Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM/PA] GT-I9100G Vanilla RootBox

OP bluefa1con

4th August 2012, 03:54 PM   |  #11  
philippsp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Downloading....

THX
4th August 2012, 04:10 PM   |  #12  
incarnation95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chandigarh ( U.T. )
Thanks Meter: 195
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
cool! awesome,,, ll download now... hope everything is there, (thememanager too) :P
4th August 2012, 04:14 PM   |  #13  
bluefa1con's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 9,238
 
3,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by incarnation95

cool! awesome,,, ll download now... hope everything is there, (thememanager too) :P

haha yeah everything is included
The Following User Says Thank You to bluefa1con For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2012, 04:18 PM   |  #14  
midograna's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag khobar
Thanks Meter: 50
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Downloading

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk
ibnmurad
4th August 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #15  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fauzi_91

Downloading..thx so much!

can u include the stock cm10 kernel in aroma option? bcoz not all members here can use horsepower kernel..especially the one that have cpu rev 2

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk 2

Have you tested this Rom yet?
Now that Horsepower v2.06 min clocked at 300 MHz, do you still have freezing problem? I mean the kernel itself, without tweaking OC and UV.
4th August 2012, 05:08 PM   |  #16  
brightivan's Avatar
Member
Flag Somewhere on earth
Thanks Meter: 15
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
OMG Horsepower kernel? My phone is kinda "allergic" to horsepower kernel because every single time I flashed HP kernel, I can't enter into it's touch recovery, even when I can, it just hangs there.

Nice ROM, but it'll be nicer if includes CM9/10 kernel. Thanks!
4th August 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #17  
Member
Flag calicut
Thanks Meter: 15
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by brightivan

OMG Horsepower kernel? My phone is kinda "allergic" to horsepower kernel because every single time I flashed HP kernel, I can't enter into it's touch recovery, even when I can, it just hangs there.

Nice ROM, but it'll be nicer if includes CM9/10 kernel. Thanks!

Have you tried the latest verion of horsepower kernel? I had the same issue, but it is fixed in the latest version.
If you want the cm10 kernel try the following steps.
1) flash cm10.
2) install ktools.
3) dump kernel (there is an option ktools)
4) install rootbox
5) flash kernel using ktools.
Last edited by kirankm; 4th August 2012 at 05:15 PM.
4th August 2012, 05:19 PM   |  #18  
bluefa1con's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 9,238
 
3,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
the cm10 based compiled kernel was bugged and beta testers couldnt boot their phone so i had to remove it in this release
bajee will solve the kernel issue and hopefully i ll include it in the next release
Last edited by bluefa1con; 4th August 2012 at 05:35 PM.
ibnmurad
4th August 2012, 05:20 PM   |  #19  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brightivan

OMG Horsepower kernel? My phone is kinda "allergic" to horsepower kernel because every single time I flashed HP kernel, I can't enter into it's touch recovery, even when I can, it just hangs there.

Nice ROM, but it'll be nicer if includes CM9/10 kernel. Thanks!

Correct me if I'm wrong,

Horsepower v2.0 default min clock: 150 MHz (some rev 2 reported to freeze)
Horsepower v2.06 default min clock: 300 MHz (not sure if this helps rev 2 users)

Rootbox v2.0 has Horsepower v2.06. I guess if you are having problems with both horsepower releases, hopefully next Rootbox release will add other kernel options. But if you have not tested Horsepower v2.06, why not give it a try
4th August 2012, 05:22 PM   |  #20  
brightivan's Avatar
Member
Flag Somewhere on earth
Thanks Meter: 15
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibnmurad

Correct me if I'm wrong,

Horsepower v2.0 default min clock: 150 MHz (some rev 2 reported to freeze)
Horsepower v2.06 default min clock: 300 MHz (not sure if this helps rev 2 users)

Rootbox v2.0 has Horsepower v2.06. I guess if you are having problems with both horsepower releases, hopefully next Rootbox release will add other kernel options. But if you have not tested Horsepower v2.06, why not give it a try

I did tested both. Both went wrong.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2.1, good work!!!!!!!!!!!!, rootbox
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes