FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

 View Poll Results: Which Rom to further develop ?

Android Open Kang Project / AOKP/
 
299 Vote(s)
84.23%
Codename Android
 
56 Vote(s)
15.77%

[ROM][ICS]IMM76I 4.04 AOKP[10.05.][1080p-MP4-Stereo][FMRADIO 2nd Post]BUILD 35]

735 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,022
 
By bezke, Senior Member on 23rd February 2012, 05:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th April 2012, 02:36 AM |#2351  
kosako17's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Córdoba
Thanks Meter: 151
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HuStLaZ

same. No FC or anything, but just no status bar?

Anyone have an idea how to get it back?

Read my last post and do it.
Flash 09.04 build with full wipes, flash gapps, then do only wipe cache and dalvik cache and flash 10.04 build

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kosako17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th April 2012, 03:00 AM |#2352  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosako17

Read my last post and do it.
Flash 09.04 build with full wipes, flash gapps, then do only wipe cache and dalvik cache and flash 10.04 build

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk

thanks! will try it now

Did the trick!
Last edited by HuStLaZ; 10th April 2012 at 03:36 AM.
10th April 2012, 03:50 AM |#2353  
tonyking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
ok i will try this trick
but if for any reason has to do full wipe than this problem can still come and if yes then it is serious issue and had to take care of it bezke
10th April 2012, 06:32 AM |#2354  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 67
 
Donate to Me
More
No statusbar here....

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
10th April 2012, 06:45 AM |#2355  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 67
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maddada

Thank you very much mr.bezke !!

EDIT: ok on the plus side (AWSOME NEWS), touch sensitivity is MUCH better than it was in build 8/4 its even close to gingerbread, and this is build 31 which means that it has all the bug fixes for build 30 (like the animations being a lot smoother).
on the other hand.. well, the status bar is not appearing at all, wallpapers are not getting applied, and when you hold the power to show the power menu, the phone reboots the second you stop pressing the button and it reboots by just clicking the power button to lock..

mabey a patch could fix those problems ?
8-4 here i come

Dude i have exactly the same errors!all of it..now back to last backup...

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
10th April 2012, 07:14 AM |#2356  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamaliqwan

No statusbar here....

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA

there are settings in rom control and your launcher to show/hide the status-bar... that'll be the first place i'd look
10th April 2012, 07:40 AM |#2357  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 67
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitendra72

there are settings in rom control and your launcher to show/hide the status-bar... that'll be the first place i'd look

Great.. The wallpaper maybe can fix by using quickpic to set it up.. But the power? Holding it not showing menu.. Just straight rebooting..

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
10th April 2012, 08:06 AM |#2358  
NZed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victoria, BC
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
hope status bar problem is fixed soon.
10th April 2012, 08:14 AM |#2359  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 67
 
Donate to Me
More
now we're stuck here....great!
10th April 2012, 08:33 AM |#2360  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyking123

ok i will try this trick
but if for any reason has to do full wipe than this problem can still come and if yes then it is serious issue and had to take care of it bezke

It worked for me
The Following User Says Thank You to HuStLaZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 08:42 AM |#2361  
PONKiE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Angry
I flashed the 10.4 version coming from 8.4.
The only problems I have are the following:

+ my whatsapp notifications appear grey in the notification area.
+ No acces to my micro sd storage


Just thinking out loud here for the ones with the statusbar error... Is this really a fault in Bezke's ROM, or is it due to NOVA launcher. I have noticed in NOVA launcher settings the option "Show notification bar" is turned of by default. On my phone that setting only does something when I switch it off and on again, but perhaps on your phones its different...

Biggest problem I have with this release is I am REALLY missing the MTP function
And @Bezke, if you're gonna try out different battery mods, please consider adding the littledroid battery for those of us who want to give our phone some subtle Android branding ;)



=> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1434061 <=

If this is too much work for you, can I replace the battery pngs in SystemUI myself? I've done it loads of times on WanamLite roms, but never on an AOKP.

Excellent job on fixing recent apps switcher!! Looking forward to next polished up version. If you want me to test something for you, I have my phone nadroided, so I'm willing to help.

Keep up the good work!
The Following User Says Thank You to PONKiE For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp sgs2, awesome, bezke da best, bezke is best, bezke is sexy, bezke rocks, compare the damn dates & see who's idea is 1st, custom rom, most customizations ever, realy first aokp, rom, the original aokp
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes