Post Reply

Galaxy SII GT-I9100 G Q&A

22nd April 2012, 10:58 AM   |  #61  
Leemur89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Putrajaya
Thanks Meter: 52
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hello everyone, i have a question. This is for my friends Samsung Galaxy SII G version.. Earlier today we flashed SupeRom version 3.1 without first flashing version 3.0 (misread) And now it gets stuck on the boatload screen saying that "no application can open this" meaning we can't get into the phone's internal SD card.. my question is whether or not we can flash ROM using CWM from the MicroSD (external SD card) Thanks~
22nd April 2012, 11:09 AM   |  #62  
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 62
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leemur89

Hello everyone, i have a question. This is for my friends Samsung Galaxy SII G version.. Earlier today we flashed SupeRom version 3.1 without first flashing version 3.0 (misread) And now it gets stuck on the boatload screen saying that "no application can open this" meaning we can't get into the phone's internal SD card.. my question is whether or not we can flash ROM using CWM from the MicroSD (external SD card) Thanks~

Yes u can flash from cwm



Sent from my GT-I9100G using XDA
22nd April 2012, 12:46 PM   |  #63  
Leemur89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Putrajaya
Thanks Meter: 52
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the fast reply

---------- Post added at 11:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:11 AM ----------

I already put the version 3.0 file (SupeROM) into my microSD, tried flashing it through CWM, but it just says "installation Aborted" is there something i should do? I mean the phone is just stuck and can't connect phone to the computer because i can't get passed the boot.. is there something specific i should do before trying to flash ROM through MicroSD? maybe reformat MicroSD? etc?

---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:54 AM ----------

Basically my friend gets this issue "Process%1$s is not responding" A factory Reset doesn't work, we tried flashing Version 3.0 to no avail as it just says Installation aborted.. So now every time we reboot we just get the issue stated above.. So what should we do? We didn't do android backup (our mistake) is there anything we can do..
22nd April 2012, 12:52 PM   |  #64  
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 62
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Ru able to work on phone or u are presisting boot problem ?
And how did u root ur phone nd wat steps u followed to install the rom ?
Sent from my GT-I9100G using XDA
22nd April 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #65  
fauzi_91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag B.B.Bangi
Thanks Meter: 211
 
725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leemur89

Thanks for the fast reply

---------- Post added at 11:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:11 AM ----------

I already put the version 3.0 file (SupeROM) into my microSD, tried flashing it through CWM, but it just says "installation Aborted" is there something i should do? I mean the phone is just stuck and can't connect phone to the computer because i can't get passed the boot.. is there something specific i should do before trying to flash ROM through MicroSD? maybe reformat MicroSD? etc?

---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:54 AM ----------

Basically my friend gets this issue "Process%1$s is not responding" A factory Reset doesn't work, we tried flashing Version 3.0 to no avail as it just says Installation aborted.. So now every time we reboot we just get the issue stated above.. So what should we do? We didn't do android backup (our mistake) is there anything we can do..


u cant install superomv3.0 like u install superomv3.1..it requires diff step..u must place it in ur sdcard/clockworkmod/backup..then u can only install superomv3.0 by restore it in cwm..

for ur case,u cant use sdcard as ur phone got bootloop..wht u need to do u can try extract superomv3.0 n copy the folder into external sdcard/clockworkmod/backup..if u dont see the folder,u have to create it by urself..then go into cwm under backup n restore/restore from ext sdcard..there u will find superomv3.0..logically this can be done but i havent tried it coz usually i placed my backup in sdcard..
22nd April 2012, 02:16 PM   |  #66  
Leemur89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Putrajaya
Thanks Meter: 52
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fauzi_91

u cant install superomv3.0 like u install superomv3.1..it requires diff step..u must place it in ur sdcard/clockworkmod/backup..then u can only install superomv3.0 by restore it in cwm..

for ur case,u cant use sdcard as ur phone got bootloop..wht u need to do u can try extract superomv3.0 n copy the folder into external sdcard/clockworkmod/backup..if u dont see the folder,u have to create it by urself..then go into cwm under backup n restore/restore from ext sdcard..there u will find superomv3.0..logically this can be done but i havent tried it coz usually i placed my backup in sdcard..

Thanks for the reply, i tried what you stated above but also to no avail.. I made a folder called clockworkmod and folder backup inside it, and extracted the .zip file inside the backup folder, then i went on CWM clicked install from sd card (external) found the folder and clicked on it, but all it said was file is empty.. Any other way? i read somewhere that from CWM you could mount usb storage to your pc and access your internal storage but when i tried nothing happens.. My laptop would not read it.. Is there a reason why? and is there a way i could flash another kernel through CWM without using Odinflash?
22nd April 2012, 02:31 PM   |  #67  
fauzi_91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag B.B.Bangi
Thanks Meter: 211
 
725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leemur89

Thanks for the reply, i tried what you stated above but also to no avail.. I made a folder called clockworkmod and folder backup inside it, and extracted the .zip file inside the backup folder, then i went on CWM clicked install from sd card (external) found the folder and clicked on it, but all it said was file is empty.. Any other way? i read somewhere that from CWM you could mount usb storage to your pc and access your internal storage but when i tried nothing happens.. My laptop would not read it.. Is there a reason why? and is there a way i could flash another kernel through CWM without using Odinflash?

empty?u do install or u do restore?it suppose to do restore..under backup & restore..about the mount usb storage i dont know how to do it..yes,u can flash lucifr kernel..use the one stated for CWM..do u have other rom besides superom?if u have u can try flash it..then the bootloop will solved n u can easily place superomv3.0 in internal sdcard..
The Following User Says Thank You to fauzi_91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #68  
Leemur89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Putrajaya
Thanks Meter: 52
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fauzi_91

empty?u do install or u do restore?it suppose to do restore..under backup & restore..about the mount usb storage i dont know how to do it..yes,u can flash lucifr kernel..use the one stated for CWM..do u have other rom besides superom?if u have u can try flash it..then the bootloop will solved n u can easily place superomv3.0 in internal sdcard..

If I'm flashing lucfr kernel straight from Superatmos kernel is there any complications? And when you say that i can flash through CWM, can i flash it through external sd card (microsd?)
Btw just now i pressed both, for restore it didn't show the file at all, it was just blank (maybe because i didn't make any nadndroid backup) So i clicked install..
22nd April 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #69  
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 62
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leemur89

If I'm flashing lucfr kernel straight from Superatmos kernel is there any complications? And when you say that i can flash through CWM, can i flash it through external sd card (microsd?)
Btw just now i pressed both, for restore it didn't show the file at all, it was just blank (maybe because i didn't make any nadndroid backup) So i clicked install..

Dude listen carefully flaah lucofer kernal nd wipe cache u will have no.complications nd for.installing superrom u need to create a backup 1st then remove the backup file replacing it with superrom file plsss dnt delete the folder inside the backup folder the folder would be created naming like date mnth year u need to replace the backup file with superrom file
I hope u understood if not plss feel free to pm me

Sent from my GT-I9100G using XDA
22nd April 2012, 04:24 PM   |  #70  
Leemur89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Putrajaya
Thanks Meter: 52
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by punjprateek

Dude listen carefully flaah lucofer kernal nd wipe cache u will have no.complications nd for.installing superrom u need to create a backup 1st then remove the backup file replacing it with superrom file plsss dnt delete the folder inside the backup folder the folder would be created naming like date mnth year u need to replace the backup file with superrom file
I hope u understood if not plss feel free to pm me

My friend will PM you his problem, basically we did flash the lucifr kernel with no difficulties as it says successful.. I tried to reboot though but problem still persists so I'm not able to gain access to the internal storage. And as for the backup on CWM, it doesn't appear on my microSD so I'm not able to replace the backup file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by punjprateek

Ru able to work on phone or u are presisting boot problem ?
And how did u root ur phone nd wat steps u followed to install the rom ?
Sent from my GT-I9100G using XDA

We are able to work on the phone but only via CWM.. We rooted our phone by flashing Superatmos ROM via odinflash. And as for the root, we made a big mistake in thinking that the SupeROM v3.1 itself was a custom ROM and so we decided to just flash the V3.1, this was before we read that v3.1 can only be updated once we have V3.0 but it was too late then.. Everytime we reboot the phone, it would get stuck on title page and just says "Process%1$s is not responding."

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II I9100G Android Development by ThreadRank