FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] insanity ii cm ics & insanity ii cm jb

1,657 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,240
 
By nitr8, Retired Recognized Developer on 15th July 2011, 03:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th December 2011, 05:00 PM |#2391  
krarvind's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint John, NB
Thanks Meter: 12,730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Garry_

yeup...even void.echo runs smooth, except some stuff which void doesnt support example: bln/led.

question:how can i get insanity to change the clientbaseid??
i need it to buy stuff from market via my carrier/provider. updated market and changed build.prop but still no id change.

i get tired of flashing stock to buy apps ( mostly games like shadowgun, gta3 ) and reflash insanity.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

cleared market data after the dpi change?

Sent from my Crespo using xda premium
 
 
18th December 2011, 06:13 PM |#2392  
antiochasylum's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Burleson TX
Thanks Meter: 7,869
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Garry_

yeup...even void.echo runs smooth, except some stuff which void doesnt support example: bln/led.

question:how can i get insanity to change the clientbaseid??
i need it to buy stuff from market via my carrier/provider. updated market and changed build.prop but still no id change.

i get tired of flashing stock to buy apps ( mostly games like shadowgun, gta3 ) and reflash insanity.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

download market enabler from the market. Its by For2w. Run it, enable your market in your area. Set to run on boot.

Use nitrality < ui tweaks to set dpi back to 240, let it restart the interface, then hit power button and reboot phone again.

Then open market. Works like a champ for me every time.

Pain I know but no need to flash anything back.

Also once do this and buy something, if you uninstall it then you will be able to install it again without having to do any of the above steps again.

Also I wasn't a fan of the void echo, its based on the 35.7 kernel. Which shows android OS. Siyah is based on 35.14 kernel.

Sent from my Insanity powered SGS2
Last edited by antiochasylum; 18th December 2011 at 06:18 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to antiochasylum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2011, 01:20 PM |#2393  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone else having problems with Gallery? Only some of my videos and pictures are showing up as thumbs.
And many of my videos won't play correctly. They start, but after 2 sec. it stoppes with the error: "This video can't be played".


Works no problem in other non-CM roms..


Best regards
19th December 2011, 01:56 PM |#2394  
antiochasylum's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Burleson TX
Thanks Meter: 7,869
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slkdk

Anyone else having problems with Gallery? Only some of my videos and pictures are showing up as thumbs.
And many of my videos won't play correctly. They start, but after 2 sec. it stoppes with the error: "This video can't be played".


Works no problem in other non-CM roms..


Best regards

Stock gallery sucks. Remove it and install quickpic. Its 1000000x better. Trust me.

Sent from my Insanity powered SGS2
The Following User Says Thank You to antiochasylum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2011, 02:37 PM |#2395  
buzzboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canterbury
Thanks Meter: 986
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antiochasylum

Stock gallery sucks. Remove it and install quickpic. Its 1000000x better. Trust me.

Sent from my Insanity powered SGS2

+1, Quickpic is the best at the moment.

Regards
19th December 2011, 04:34 PM |#2396  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 299
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antiochasylum

Also I wasn't a fan of the void echo, its based on the 35.7 kernel. Which shows android OS. Siyah is based on 35.14 kernel.

Yeah, but Siyah only masks it, and I love the fact that Echo (because of no mDNIe) displays colours without gradients
19th December 2011, 05:37 PM |#2397  
_Garry_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hückeswagen
Thanks Meter: 298
 
More
well..but lets say it clear and thats a fact:
insanity default kernel runs smooth and there is normaly no reason to switch kernel. ^^ even when you aim for battery, stock kernel runs perfect, and you can reach +48hrs.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
19th December 2011, 06:15 PM |#2398  
Rodrigo Vilhena's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ribeirao Preto
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Garry_

well..but lets say it clear and thats a fact:
insanity default kernel runs smooth and there is normaly no reason to switch kernel. ^^ even when you aim for battery, stock kernel runs perfect, and you can reach +48hrs.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Complete agree. Here battery running 48hr!!!
19th December 2011, 06:33 PM |#2399  
bclark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Blue Point
Thanks Meter: 230
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyone use google music? Have you noticed at 182 dpi we get the tablet interface and then at normal 240 it is back to the phone interface (i'm not sure at which point in between this changes, yet). Would there be a way to stop this change as i would prefer the phone interface and the tablet version is sorta buggy (slow, choppy, and harder to navigate).
20th December 2011, 11:38 AM |#2400  
Member
Flag Thailand
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Kernel
FWIW the kernel download link on the first page is not the same kernel that ship's with insanity 56. the zip file contains 2.6.35.14-g74f68f6 atinm@wolverine #1
20th December 2011, 01:56 PM |#2401  
_Garry_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hückeswagen
Thanks Meter: 298
 
More
n1. didint know that^^

well, will there be a new version of insanity out soon?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes