FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] [XXKI3] LeoMar75 Rom Revolution v2.7.1 - Kitchen App

3,102 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
By LeoMar75, Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator on 16th July 2011, 12:41 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th July 2011, 11:31 PM |#401  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
one more thing : on screenshots I see that people have about 15% Android OS use on battery
I have 40 or 50 % ... normal ?
thanks
 
 
18th July 2011, 11:40 PM |#402  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 570
 
More
It depends on your usage, if phone is idle Android OS will be higher because nothing else used the battery, remember its not battery % but relative % (sum is always 100% )

BTW LeoMar are you going to use KG2? Intratech just released a "official" version

And we are back in main dev part...
Last edited by Testraindrop; 18th July 2011 at 11:44 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Testraindrop For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2011, 11:42 PM |#403  
xinfinityoO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 535
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidfrog

one more thing : on screenshots I see that people have about 15% Android OS use on battery
I have 40 or 50 % ... normal ?
thanks

plenty screensy around mate...which one u referring too.. some are using
Ninphetamine-1.4/1.3 kernel and undervolting it so Android OS usage is low .. read a few pages back for more infor
The Following User Says Thank You to xinfinityoO For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2011, 11:43 PM |#404  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xinfinityoO

plenty screensy around mate...which one u referring too.. some are using
Ninphetamine-1.4/1.3 kernel and undervolting it so Android OS usage is low .. read a few pages back for more infor

even the kernal leomar uses is undervolted too though :) i cant wait to try the new kernel he has :)

but yeah android o/s will be high if you havent done much multitasking on the phone as it is always running . if you click android o/s you can see how long it has been consuming cpu power and then compare it to the time on of your device and that gives you a better indication of wether it is even doing anything to your battery or just showing up as an app that has been using battery because there isnt much that has :)
Last edited by buxz777; 18th July 2011 at 11:46 PM.
18th July 2011, 11:45 PM |#405  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Testraindrop

It depends on your usage, if phone is idle Android OS will be higher because nothing else used the battery, remember its not battery % but relative % (sum is always 100% )

sounds logical !

my usage :
2 hour music a day + some writing on Gdocs
nothing special during day except some facebook widget (1 hour refresh) and K Mail (15 minutes refresh, no push) and google+ (hum... don't know how this refresh) and google calendar sync

some websurfing ... maybe 20 minutes max ?
always 3g on and no wifi


By the way I'm not sure on how to use setcpu. do I have to choose "set at boot" for every option ? (sorry, noob concerning setcpu) -i don't want to overclock anyway-
Last edited by davidfrog; 18th July 2011 at 11:48 PM. Reason: complement
19th July 2011, 12:16 AM |#406  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,318
 
More
Woo hoo, you're no longer second class Leo
19th July 2011, 12:17 AM |#407  
dbtomas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denmark / Italy Pescara
Thanks Meter: 200
 
More
[QUOTE=LeoMar75;15770126]I am outside right now, as soon as i go back home, i will post the new kernel for beta testing.



Ti fatt na magnat a la Murena ?
You went to a restaurant la Murena ?
19th July 2011, 12:39 AM |#408  
xinfinityoO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 535
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlevy73

Woo hoo, you're no longer second class Leo

+++++1111111
19th July 2011, 12:58 AM |#409  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Nice, back to dev.

Hey guys, i have a very weird issue.

Read a lot about wake up lag, but i didnt have it. How do i know this? I used a jig to reset counter and now i do have the wake up lag! I have 2 devices, both never had wake up lag. My wife's device still in stock rom as she dont let me touch her phone. I flashed some roms in mine, never had it but today i used a jig and finally understand what it is. Anyone have any idea why the hell im having this now?
19th July 2011, 01:16 AM |#410  
LeoMar75's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
Donate to Me
More
Cool finally I am so happy now.

OK guys I will release the new beta angelom kernel just for testing in a couple of minutes

Pls don't post it elsewhere.

Inviato dal mio GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk
Last edited by LeoMar75; 19th July 2011 at 01:23 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to LeoMar75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2011, 01:26 AM |#411  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeoMar75

Cool finally I am so happy now.

OK guys I will release the new beta angelom kernel just for testing in a couple of minutes

Pls don't post it elsewhere.

Inviato dal mio GT-I9100 usando Tapatalk

yes yes :) cant wait to tes the kernel and gald you are happy again leomar :) great to see your rom back where it should be :)

can you upload a mini changelog with kernel :) if not thats cool but i thought i would ask :) how have you found the kernel on your testing? cheers mate

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
йо ку, galaxy s2, leomar75, revolution, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes