FORUMS

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

I/O Summary: Google Now on Tap

Google is all about organizing the world’s information to make it universally useful, and these … more

Best photo you've taken on the GS2

Thanks Meter: 30
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th June 2011, 06:15 PM |#21  
Razer(x)'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 4,795
 
Donate to Me
More
Do you always select macro mode to do these photos or just shot with auto mode?
 
 
26th June 2011, 06:25 PM |#22  
ghostdog276's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razer(x)

Do you always select macro mode to do these photos or just shot with auto mode?

I was messing with macro and the quality is mind boggling...that little fly was my perfect model
26th June 2011, 06:43 PM |#23  
Razer(x)'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 4,795
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostdog276

I was messing with macro and the quality is mind boggling...that little fly was my perfect model

So you don't have tested it in auto mode? I'm wondering if it's advisable to always select macro mode
26th June 2011, 06:46 PM |#24  
ghostdog276's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
Not quite sure what you mean...but i don't see nothing wrong with using macro mode
26th June 2011, 06:52 PM |#25  
Razer(x)'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 4,795
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostdog276

Not quite sure what you mean...but i don't see nothing wrong with using macro mode

Sorry, my english isn't perfect.

The question is, is it advisable to always select macro mode to do macros or auto mode makes the same photos?
26th June 2011, 06:54 PM |#26  
Roman5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London UK
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razer(x)

So you don't have tested it in auto mode? I'm wondering if it's advisable to always select macro mode

Macro generally gives more detailed high resolution results for close up photos. Auto mode probably won't focus as well if you were to snap a picture 2 inches or so from the object. Basically, macro makes us amateur photographers look more professional.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Roman5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2011, 07:03 PM |#27  
Roman5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London UK
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Couple of quick pics I just took. I think the sunlight direction washed out the yellow flower, and I could have taken it closer up.



The Following User Says Thank You to Roman5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2011, 07:08 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag India
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Some real mind boggling pics there.. :eek: Great!
26th June 2011, 07:28 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
What he probably means, is that do you have to choose macro mode to make close up pictures?

The answer would be Yes, especially those from as close as 10 cm to the subject.
26th June 2011, 07:50 PM |#30  
angelomaldito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
I took some nice pics today:










The wider one (clouds) is a 90° panorama.

PS.: Actually my pics are much better than it appears here. Tapatalk issue?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
Last edited by angelomaldito; 26th June 2011 at 08:06 PM. Reason: commentary
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to angelomaldito For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes