Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Camera-Mod] hardwarebutton

OP IILaryII

24th July 2011, 11:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hi guys,

I was searching for an SGS2 Camera mod, to use the powerbutton as the cameratrigger.

Because I did not find one, I tried it on my own.

But as my javaknowledge is poor, I am not able to temporarily disable the powermenu popup.

So I remapped the volumkeys, to work as the trigger in cameramodus.
I did not apply this to the camecorder, because it is not working right now.



In Post 7 you can find a 1080p @ 30 Mbit and 48000 khz/192 kbit Audio Recording camera.apk with the same mod

Functions:

Hold Volumekey to focus and release to shoot.
Tap Volumekey will take a direct snapshot

Installation (root acces requiered)


Extract the camera.apk from the rar archive and copy it to your SGS2
Now we have to replace the original camera.apk
You can take Yaffs Explorere to do this (free available in the market)
First execute "busybox mount -o rw,remount /system" to mount
Then copy and paste the new file into /system/app/

IMPORTANT!

If your volumekeys are still mapped to the zoom funktion, you did not correctly replace the old apk.
Try to delete your old camera.apk. If it is still there, you did not mount your file system correctly


done.
Attached Files
File Type: rar Camera.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.12 MB, 10991 views)
Last edited by IILaryII; 25th July 2011 at 01:58 PM.
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to IILaryII For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2011, 12:01 PM   |  #2  
jody2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Veurne / Ghent (Belgium)
Thanks Meter: 178
 
648 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Thank you for your workaround, nice feature when adding hardware buttons was looking for that

But one question, what is the difference between the original and this one? (expect for the hardware buttons) doesn't it already film @ 1080p (1920x1080) or am I wrong? xp

greetings
The Following User Says Thank You to jody2k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2011, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
kultus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
interesting but how to zoom in/out without volume buttons???
24th July 2011, 02:12 PM   |  #4  
jameslfc5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
1,576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kultus

interesting but how to zoom in/out without volume buttons???

I presume you can just use pinch to zoom

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App
24th July 2011, 02:59 PM   |  #5  
rodigezstyle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PARADISE
Thanks Meter: 214
 
2,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
@IILaryII

Thank you very much for this Mod.. can you do that on the SuperHighBit HX Camere.apk ???
it contains: 1080p @ 30 Mbit and 48000 khz/192 kbit Audio Recording
here is the Link:http://hx-custom-roms.com/wp-content/camera_HX-Mod.zip
Last edited by rodigezstyle; 24th July 2011 at 03:04 PM.
24th July 2011, 04:47 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
@kultus

Pinch to zoom

@rodigezstyle

I'll see what I can do Could take a few minutes
24th July 2011, 04:55 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Done.

But as I said before, Camecordermodus ist not working right now.
Attached Files
File Type: rar HXCamera.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.12 MB, 3220 views)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to IILaryII For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2011, 05:08 PM   |  #8  
btecsm's Avatar
Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Cool!
Finally someone did the trick!
Hopefully the Rom Builders here implement your camera.apk in their Builds! I ;)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App
24th July 2011, 05:16 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I would like to have it one the power key
I found two solutions for that, but I have to learn Java for that first.
As long as I dont know how the work around the power menu, I cant map the powerkey to the trigger :/
24th July 2011, 05:18 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Essen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
does it work with cm7 ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes