Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Breaking News (RFS,Status LED,Benchmarks,...)

OP lynx2k50

25th February 2011, 09:57 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FITRS

/facepalm

Again too many people place too much weight on those stupid Quadrant scores.

Really, raw figures never counted for much. My SGS runs gazillion times better than it did with bogus Quadrant scores.

+1 Agreed.
25th February 2011, 12:23 PM   |  #22  
MikeyMike01's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
6,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have gotten my phone to get 3000 quadrant scores, but it was a hell of a lot slower than it is now.

The Quadrant paid version tells a real story. You can see how much of the score is CPU.

Sent from my Captivate.
26th February 2011, 02:28 AM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by martino2k6

My HTC Desire has the same configuration on the left side, minus the camera. I'm not sure what the second one could be (proximity sensor?), but I don't think it's a LED. I would trust the guy from the forums, after all he would notice if it was a notification LED.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tintol

It would be good, but the SGS has the same sensors. I think they are light sensor and proximity sensor.


Unfortunately it looks like the camera, the proximity sensor and the ambient light sensor.

No Notification LED, no go, for me
26th February 2011, 03:13 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 29
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
From what I see on myvAtrix, there are 4 holes, or ports, if you will, on the front of the phone. One for thence@era, one for the proximity (face screen detection), one for light sensing, and one for LED.

Not trying to rain in the parade, but they might br the prox and light sensors.

I cab bar3y, just barely see the led light hole when it is off.

Rooted/ROM Captivate (For Sale)
Rooted Atrix
26th February 2011, 08:09 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Just make sure neldar gets one.
26th February 2011, 12:49 PM   |  #26  
MikeyMike01's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,462
 
6,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s44

Just make sure neldar gets one.

Exactly.

For those who don't know, the current SGS have the ability to use the menu/back keys as a notification LED.
26th February 2011, 01:28 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyMike01

For those who don't know, the current SGS have the ability to use the menu/back keys as a notification LED.

Thanks. Is this a feature of the phone or something added by a developer? I remember reading something about this but I don't remember the details.
26th February 2011, 03:11 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,084 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
It's a kernel hack ("BLN") added by neldar, hence my comment. He doesn't have a Nexus S, which is why they can't do it yet.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes