FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[NO LONGER SUPPORTED] Horsepower 3.1.0

n/a posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By fuss132, Guest on 3rd July 2012, 07:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st August 2012, 10:08 AM |#971  
Booma69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
So after a test with uv and uc (under clocking) I have good akku savings.
After over a hour I have lost 9%.
So now must come oc uv options for GPU.

»Samsung Galaxy S2 I9100G«
»Cyanogenmod 10«
»Horsepower kernel 2.0.6«
»Undervolted«
 
 
1st August 2012, 11:11 AM |#972  
darkshadow1997's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag karachi
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
hey fuss
what happens when we turn core 2 off does it effect battery life or performance.
1st August 2012, 11:16 AM |#973  
iXanza's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Subang Jaya
Thanks Meter: 2,125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkshadow1997

hey fuss
what happens when we turn core 2 off does it effect battery life or performance.

saves battery .lower performance
The Following User Says Thank You to iXanza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2012, 11:17 AM |#974  
Booma69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkshadow1997

hey fuss
what happens when we turn core 2 off does it effect battery life or performance.

Core 2 off makes more battary life.


»Samsung Galaxy S2 I9100G«
»Cyanogenmod 10«
»Horsepower kernel 2.0.6«
»Undervolted«
The Following User Says Thank You to Booma69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2012, 11:51 AM |#975  
Senior Member
Flag KT
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karimrim

Hi dante,
can you give us your voltage settings plz?
I had 2 freezes yesterday after applying uv settings... Those freezes came randomly late after applying the settings.

So far this is my setting(taken from other user setting few pages back)...currently stable..cant go any further..it may vary with yours or others phone..dont set as boot until you really sure its stable...it cause me some trouble last time(my silly mistake)..LOL

Sent from my GT-I9100G CM9
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1343817566462.jpg
Views:	197
Size:	88.9 KB
ID:	1235112  
1st August 2012, 12:33 PM |#976  
Booma69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante10

So far this is my setting(taken from other user setting few pages back)...currently stable..cant go any further..it may vary with yours or others phone..dont set as boot until you really sure its stable...it cause me some trouble last time(my silly mistake)..LOL

Sent from my GT-I9100G CM9

Find out ur own Settings.
I have try it this and by Mine sgs2g doesn't work.



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100G mit Tapatalk 2
1st August 2012, 01:01 PM |#977  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante10

So far this is my setting(taken from other user setting few pages back)...currently stable..cant go any further..it may vary with yours or others phone..dont set as boot until you really sure its stable...it cause me some trouble last time(my silly mistake)..LOL

Sent from my GT-I9100G CM9

Héhé, just tried your settings, but Voltage Control Extreme only allows 25v steps, so put 875 instead of 870 ( for instance ).
Then launched Youtube app, got freeze ^^
I'll keep on trying other values, thanks!
1st August 2012, 01:23 PM |#978  
Booma69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karimrim

Héhé, just tried your settings, but Voltage Control Extreme only allows 25v steps, so put 875 instead of 870 ( for instance ).
Then launched Youtube app, got freeze ^^
I'll keep on trying other values, thanks!

He used setcpu and in this app can u edit the voltage with keyboard and slider.

Here a screen shot :



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100G mit Tapatalk 2
1st August 2012, 01:29 PM |#979  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Booma69

He used setcpu and in this app can u edit the voltage with keyboard and slider.

Here a screen shot :



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100G mit Tapatalk 2

Thanks i noticed.
I'm pissed having bought Voltage Control Extreme now =)
1st August 2012, 02:24 PM |#980  
CustomKill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
i used the setting in rootbox to install horsepower kernel but now i cant use the recovery.. keep freezing.. any idea ?
fuss132
1st August 2012, 02:51 PM |#981  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CustomKill

i used the setting in rootbox to install horsepower kernel but now i cant use the recovery.. keep freezing.. any idea ?

Which kernel version do you use?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
i9100g cpu overclock, i9100g deep idle, i9100g gpu overclock, i9100g undervolt
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes