5,597,707 Members 35,446 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New Camera Firmware Update Now- 27th May 2011 [APK HERE] [POST YOUR FW VERSIONS]

Tip us?
 
fasst
Old
#2271  
fasst's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 450
Join Date: Feb 2008
That is very interesting. Did you try the solution mentioned to you?

It's a bit confusing this.
As eariler mentioned:

Original:
Cam FW Ver: OMEF01
Phone FW Ver: TBEC28

After flashing VCFA01:
Cam FW Ver: VCFA01
Phone FW Ver: VCFA01

When I try to flash back my original file I got:
Cam FW Ver: VCFA01
Phone FW Ver: TBEC28

After flashing newly downloaded OMEF01 file:
Cam FW Ver: OMEF01
Phone FW Ver: OMEF01

After flashing VCFA01, again:
Cam FW Ver: VCFA01
Phone FW Ver: VCFA01

Can you locate the "buzzing" is it from the speaker or from vibrations?
It could be that the camera module is interfering with the vibrator electronics...


Everyone: Please don't forget to also state what AOS version (Gingerbread, ICS) or custom ROM's you're using
![/QUOTE]

The buzzing comes from the camera module. A knock or two on the camera makes it dissapear, or changing the focus point on the screen.

I've had the buzzing since GB and now with dualboot stock(LP8) and AOKP(Hydrog3n)
 
cage81
Old
(Last edited by cage81; 27th April 2012 at 11:45 PM.)
#2272  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by E:V:A View Post
a) Did you have pink spot, before upgrading to ICS?
b) Did you have pink spot (in ICS), before upgrading firmware?
c) What was your Camera firmware versions before flashing the new ones?

If your answers are: (a) yes, (b) no. Then this is very interesting as it would imply that the pink spot problem is in the HAL of the phone AOS, although it can (and should also) be fixed in Camera/ISP module firmware.
(a) I think I had not, or maybe it was very little pink spot.
(b) No I had not, but camera didn't switch in video mode, that's because I flashed camera firmware. After that I saw a very big pink spot (ICS xxlpq).
(c) Damn, I have not this information!


Sent from my GT-I9100 using XD
 
D3_
Old
#2273  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 408
Posts: 1,215
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: London
Just tested the VCAF01 fw on an SC module, flash works, no FPS drops in video recording, however it's always in macro mode.

Tested on Hyperdroid Androidmeda 6.1.17

---------- Post added 28th April 2012 at 12:01 AM ---------- Previous post was 27th April 2012 at 11:58 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by suta View Post
Hi, got a weird issue. I tried many GB roms and used my stock rom to test it. But it seem like the stock camera do not detect auto-brightness. It only detect the "LAST BRIGHTNESS SETTING" so if you set your brightness level to the lowest it will appear that way on your camera when you use it, but once you switch it back to auto-brightness it still stays the lowest level.

Any solution to this?
Close the camera app by pressing back instead of the home button.
 
DrSlump76
Old
#2274  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 394
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by D3_ View Post
Just tested the VCAF01 fw on an SC module, flash works, no FPS drops in video recording, however it's always in macro mode.
Gosh...
 
Galactus
Old
#2275  
Galactus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 543
Posts: 2,525
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: London
VCAF01...................Such a shame that Macro mode is constantly used
HTC ONE
Rom: Viper Rom 5.0
Kernel: Stock
Mods: ViPER4Android

 
edgarson
Old
#2276  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 129
Join Date: Aug 2010
anybody else tried VCAF01 over SCEF02 ?
 
Burgscheinkerkdeiktraast
Old
#2277  
Burgscheinkerkdeiktraast's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 526
Join Date: Aug 2011
Look above....
Phone: SGS II-i9100 / ROM: NeatROM 4.12 v4.4 / Camera module: Sony IMXPQ105 / OMEF01

 
edgarson
Old
#2278  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 129
Join Date: Aug 2010
I guess they have only commented D3_ post and not tested it by themselves. I cant test it because I use CM9 and I dont have Factorytest.app on it.
 
NoOneCanHelpMe
Old
#2279  
NoOneCanHelpMe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 810
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by edgarson View Post
I guess they have only commented D3_ post and not tested it by themselves. I cant test it because I use CM9 and I dont have Factorytest.app on it.
Backup, flash stock rom, flash firmware, restore
 
cage81
Old
#2280  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by edgarson View Post
anybody else tried VCAF01 over SCEF02 ?
My camera doesn't work with them...

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA

Tags
camera, firmware, samsung, update
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes