Post Reply
Exclamation

Need Help - Baseband version: Unknown

25th August 2011, 11:32 PM   |  #1  
vish4488's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I apologies in advance if this is not the correct place to post this.

I recently purchased a rooted and unlocked SGS2. Coming from a Jailbroken iPhone4, this is my first Android. For more than a month everything worked great with my Fido sim. However, all of a sudden I lost data connectivity. After reading forums and researching on Google I reinstalled/flashed the firmware, modem and so on. But the problem still persists. In fact now my sim is not even recognised.

Did a clean wipe and re-rooted using Odin3 v1.85

PDA: CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXA_KG6-v4.1-CWM4
Phone: MODEM_I9100XXKG6_REV_02_CL1044543.tar

Then performed a sim unlock using an app from Market.
Under 'About phone' the 'Baseband version' still say 'Unknown'

I don't know what else to do. Please help... Thank you
Last edited by vish4488; 26th August 2011 at 09:10 PM.
25th August 2011, 11:45 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 32
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hi mate, would u tell me if u can c the imei no. of ur device!
dial *#06#
U should be able to read the proper number

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
25th August 2011, 11:50 PM   |  #3  
vish4488's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drreality

Hi mate, would u tell me if u can c the imei no. of ur device!
dial *#06#
U should be able to read the proper number

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

I don't. All it says is "IMEI" with an Okay button...
26th August 2011, 02:22 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag SF Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 173
 
1,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vish4488

I don't. All it says is "IMEI" with an Okay button...


Sounds like your efs files got messed up, I don't think there is a way to fix it if you don't have a backup copy of your efs folder. Maybe Samsung can repair it for you.
26th August 2011, 03:14 AM   |  #5  
vish4488's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhernand1102

Sounds like your efs files got messed up, I don't think there is a way to fix it if you don't have a backup copy of your efs folder. Maybe Samsung can repair it for you.

Oh man! I guess I will call them tomorrow and see what they recommend.
26th August 2011, 10:22 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Karlskrona
Thanks Meter: 47
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhernand1102

Sounds like your efs files got messed up, I don't think there is a way to fix it if you don't have a backup copy of your efs folder. Maybe Samsung can repair it for you.

how can we make a backup of the EFS files?
26th August 2011, 02:12 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,421
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
One the backup your EFS post in the dev section .

Two nitralitys app .


http://www.appbrain.com/app/nitralit...sanity.toolbox

Three other methods as posted .

jje
26th August 2011, 06:30 PM   |  #8  
vish4488's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Samsung pretty much said that they cannot help
26th August 2011, 07:20 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,421
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Then flash a stock rom see if that pulls it back .Do nothing else stock rom reboot and check IMEI .

That fails search exact same problem EFS i believe someone recently recovered one .

jje
26th August 2011, 08:41 PM   |  #10  
vish4488's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJEgan

Then flash a stock rom see if that pulls it back .Do nothing else stock rom reboot and check IMEI .

That fails search exact same problem EFS i believe someone recently recovered one .

jje


I flashed generic samsung rom from here.

However, the phone is now stuck in a boot loop

_____

Got it out of the loop by flashing these (below), but I am back to square one. I will try to find the EFS file from online...

PDA: CODE_I9100XXKG6_CL425236_REV02_user_low_ship.tar.m d5
Phone: MODEM_I9100XXKG6_REV_02_CL1044543.tar.md5
CSC: GT-I9100-CSC-MULTI-OXAKG6.tar.md5
Last edited by vish4488; 27th August 2011 at 11:56 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband, canada, fido, rom, sgs2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II General by ThreadRank