FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

MIUI V4 Discussion thread

4,754 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,927
 
By yahyoh, Senior Member on 7th March 2012, 10:01 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th May 2012, 08:52 AM |#1231  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
I am using Go Launcher and want transparent status bar...
Any Idea how to get the same....
 
 
27th May 2012, 04:20 PM |#1232  
Junior Member
Flag Vaasa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tried to search, but I didn't find any answer, so I'll fire away.

Have the MIUI Music player/Spotify FC's and phone reboots been resolved in the newest release od MIUIv4? Ultimately reverted back to MIUI GB because of those problems..
27th May 2012, 10:23 PM |#1233  
ermacwins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 707
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by norpan111

Based on what? You know cyanogen existed long before miui right? and up till v4, it was based on cm also. cm was the first rom I saw toggles in anyway

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Based on when I had nexus one miui had customisbale toggles in notification and it was later introduced by cm
28th May 2012, 12:14 AM |#1234  
Senior Member
Flag Halmstad
Thanks Meter: 539
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtoD2

I'll take part also to the pissing contest. Add one player: How about HTC sense? They've had toggles also quite long time?

To be honest, this is quite pointless, but interesting "issue".

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium







Quote:
Originally Posted by ermacwins

Based on when I had nexus one miui had customisbale toggles in notification and it was later introduced by cm

Interesting indeed. I would actually like to know who was first, I want to recall I had toggles on some cm release back on my hero... But I could be wrong

After some research, touchwiz had toggles before sense

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Last edited by norpan111; 28th May 2012 at 12:20 AM.
28th May 2012, 07:39 AM |#1235  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mixailo

Did anybody get magnifying glass text selector working? It was in the changelog but I can't seem to activate it.

This. I can't seem to get it to work either?
28th May 2012, 10:44 AM |#1236  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beardyone

This. I can't seem to get it to work either?

Doesn't work for me. Seems like this feature wasn't included in the sgs2 build.

Does anyone also get lockups on the lockscreen? The screen lights up and you see the lockscreen but it doesn't respond? Pressing the power button twice to get the screen off and on again seems to fix it.
28th May 2012, 11:12 AM |#1237  
runedrune's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 2,296
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by le_lutin

Doesn't work for me. Seems like this feature wasn't included in the sgs2 build.

Does anyone also get lockups on the lockscreen? The screen lights up and you see the lockscreen but it doesn't respond? Pressing the power button twice to get the screen off and on again seems to fix it.

Siyah kernel?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
28th May 2012, 11:54 AM |#1238  
ingbrzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kosice
Thanks Meter: 445
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by le_lutin

Doesn't work for me. Seems like this feature wasn't included in the sgs2 build.

Does anyone also get lockups on the lockscreen? The screen lights up and you see the lockscreen but it doesn't respond? Pressing the power button twice to get the screen off and on again seems to fix it.

+1 also siyah

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
28th May 2012, 01:09 PM |#1239  
bartoloandre98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 656
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beardyone

This. I can't seem to get it to work either?

Because we have touchwiz framework.

Sent from My Samsung Galaxy S2 running Paranoidandroid Rom.What else if not?=P
28th May 2012, 09:53 PM |#1240  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by runedrune

Siyah kernel?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Yup. You think it's the kernel then?

[EDIT] Siyah 3.2.6.4 allegedly fixes the lockscreen issue. I just flashed it, so fingers crossed.
Last edited by le_lutin; 29th May 2012 at 03:30 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes