FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[ROM][AOKP M6+][31/08][UNOFFICIAL] Pier's vanilla builds - ICS AOKP STABLE!

510 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,374
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th July 2012, 11:50 PM |#461  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,030
 
More
Ignore my previous post, it is working

Sent from my Galaxy S2 powered by CM9
 
 
20th July 2012, 08:38 AM |#462  
shr33kant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 312
 
More
Just flashed the new build this morning, everything is running nice! Excellent work pier :)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
20th July 2012, 10:23 AM |#463  
*SanSiro*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag @home
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Yep, v2 version is working just fine!

For those who are not sure if they can restore their nandroid backup
after flashing this build,
I can tell you Backup and Restore also works as it should.
20th July 2012, 10:48 AM |#464  
antonio1475's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 625
 
More
When flashing without wipe, do I need to reflash gapps, Fluxi kernel and xxTweaker again?

The other day I flashed without wipe and gapps and Fluxi kernel was gone and it was a mess.

20th July 2012, 11:14 AM |#465  
*SanSiro*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag @home
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antonio1475

When flashing without wipe, do I need to reflash gapps, Fluxi kernel and xxTweaker again?

The other day I flashed without wipe and gapps and Fluxi kernel was gone and it was a mess.

You just answered your own question!

Wipe cache and Dalvik cache
Flash new build
Flash Gapps
Flash kernel
Reboot.....
Last edited by *SanSiro*; 20th July 2012 at 11:17 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to *SanSiro* For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2012, 11:17 AM |#466  
antonio1475's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 625
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by *SanSiro*

You just answered your own question!

LOL I'm a fan of clean install (99% of the times I do). But Pier says that normally you can flash without wipe. I did some minutes ago for v2 from "v1" (17th july).
Reflashed gapps and fluxi kernel. So fas so good.

I think the other day was a mess because I wiped dalvik (I'm a genius probably )

20th July 2012, 11:27 AM |#467  
*SanSiro*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag @home
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antonio1475

LOL I'm a fan of clean install (99% of the times I do). But Pier says that normally you can flash without wipe. I did some minutes ago for v2 from "v1" (17th july).
Reflashed gapps and fluxi kernel. So fas so good.

I think the other day was a mess because I wiped dalvik (I'm a genius probably )

"Without wipe" means no "wipe data/ factory reset".
Always wipe cache and Dalvik cache when you update your ROM
to a newer build.
You won't lose your installed apps, settings and stuff!
20th July 2012, 11:30 AM |#468  
antonio1475's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 625
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by *SanSiro*

"Without wipe" means no "wipe data/ factory reset".
Always wipe cache and Dalvik cache when you update your ROM
to a newer build.
You won't lose your installed apps, settings and stuff!

Hmmm yeah I meant data/factory reset.

I have my concerns about wiping dalvik, since the last time I did a week ago it messed it up really bad...

Anyway, next build (today, tomorrow...?) I'm flashing clean. I don't like non-clean installs.

20th July 2012, 12:37 PM |#469  
*SanSiro*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag @home
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
I usually do a clean install too, just to make sure, hehe.


---------- Post added at 01:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:41 PM ----------

Mirror for 20/7 build:
"aokp_galaxys2_pier_20120720.zip".

http://www.sendspace.com/file/3fbouv

20th July 2012, 12:38 PM |#470  
PieR's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Pisa
Thanks Meter: 2,374
 
Donate to Me
More
NEW AOKP build UP
A new build on OP.
It's THE SAME as yesterday's V2, with a new CWM 6.0.0.8.
I relased it becouse I wanted a stable and source-aligned version on OP

Correct method to flash (as sansiro says) is:
  • Wipe cache and Dalvik cache
  • Flash new build
  • Flash Gapps
  • Flash kernel
  • Reboot.....

No need for a clean install (data/factory reset) except when you have messed up too much with applications.

I will announce when/if a new BUILD requires a FULL CLEAN.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PieR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2012, 03:31 PM |#471  
CrisLorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Talcahuano
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Hi all, i wanna report a bud i found in CM9, when i select SILENT from the control in notification area, i can't UNsilent it, i have to go to options to go back to sound.
Last edited by CrisLorD; 20th July 2012 at 05:21 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, github, i9100, ics, kang, unofficial
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes