FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM][ICS][26/05]★ Liteϟning ROM v3.2 ★[Fast as Lightning]

250 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,065
 
By LitePro, Senior Member on 25th May 2011, 07:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th April 2012, 08:57 PM |#17721  
pedro2767's Avatar
Member
Flag Alba-Iulia
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
greet
currently have the phone litening 2.5
I noticed that LR TOOLBOX section download the latest kernel is Siyah v3.0.1
If download this version of the kernel of LR toolbox, only the kernel is installed, or have to install it with ODIN?
thank you.
and sorry for my bad English.
 
 
9th April 2012, 09:01 PM |#17722  
Mr.Greg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,440
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedro2767

greet
currently have the phone litening 2.5
I noticed that LR TOOLBOX section download the latest kernel is Siyah v3.0.1
If download this version of the kernel of LR toolbox, only the kernel is installed, or have to install it with ODIN?
thank you.
and sorry for my bad English.

Sir you can download that kernel from Gokhan site and flash through cwm recovery http://www.gokhanmoral.com/
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr.Greg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 09:02 PM |#17723  
Rinoko72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Norway
Thanks Meter: 388
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedro2767

greet
currently have the phone litening 2.5
I noticed that LR TOOLBOX section download the latest kernel is Siyah v3.0.1
If download this version of the kernel of LR toolbox, only the kernel is installed, or have to install it with ODIN?
thank you.
and sorry for my bad English.

You just choose the kernel and it should download for you..

When it is finished, it will say "install" by the kernel..

Hit install and which the magic

When your divice has rebooted your now have the new kernel installed

Sent from my S2
9th April 2012, 09:04 PM |#17724  
pedro2767's Avatar
Member
Flag Alba-Iulia
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rinoko72

You just choose the kernel and it should download for you..

When it is finished, it will say "install" by the kernel..

Hit install and which the magic

When your divice has rebooted your now have the new kernel installed

Sent from my S2

Thank you very much
9th April 2012, 09:07 PM |#17725  
Rinoko72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Norway
Thanks Meter: 388
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedro2767

Thank you very much

No worries..

Don't forget the "thanks" button mate

Sent from my S2
The Following User Says Thank You to Rinoko72 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 11:15 PM |#17726  
c3k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apogee91

Can anyone try to open a office document (any) or a PDF with Polaris office that came with this ROM, I think it's the latest version.

When I try to open any document Polaris won't open and Andoid closes it.

Thans

same here

do you have a force close or a reboot?

I've never seen a force close on this rom, instead more then once I got some hot reboot. Seems that when a fc appers, the rom reboot instead!!

When tryng to open a PDF, in example, it stuck on black screen for 30 seconds or more, then the boot animation comes up...

I'm on CFroot kernel, please give me your feedback
10th April 2012, 12:08 AM |#17727  
Senior Member
Flag Phuket, Thailand
Thanks Meter: 6,768
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c3k

same here

do you have a force close or a reboot?

I've never seen a force close on this rom, instead more then once I got some hot reboot. Seems that when a fc appers, the rom reboot instead!!

When tryng to open a PDF, in example, it stuck on black screen for 30 seconds or more, then the boot animation comes up...

I'm on CFroot kernel, please give me your feedback

If you had a read of recent posts, Been mentioned a couple pages back ...

Just restore app from a pre-v2.6 Titanium Backup. Works

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
10th April 2012, 04:11 AM |#17728  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
does this rom support RTL ?
and does it has arabic Language ?
10th April 2012, 06:09 AM |#17729  
c3k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
I've read the post you're talking about.
I don't want information about quickoffice I want to know if I'm the only one that get hot reboot instead of for close errors and quickoffice seems a good test to get some reports :)
10th April 2012, 07:44 AM |#17730  
Senior Member
Flag Phuket, Thailand
Thanks Meter: 6,768
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c3k

I've read the post you're talking about.
I don't want information about quickoffice I want to know if I'm the only one that get hot reboot instead of for close errors and quickoffice seems a good test to get some reports :)

Read my answer more carefully

Quick office hadn't been mentioned previously. So can not mind read

You have the solution for Polaris Office. So up to you to ignore one that works.

If you want to test Quick Office, then download it and try. I would assume it to work because my other office applications work.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
10th April 2012, 08:38 AM |#17731  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UpInTheAir

1. Open phone dialer
2. Menu / settings / accounts / add ....

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

I'm on 2.6 and no SIP menu under dialer setting...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
йо ку, csc problem, lite'ning rom fast as lightning!!!, litepro, [rom] lite'ning rom v2.2 xwlp2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes