's some that are broken.
21st April 2012, 01:38 AM   |  #15026  
ykadoura's Avatar
Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 3
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
i downloaded the AOSP package from the servers and installed it manually in cwm.. now i dont have the phone application everything else working fine, i can also make/receive calls normally. any clues?
21st April 2012, 01:48 AM   |  #15027  
ApriliaM3's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator
Flag Songkhla
Thanks Meter: 14,235
 
6,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbram12

Hi there, I have installed your rom, and I love it, looking great. Just a slight issue though, wi fi does not turn on, and I use it every day. I have tried installing a different modem, to fix it, that improves the 3G Internet speed, but wi fi still doesn't turn on. Any ideas on how to fix this?

WiFi works.
How are you turning it on? Pull-Down Toggles or Settings Menu?
Check in Settings / WiFi and see if it's enabled / ON

You can also access this menu by long press on the Pull-Down WiFi Toggle.
This works for other stuff like Data and Bluetooth etc. as well, in case anyone else hadn't noticed.

---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:39 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dnyeah

@aprilia @toxicone do you know a solution for this?

I don't use any email except Gmail so I've never even opened the stock email app.
I know if you install the stock Samsung Lockscreen, the new Taskmanager goes back to the old one (as well as other new tweaks) but I don't know another way.
If you want to try it, do a backup and then flash this customised Samsung Lockscreen from my DropBox HERE
Hopefully Raffa will respond if there's a better way
Last edited by ApriliaM3; 21st April 2012 at 02:02 AM.
21st April 2012, 02:15 AM   |  #15028  
Junior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ApriliaM3

WiFi works.
How are you turning it on? Pull-Down Toggles or Settings Menu?
Check in Settings / WiFi and see if it's enabled / ON

You can also access this menu by long press on the Pull-Down WiFi Toggle.
This works for other stuff like Data and Bluetooth etc. as well, in case anyone else hadn't noticed.

---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:39 AM ----------



I don't use any email except Gmail so I've never even opened the stock email app.
I know if you install the stock Samsung Lockscreen, the new Taskmanager goes back to the old one (as well as other new tweaks) but I don't know another way.
If you want to try it, do a backup and then flash this customised Samsung Lockscreen from my DropBox HERE
Hopefully Raffa will respond if there's a better way

Yeah, I've tried both. Wi-fi just keeps getting stuck on saying its turning on.
21st April 2012, 03:08 AM   |  #15029  
ApriliaM3's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator
Flag Songkhla
Thanks Meter: 14,235
 
6,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbram12

Yeah, I've tried both. Wi-fi just keeps getting stuck on saying its turning on.

Did you install with a full wipe and wiped cache and dalvik?
Go into Settings / WiFi and do you have WiFi networks available?
Forget your current network and try setup again.
21st April 2012, 03:41 AM   |  #15030  
azier's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Any new information about the problem of spanish and russian lenguage.
Thanks for the best rom!!

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk 2
Last edited by azier; 21st April 2012 at 08:20 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
foxhound, ics rom, performance, rom galaxy s2, snakes
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes