Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] [XXKI3] LeoMar75 Rom Revolution v2.7.1 - Kitchen App

OP LeoMar75

16th July 2011, 02:57 PM   |  #21  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrozk

How did you get the hardware accelerated browser?do you have any tips?

In short..

The IDEA
Quote:

While i was deodexing browser.apk i just looked at the dipendencies with the bootclasspath and i discovered that it has no dependencies with other odexed apps. Keep in mind that if you change a single odex jar file you will fucx up the checksum stored in the dalvik virtual machine.
That said i asked to myself if we really need to change jar file inside framework. The answer is yes because we need overscroll gliw effect and the extended power menu which means that we need to hack android.policy.jar and framework.jar. Ok we can still survive whithout overscroll glow but i wanted the extended power menu. So thanks to jkay i managed to use by modding his app (the original one needs a odexed Rom) and theme, theme settings app in this way it was possible to have a fully customizable power menu.

Following the answer to Overscroll Glow Question rised

Quote:

Hum, it is not possible for now... As i aready explained, this is an "hybrid" ROM with odexed and deodexed file togheter! If i touch android.policy.jar and framework.jar in order to add code for the overscroll glow effect, the browser doesn't works anymore, to be more precised the rom won't boot! This is because there are dependencies among browser.odex and odex jar file inside framework.

An odex file has dependencies on every "BOOTCLASSPATH" file that is loaded when it is generated. The odex file is only valid when used with these exact BOOTCLASSPATH files. dalvik enforces this by storing a checksum of each file that the odex file is dependent on, and ensuring that the checksum for each file matches when the odex file is loaded.

When you try to deodexing an apk if you don't set the bootclasspath (because you don't get any worning or error msg) by default it has these 5 file: core.jar, ext.jar, framework.jar, android.policy.jar and services.jar

However, some apks have dependencies on additional jar or apks files beyond that of the base 5 jars.

While i was deodexing browser.apk i discovered that it has no other dependencies beyond the jar file inside framework!

To sum up browser.odex and the other odex file inside frameworks live togheter and i can't figure out if it will be possible to hack some of them!

Hope it can help!
16th July 2011, 03:00 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I have another question for you..... why f2 modem and not kg1 one?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
16th July 2011, 03:04 PM   |  #23  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by kawa636r

I have another question for you..... why f2 modem and not kg1 one?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App

Because i found the KG1 modem is more power consumption (i am not sure if it make sense, i don't know how to say it in english).

Also at least in Italy the KG1 often goes in roming!


If you don't have any problem with the KG1 Modem you can easly flash it back it's up to you!
16th July 2011, 03:04 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 570
 
1,282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Looks good, I will give your Rom a try.
Really impressive what you achieved with the lockscreen and the browser, but I think I will stay with widgetlocker for now...
16th July 2011, 03:06 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kawa636r

I have another question for you..... why f2 modem and not kg1 one?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App

Actually i hasn't find a rom that fix the h/3g/h switching listing data packet and freezing apps connection to servers.
Even trying to disable fast dormancy.

I don't know if kg1 will fix all this trouble, but trying it with villainron seems better than kf2. Any advice?


Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
16th July 2011, 03:08 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeoMar75

Because i found the KG1 modem is more power consumption
Also at least in Italy the KG1 often goes in roming!
If you don't have any problem with the KG1 Modem you can easly flash it back it's up to you!

Yes, for the power consumption i feel the same. But for the roaming it's strange, because the kg1 has a better calibration of signal strength. What is your operator in Italy? I'm on Tim.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
16th July 2011, 03:09 PM   |  #27  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Testraindrop

Looks good, I will give your Rom a try.
Really impressive what you achieved with the lockscreen and the browser, but I think I will stay with widgetlocker for now...

Lockscreen is a _JKay_ work! I asked him permission to use and mod his stuff to get all working with my Hybrid Rom!
16th July 2011, 03:10 PM   |  #28  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by kawa636r

Yes, for the power consumption i feel the same. But for the roaming it's strange, because the kg1 has a better calibration of signal strength. What is your operator in Italy? I'm on Tim.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App

My operator in Italy is Wind.
16th July 2011, 03:11 PM   |  #29  
Mr.Greg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,438
 
6,418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for great rom. Browser scrolling is very good. But why i get so low results in benchmarks? Could be because kernel is ..KF2? Thanks in advance
16th July 2011, 03:14 PM   |  #30  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
3,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by 078gregory

Thanks for great rom. Browser scrolling is very good. But why i get so low results in benchmarks? Could be because kernel is ..KF2? Thanks in advance

First of all use SetCPU and set it accordly as shown in the OP!

Secondly, the anwser is because i am pretty sure you are using Quadrant Benchmark that is just ****ty as hell! It doesn't even support dual cpu!

Try instead Utuntu Benchmark 2011 and Smart Benchmark and you will see the real performance of this ROM!

|EDIT
The Kernel is not KF2
Last edited by LeoMar75; 16th July 2011 at 03:16 PM.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
йо ку, galaxy s2, leomar75, revolution, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes