5,600,182 Members 39,344 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MIUI V4 Discussion thread

Tip us?
 
silver2706
Old
#1231  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 273
Posts: 607
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Mumbai
I am using Go Launcher and want transparent status bar...
Any Idea how to get the same....
 
DastBunny
Old
#1232  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Vaasa
Tried to search, but I didn't find any answer, so I'll fire away.

Have the MIUI Music player/Spotify FC's and phone reboots been resolved in the newest release od MIUIv4? Ultimately reverted back to MIUI GB because of those problems..
 
ermacwins
Old
#1233  
ermacwins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 652
Posts: 3,744
Join Date: Aug 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by norpan111 View Post
Based on what? You know cyanogen existed long before miui right? and up till v4, it was based on cm also. cm was the first rom I saw toggles in anyway

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Based on when I had nexus one miui had customisbale toggles in notification and it was later introduced by cm
LG Nexus 4: AOSPAL 4.0 [BETA6] 20140222
Samsung Galaxy SII: AOSP NeatROM v2.8
LG G PAD 8.3: Paranoid Android 4.1 Beta 2
iPad 2


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8#post44803298
 
norpan111
Old
(Last edited by norpan111; 28th May 2012 at 12:20 AM.)
#1234  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 536
Posts: 3,281
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Halmstad
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtoD2 View Post
I'll take part also to the pissing contest. Add one player: How about HTC sense? They've had toggles also quite long time?

To be honest, this is quite pointless, but interesting "issue".

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium






Quote:
Originally Posted by ermacwins View Post
Based on when I had nexus one miui had customisbale toggles in notification and it was later introduced by cm
Interesting indeed. I would actually like to know who was first, I want to recall I had toggles on some cm release back on my hero... But I could be wrong

After some research, touchwiz had toggles before sense

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
 
beardyone
Old
#1235  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 84
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mixailo View Post
Did anybody get magnifying glass text selector working? It was in the changelog but I can't seem to activate it.
This. I can't seem to get it to work either?
Current: HTC Wildfire (Rooted)
ROM: *JOKERDROID carbon 3.0*
Saving for: HTC Desire HD
Phones what I have had
 
le_lutin
Old
#1236  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 209
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by beardyone View Post
This. I can't seem to get it to work either?
Doesn't work for me. Seems like this feature wasn't included in the sgs2 build.

Does anyone also get lockups on the lockscreen? The screen lights up and you see the lockscreen but it doesn't respond? Pressing the power button twice to get the screen off and on again seems to fix it.
 
runedrune
Old
#1237  
runedrune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2291
Posts: 4,509
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by le_lutin View Post
Doesn't work for me. Seems like this feature wasn't included in the sgs2 build.

Does anyone also get lockups on the lockscreen? The screen lights up and you see the lockscreen but it doesn't respond? Pressing the power button twice to get the screen off and on again seems to fix it.
Siyah kernel?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
[Device] Google Nexus 5 [Memory] 32GB [Rom] ParanoidAndroid [Kernel] Stock [Modem] 1.0.25.0.23 [Launcher] Stock [Theme] Stock [Font] Stock

[Device] Google Nexus 7 2nd Gen [Memory] 32GB [Rom] Stock KitKat [Kernel] Stock [Launcher] Stock [Theme] Stock [Font] Stock

Sony Ericsson W810i -> Samsung Galaxy S i9000 -> Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 -> Samsung Galaxy S4 i9500 -> Google Nexus 5

Nexus 7 -> Nexus 7 2nd Gen

My Apps: Konvertr
 
ingbrzy
Old
#1238  
ingbrzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 444
Posts: 637
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kosice

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by le_lutin View Post
Doesn't work for me. Seems like this feature wasn't included in the sgs2 build.

Does anyone also get lockups on the lockscreen? The screen lights up and you see the lockscreen but it doesn't respond? Pressing the power button twice to get the screen off and on again seems to fix it.
+1 also siyah

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Xiaomi Mi2, Xiaomi Mi3, Xiaomi Redmi
MIUIv5 (Android 4.3)
_______________________________________________
MIUIAndroid Team Member
MIUI CZECH & SLOVAK Developer and Translator
MIUI Multilang Project leader HERE
MIUI CZECH & SLOVAK FORUM
Twitter: @ingbrzy
 
bartoloandre98
Old
#1239  
bartoloandre98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 655
Posts: 1,239
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by beardyone View Post
This. I can't seem to get it to work either?
Because we have touchwiz framework.

Sent from My Samsung Galaxy S2 running Paranoidandroid Rom.What else if not?=P
Person x: Please help me it no works!Please fix nao!!!
Bartoloandre98:sudo apt-get install common-sense
Person X: It is giving me a command error .
Bartoloandre98:*face palm* Dafuq????
Person X: *User logged off*


Jesus walks on water,Chuck Norris swims through land and i eat noobs for breakfast.
 
le_lutin
Old
(Last edited by le_lutin; 29th May 2012 at 03:30 PM.)
#1240  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 209
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by runedrune View Post
Siyah kernel?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Yup. You think it's the kernel then?

[EDIT] Siyah 3.2.6.4 allegedly fixes the lockscreen issue. I just flashed it, so fingers crossed.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes