Thread Closed

[ROM][XXLSJ][22/Jan/13] Thebyani Rom V2.1 JB [Jelly Bean]

OP althebyani

4th April 2012, 11:15 AM   |  #2001  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
One thing i've noticed so far. When using swipepad (a cool shortcut app for speedial), the screen flashes one time before entering into the call mode.

Sequence of events: swipe to call >> screen animates into call mode >> screen flashes once >> screen animates into call mode >> in call mode.

It doesn't happen when ending a call.

This definitely didn't happen on 3.6 and only started appearing on 3.7.

A bit annoying in terms of aesthetics but nothing biggie.
4th April 2012, 12:08 PM   |  #2002  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eudemony

Try chainefire's lps kernel .. If the problem persists .. See ur doctor jk

Anyone have this problem with cf-lps?

Just wondering if it's a kernel issue or rom issue.

There is also a build.prop tweak that may help

The line to add is

persist.sys.usb.config=mtp,adb

Add with root explorer. I have the line inserted above
ro.wifi.channels=

But I believe u can put it anywhere


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Thanks but problem solved, i had battery tweaks set in siyah recovery set. I set it back to default and edited them manually in extweak

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
4th April 2012, 12:30 PM   |  #2003  
E_Goldstein's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 192.168.0.1
Thanks Meter: 117
 
646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Great ROM man, all the times I flashed my HD2 I have never seen the OP of a ROM so involved in his thread its great to know you are here to help those with problems, much appreciation
4th April 2012, 12:35 PM   |  #2004  
althebyani's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag KSA, Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 1,394
 
1,383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by E_Goldstein

Great ROM man, all the times I flashed my HD2 I have never seen the OP of a ROM so involved in his thread its great to know you are here to help those with problems, much appreciation

Thanks mate
The Following User Says Thank You to althebyani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2012, 02:01 PM   |  #2005  
padawan911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
First of all, thank you for the Rom. All runs very good an smooth!!!! The only thing I changed was the kernel. I took the Abyss 1.4. He has better Batterylife and no bugs like the Siyha USB-Bug etc.

But what about the fixes/add-ons for:

1.) Fix for "Remote-Control" bug with Settings-FC
2.) No-Fullscreen-Caller with call-recording

This would be very cool
4th April 2012, 02:39 PM   |  #2006  
althebyani's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag KSA, Jeddah
Thanks Meter: 1,394
 
1,383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by padawan911

First of all, thank you for the Rom. All runs very good an smooth!!!! The only thing I changed was the kernel. I took the Abyss 1.4. He has better Batterylife and no bugs like the Siyha USB-Bug etc.

But what about the fixes/add-ons for:

1.) Fix for "Remote-Control" bug with Settings-FC
2.) No-Fullscreen-Caller with call-recording

This would be very cool

Thanks mate

1- Remote Control Fix

2- No yet. I will do it soon

The Following User Says Thank You to althebyani For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2012, 03:25 PM   |  #2007  
giangishanghai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 39
 
556 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
always great stuff
ciao my man,
just few words to greeting you for your work.
as you know here in China dwnls are slowwww, but i am plesed to wait and wait cause i really like your ROMs.

thanks indeed as usual

keep in touch

cheers
4th April 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #2008  
z0mbi3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
Is there a setting anywhere to disable the vibrate when unlocking?
4th April 2012, 03:44 PM   |  #2009  
Senior Member
Flag Zurich
Thanks Meter: 10
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I have charset encoding problem. I'm using Stock E-Mail application with company exchange and the Turkish characters doesn't show properly (ı,ğ, İ, etc)

Thanks in advance
4th April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #2010  
Senior Member
Berlin
Thanks Meter: 10
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
3.7 v. is instabil than 3.6v. so i back to 3.6

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a new meaning for android, aosp, cm10, cyanogenmod, ics rom, sgs2, thebyani
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank