Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ICS Official ROM] XXLPQ (4.0.3) - Europe (XEO/SEB)

OP SiSL

29th March 2012, 12:14 AM   |  #771  
stigslim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I get very tempted to lash a stock ICS ROM. But if i am brutaly honest i dont know enough to do it with any confidence. SIM free UK handset, but i do like the ripped back plain Android. But with a 500 quid handset i dont want to be dropping a boll***.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
29th March 2012, 09:12 AM   |  #772  
aRc.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stigslim

I get very tempted to lash a stock ICS ROM. But if i am brutaly honest i dont know enough to do it with any confidence. SIM free UK handset, but i do like the ripped back plain Android. But with a 500 quid handset i dont want to be dropping a boll***.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk

I did what you are contemplating. Had random errors and shut downs. Did a factory reset and reflash and now it works fine and is very speedy. Stock is the way to go man! :thumbup:

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
30th March 2012, 01:47 AM   |  #773  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Hello everybody !
Can i use this version of ICS on my SGS 2 , or any other version , even if i have karnel I9100XWKI4 ?

hope for an answer .

Respect,
S.
30th March 2012, 01:50 AM   |  #774  
aceofclubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snex_snex

Hello everybody !
Can i use this version of ICS on my SGS 2 , or any other version , even if i have karnel I9100XWKI4 ?

hope for an answer .

Respect,
S.

Yes you can but I would go for LP3 myself.

----------------------
GTI9100 XWKK5
siyah 2.6.12
magicconfig
30th March 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #775  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Thanks...


Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
1st April 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #776  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Question
also flashed my sgs2 (XXLPQ 4.0.3 SEB before that i had XWKK2 2.3.6) today, everything is working great and smooth but i have 1problem that showed up.

When i want to use the keyboard, the letter "v" (with dutch language) its not anymore on the 3rd place, but instead on the 7th place. Sgs2 shows me first all kinds of diffrents "u" instead.

After checking every settings, and correct language input, i tried to do with the english (uk) language and everything works like it supposed to be. But with the small problem i cant use my T9 words because everything is now in english

Someone else that had this problem, or know how to fix this problem?

kind regards
Last edited by dellian0; 1st April 2012 at 06:51 PM.
1st April 2012, 09:49 PM   |  #777  
aRc.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Hi, I've had some problems with ICS root, so I've gone back to stock GB for now.

My question is, can I root just to remove the bloat and then go back to stock and keep the bloat frozen, and safely?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
1st April 2012, 11:47 PM   |  #778  
Karpfenhai's Avatar
Senior Member
Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 2,593
 
3,539 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aRc.

Hi, I've had some problems with ICS root, so I've gone back to stock GB for now.

My question is, can I root just to remove the bloat and then go back to stock and keep the bloat frozen, and safely?
Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA

Yes you can ;) not sure about freezing but you can uninstall the bloat and flash a stock kernel.

But why would you do that?



Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.
2nd April 2012, 01:13 AM   |  #779  
aRc.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karpfenhai

Yes you can ;) not sure about freezing but you can uninstall the bloat and flash a stock kernel.

But why would you do that?



Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.

I want to stay root but my phone goes into SoD overnight and my.alarm doesn't go off. Not sure what the cause is, but I've tried all possibilities and ICS just doesn't seem ready yet. GB root is far superior.

Back to my original question; after rooting, uninstalling bloat and reflashing the stock kernel, would the bloat stay uninstalled?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
2nd April 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #780  
aceofclubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aRc.

Hi, I've had some problems with ICS root, so I've gone back to stock GB for now.

My question is, can I root just to remove the bloat and then go back to stock and keep the bloat frozen, and safely?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA

Someone pointed out that we can go into settings->apps->all and use the disable button to freeze system apps without rooting in ICS.

----------------------
GTI9100 XWLP3

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes