Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ICS is out fot GT-I9100G in India

OP rohinmattoo

30th May 2012, 04:05 AM   |  #51  
rjsmer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 120
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinhhongha90

how to take a screenshot ?

Vol down + power key...

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
30th May 2012, 08:47 AM   |  #52  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
U
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtlrockz

Hey guys, after I updated it to ICS it worked well but when I restarted it was in a restart loop... Help needed

Hey you need to reset your phone to factory reset

Hold (vol up + menu + power button)

You will get a menu there select wipe data for factory reset

Hope you have backuped your data. Its wipe all your data
30th May 2012, 09:43 AM   |  #53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Unhappy ICE update for S-2 "G" Model
Hi All,
Yesterday, i updated new release of ICE 4.0.3 on my "G" model S-2, but there are some issues, i recomend don't be update until next release.
After upgrade from 2.3.6 to 4.0.3
1. RAM Shows me 687
2. WIFI frequently disconncts
3. Google Voice gives me loud sound...MIC sound zzzzzzzzz
4.Notifications does't clear after you read the messages.
5. Battery dry fast.
6. When i am trying to set wallpapers from using right button on S-2 while it picks pictures from galerry coming preview but nothing shows on galerry. If you go directly galerry and setas wallpaper work fine.

So i prefered don't be upgrade the ICE update until next release or bug fixes.
Last edited by skmusthaq; 30th May 2012 at 09:55 AM.
30th May 2012, 01:57 PM   |  #54  
Junior Member
Flag Avaré
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Talking 4.0.3 UP
Yes, Successful installation of ICS on my i9100G

31st May 2012, 02:25 PM   |  #55  
fourandroid23's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Yes it true but not available via ota on my s2

Xda
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes