FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] [XXKI3] LeoMar75 Rom Revolution v2.7.1 - Kitchen App

17th July 2011, 07:46 PM |#261  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,313
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlevy73

Here's an overview of the different governors: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=353

A good read about overclocking/voltages: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=531
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jlevy73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th July 2011, 08:00 PM |#262  
xinfinityoO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 514
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlevy73

A good read about overclocking/voltages: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=531

sweet thx mate.. finally understood the governor ..so i guess ondemand being an all round stable and resposive..

the voltage one .. since iam using the kernel provided by this ROM ( so far enjoying it.) hence using setcpu.. mm i guess we dont get the voltage settings with that (cant set using setcpu) ?? m i right ?? or m i missing an option somewhere..

and thx for the quick response..
17th July 2011, 08:14 PM |#263  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gi3M0

Thx,will try it.

Edit: I've done it.Now it look's like it should.

Everyone has different taste, IMHO theme is just a little part of a custom ROM!

Moreover, who creates new theme for my ROM is welcome
17th July 2011, 08:21 PM |#264  
xinfinityoO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 514
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeoMar75

First of all use SetCPU and set it accordly as shown in the OP!

Secondly, the anwser is because i am pretty sure you are using Quadrant Benchmark that is just ****ty as hell! It doesn't even support dual cpu!

Try instead Utuntu Benchmark 2011 and Smart Benchmark and you will see the real performance of this ROM!

|EDIT
The Kernel is not KF2


couldnt find utuntu benchamrk on the market ????

edit

is it atuntu benchmark ??
17th July 2011, 08:25 PM |#265  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xinfinityoO

couldnt find utuntu benchamrk on the market ????

edit

is it atuntu benchmark ??

lol that's why i apologise for that it was a TYPO
Last edited by LeoMar75; 17th July 2011 at 08:27 PM.
17th July 2011, 08:40 PM |#266  
Gi3M0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Here is a link for CM7 battery mod ------> http://uploading.com/files/5ed3e15d/...3M0%2BKG1.zip/
Flashable over CWM of course.

Warning: the extended power menu doesn't work
Last edited by Gi3M0; 18th July 2011 at 06:11 AM.
17th July 2011, 08:51 PM |#267  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gi3M0

Here is a link for CM7 battery mod ------> http://uploading.com/files/5ed3e15d/...3M0%2BKG1.zip/
Flashable over CWM of course.

Thanks m8.

I'd like to point out that the zip file you have posted, contain a framework-res.apk file that has an high compression level, i have had in the past several issue with bootlooping!

Maybe it's not your case but it's better to make things clear!

If you are experiencing the above mentioned issue, try this:

-Extract from CM7 battery mod zip framework-res.apk
-Rename it to framework-res.zip
-Extract framework-res.zip you will find 5 items (2 file and 3 folder)
-Select all and add to winrar archive using the following settings:
*Archive Format: zip
*Compression Method: store
-Rename it back to framework-res.apk

Hope it can help!
Last edited by LeoMar75; 17th July 2011 at 08:54 PM.
17th July 2011, 09:02 PM |#268  
Gi3M0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Hmm,by me works fine.Still good to know,when a problem appears.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
17th July 2011, 09:46 PM |#269  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Why don't work USB connection?

I have Debug USB On but when i connect USB cable on my Phone don't see notification for activate USB Sharing!!

I try to disable Debug USB but nothing!!

HELP ME!!!




---------

Perché non funziona la connessione USB!!!??

Ho attivo il Debug USB ma quando vado a collegare il cavo sul monitor del mio telefono non mi compare la notifica per attivare la connessione!

Ho provato a disattivare il Debug USB ma niente!

AIUTO!!!
17th July 2011, 09:47 PM |#270  
alexdesa's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Roma
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Really thanks for your work. Your rom is the best! ;)
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
йо ку, galaxy s2, leomar75, revolution, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes