5,597,138 Members 45,021 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM/PA] GT-I9100 Vanilla RootBox [04/08][v4.2][DEVELOPMENT THREAD]

Tip us?
 
valedroide
Old
#7401  
valedroide's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemotatu View Post
Some Bugs experiences: (anyone can confirm those)

DSP manager FC when connecting any headset (it conflicts with poweramp)
Dont try to use volume up/down button when playing a video i gallery when the headset is connected (cause gallery to FC, poweramp related i think)

Solution: freeze DSP manager before installing poweramp,install,then defrost. ( keeping it frozen will make FC in soung setting when selection sound effect )
but still something i can't understand the sound is too low and DSP has no effect now>>i will try to figure it out.

Any edit in build.prop will cause bootloop (via adb)(noway to edit it manually or with rom toolbox build.prop module FCs happen) (factory rest will be needed)

any news this post will be edited
P.S. :i always do a full wipe rom installation

finally ,big thanks for your hard work

Logcat:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B1vN...it?usp=sharing

I feel the same with Player pro..
 
The-Captain
Old
#7402  
The-Captain's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3162
Posts: 2,807
Join Date: May 2011
This is a development thread. Discussion and Questions belong here-
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2117444
Otherwise your post will be deleted.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to The-Captain For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Hannibal226
Old
#7403  
Hannibal226's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3097
Posts: 3,605
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.1][AOKP/CM] GT-I9100 Vanilla RootBox [13/02][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]

Oh guys, what I see here on my phone :P


Sent from my GT-I9100 with RootBox
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361050449051.jpg
Views:	1356
Size:	28.9 KB
ID:	1735576   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361050467242.jpg
Views:	1387
Size:	17.1 KB
ID:	1735577  
Alternative Downloads:
♦Dev-Host♦
♦AndroidFileHost♦


The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Hannibal226 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kilometers4
Old
(Last edited by kilometers4; 17th February 2013 at 07:41 AM.)
#7404  
kilometers4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2856
Posts: 3,407
Join Date: Mar 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] GT-I9100 Vanilla RootBox [13/02][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]

4.2.2 is here.. New nightlie is up
Download = http://rootbox.ca/?page_id=12
MD5sum: e4b9754ffa84deb1eaee89c600c47e7a
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to kilometers4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
IMRAND
Old
(Last edited by IMRAND; 17th February 2013 at 12:19 PM.) Reason: Rom Details
#7405  
IMRAND's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 163
Posts: 456
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Bangalore
Poweramp music over bluetooth skip / shutter random say every 5sec or 10sec sometimes.

Iam on latest Nightly with default bajee kernel. (Just ignore signature)

Edit:- Enclosed Logcat.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z 2013-02-17-17-43-41.7z - [Click for QR Code] (103.8 KB, 19 views)
Don't forget to Hit Thanks if it Helped
The Following User Says Thank You to IMRAND For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
OlliG
Old
#7406  
OlliG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1874
Posts: 670
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
I'd like to report a minor but easy to fix bug I found this while creating new custom toggle-icons for the android 4.2 tiles

The "silent/vibrate/ring" toggle uses the wrong png for "sound on" it uses the "grey" ic_qs_sound_off.png instead of the blue ic_qs_sound_on.png in SystemUI.apk

Maybe it is like that on purpose? But then the grey icon should be named ic_qs_sound_on.png ?! Anyway...the current state is a little irritating
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to OlliG For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bajee11
Old
#7407  
bajee11's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 14953
Posts: 4,404
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] GT-I9100 Vanilla RootBox [13/02][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by OlliG View Post
I'd like to report a minor but easy to fix bug I found this while creating new custom toggle-icons for the android 4.2 tiles

The "silent/vibrate/ring" toggle uses the wrong png for "sound on" it uses the "grey" ic_qs_sound_off.png instead of the blue ic_qs_sound_on.png in SystemUI.apk

Maybe it is like that on purpose? But then the grey icon should be named ic_qs_sound_on.png ?! Anyway...the current state is a little irritating
I don't use that toggle but I'll look into it. Thanks.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

|| AOKP Device Maintainer I9100/I9100G/I747(AT&T S3)

|| Android Open Kang Project I9100 | I9100G | I747

|| Vanilla RootBox JB AOKP I9100 | I9100G | I9300 | I747 | T999 | I535 | Nexus 4 | Nexus 7

|| Vanilla RootBox Support Thread I9100/I9100G | d2att/d2tmo/d2vzw

|| Follow RootBox on Twitter | Facebook | G+ | Github | RootBox Blog
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to bajee11 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
big_bum
Old
#7408  
big_bum's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 519
Posts: 575
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bucharest
Bajee, I posted in support thread and nobody bothered to even test this, so I will post it here.

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by big_bum View Post
Hi guys,
Can you please tell me how do I reset pie colour?


LE: I found a memory leak:
If you switch screen on and off repeatedly, you can see how free ram memory becomes lower and lower.
I am using System panel lite and I see in it that system uses a lot of memory after playing with the screen on and off.
I have only chronus, two lock shortcuts and one lock target.
Can someone please direct me to how to properly log this?
Is adb logcat enough?
Also, could someone else test this and confirm that is not my fault and really affects other people?

Before

After playing with screen. You don't even need to lock/unlock it. Just turn it on and off.


Using RB 3.7.1

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Here is the logcat. The problem is still there, even in 4.2.2 nightly.
I came to RB from a full wipe. First installed 3.7, and then 3.7.1. Bug (maybe?) was observed first in 3.7.1, yesterday night. It occurs also in 4.2.2 nightly.

Why do I think this is a bug?
Well, if I change lockscreen (to PIN or nothing, since pattern is force closing for me) and doing my screen off - screen on, memory doesn't grow for system process/doesn't get lower.

In quote you have logcat with lockscreen set to slide (it only occurs there as I tested)
Here is with lockscreen disabled.

But as far as my programming level skill tells me, the log doesn't show something concludent...
I really don't know what to do more than this.

PS:
Using 4.2.2 nightly with Dorimanx 7.47 kernel, but I think this is not the problem.
If someone could also test with default kernel, it would be great.
Register on Dropbox and both of us get 500MB for free!
LiCO
Bumberry Pi - a blog running on a Raspberry Pi about Raspberry Pi running a blog.
The Following User Says Thank You to big_bum For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bajee11
Old
#7409  
bajee11's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 14953
Posts: 4,404
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by big_bum View Post
Bajee, I posted in support thread and nobody bothered to even test this, so I will post it here.
Thanks. I'm already aware of this. I will look into it.

|| AOKP Device Maintainer I9100/I9100G/I747(AT&T S3)

|| Android Open Kang Project I9100 | I9100G | I747

|| Vanilla RootBox JB AOKP I9100 | I9100G | I9300 | I747 | T999 | I535 | Nexus 4 | Nexus 7

|| Vanilla RootBox Support Thread I9100/I9100G | d2att/d2tmo/d2vzw

|| Follow RootBox on Twitter | Facebook | G+ | Github | RootBox Blog
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bajee11 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bytes2000
Old
(Last edited by bytes2000; 18th February 2013 at 03:28 AM.) Reason: highlighted usage of spanish language, added other install details, added commit info for #1
#7410  
Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jan 2012
Please take a look on these crashes

1) Security > Pattern crash
I found a java crash while trying to set the security lockscreen to "pattern" once I select the grid size ie. 3x3 suddenly it crashes

Notice this crash is caused on line 1618 of instrumentation.java

UPDATE: Just noticed you updated packages_app_Settings via commit: 022e1580ad46be2fe07c153d7b1119fa85f55c70 I guess it would solve this.

Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-02-17 11.54.14.jpg
Views:	920
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	1739183


2) DSP Manager crash
I found a crash for the same file but this time on line: 1622 while trying to open the "DSP Manager" application.; after several restarts this issue disappeared and I cannot reproduce anymore.

Click image for larger version

Name:	2013-02-17 14.52.44.jpg
Views:	905
Size:	24.4 KB
ID:	1739193

3) Phone accelerometer or other sensor issue ?
I noticed the compass of "GPS Status & Toolbox" stopped working (indicator stuck always pointing to north) , wondering if its a rom issue that could impact navigation or other phone location functions.

******
What could be wrong ? I bet its the usage of "SPANISH (Estados unidos)" language.

How I upgraded to the nightly (Feb 17) ?
wipe cache
wipe dalvik
wipe data (everything wiped!)
then flashed the rootbox nightly feb17
then flashed gapps
... flashed dorimanx v7.47 (Feb 16 build)
.. reset kernel Extweak settings
... reboot
.. redownload apps from market and re-configure everything

The Following User Says Thank You to bytes2000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
4.2.1, aokp, aokp/cm, halo, i9100, jellybean, pure, rootbox
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes