Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[NO LONGER SUPPORTED] Horsepower 3.1.0

OP fuss132

1st August 2012, 11:08 AM   |  #971  
Booma69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
So after a test with uv and uc (under clocking) I have good akku savings.
After over a hour I have lost 9%.
So now must come oc uv options for GPU.

»Samsung Galaxy S2 I9100G«
»Cyanogenmod 10«
»Horsepower kernel 2.0.6«
»Undervolted«
1st August 2012, 12:11 PM   |  #972  
darkshadow1997's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 111
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
hey fuss
what happens when we turn core 2 off does it effect battery life or performance.
1st August 2012, 12:16 PM   |  #973  
iXanza's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Subang Jaya
Thanks Meter: 2,111
 
3,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkshadow1997

hey fuss
what happens when we turn core 2 off does it effect battery life or performance.

saves battery .lower performance
The Following User Says Thank You to iXanza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2012, 12:17 PM   |  #974  
Booma69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkshadow1997

hey fuss
what happens when we turn core 2 off does it effect battery life or performance.

Core 2 off makes more battary life.


»Samsung Galaxy S2 I9100G«
»Cyanogenmod 10«
»Horsepower kernel 2.0.6«
»Undervolted«
The Following User Says Thank You to Booma69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2012, 12:51 PM   |  #975  
Senior Member
Flag KT
Thanks Meter: 54
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karimrim

Hi dante,
can you give us your voltage settings plz?
I had 2 freezes yesterday after applying uv settings... Those freezes came randomly late after applying the settings.

So far this is my setting(taken from other user setting few pages back)...currently stable..cant go any further..it may vary with yours or others phone..dont set as boot until you really sure its stable...it cause me some trouble last time(my silly mistake)..LOL

Sent from my GT-I9100G CM9
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1343817566462.jpg
Views:	197
Size:	88.9 KB
ID:	1235112  
1st August 2012, 01:33 PM   |  #976  
Booma69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante10

So far this is my setting(taken from other user setting few pages back)...currently stable..cant go any further..it may vary with yours or others phone..dont set as boot until you really sure its stable...it cause me some trouble last time(my silly mistake)..LOL

Sent from my GT-I9100G CM9

Find out ur own Settings.
I have try it this and by Mine sgs2g doesn't work.



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100G mit Tapatalk 2
1st August 2012, 02:01 PM   |  #977  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante10

So far this is my setting(taken from other user setting few pages back)...currently stable..cant go any further..it may vary with yours or others phone..dont set as boot until you really sure its stable...it cause me some trouble last time(my silly mistake)..LOL

Sent from my GT-I9100G CM9

Héhé, just tried your settings, but Voltage Control Extreme only allows 25v steps, so put 875 instead of 870 ( for instance ).
Then launched Youtube app, got freeze ^^
I'll keep on trying other values, thanks!
1st August 2012, 02:23 PM   |  #978  
Booma69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karimrim

Héhé, just tried your settings, but Voltage Control Extreme only allows 25v steps, so put 875 instead of 870 ( for instance ).
Then launched Youtube app, got freeze ^^
I'll keep on trying other values, thanks!

He used setcpu and in this app can u edit the voltage with keyboard and slider.

Here a screen shot :



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100G mit Tapatalk 2
1st August 2012, 02:29 PM   |  #979  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Booma69

He used setcpu and in this app can u edit the voltage with keyboard and slider.

Here a screen shot :



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100G mit Tapatalk 2

Thanks i noticed.
I'm pissed having bought Voltage Control Extreme now =)
1st August 2012, 03:24 PM   |  #980  
CustomKill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
i used the setting in rootbox to install horsepower kernel but now i cant use the recovery.. keep freezing.. any idea ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
i9100g cpu overclock, i9100g deep idle, i9100g gpu overclock, i9100g undervolt
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes