Thread Closed

Official Indian GS2 Owner's Thread - views, reviews and more!!

16th April 2012, 02:11 PM   |  #19291  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 1,382
 
3,854 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Wow, this is great. Incoming call is ringing/vibrating, device is downloading and all, but all with screen off. Nothing could turn it on! Is this ****in SOD?
I must now keep a note of the problems, there are various types of them, impossible to remember
16th April 2012, 02:12 PM   |  #19292  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Madurai-Chennai
Thanks Meter: 6,555
 
11,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ankit Tulsian

I copied all the data from it long back and just playing with format option and by mistake clicked on format then i stopped it in middle and later it was not working.

Stopping the format in the middle will convert your file system to raw


Can any of the Samsung rom users in our thread go to my thread in themes section ( how to change background for settings /contacts /dialer ) and confirm me whether it works on Samsung roms?

TIA

#*posted on the move *#
16th April 2012, 02:25 PM   |  #19293  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Madurai-Chennai
Thanks Meter: 6,555
 
11,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ithehappy

Wow, this is great. Incoming call is ringing/vibrating, device is downloading and all, but all with screen off. Nothing could turn it on! Is this ****in SOD?
I must now keep a note of the problems, there are various types of them, impossible to remember

Are you on siyah kernel? I haven't seen a mobile ring and vibrate in sod, at least I haven't seen it personally

#*posted on the move *#
16th April 2012, 02:27 PM   |  #19294  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 1,382
 
3,854 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bala_gamer

Are you on siyah kernel? I haven't seen a mobile ring and vibrate in sod, at least I haven't seen it personally

#*posted on the move *#

CF.
16th April 2012, 02:48 PM   |  #19295  
sahibunlimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 2,456
 
6,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
@manoj i said many times that cm9 is not yet complete!
Features will be added later
16th April 2012, 03:13 PM   |  #19296  
Harsha Raj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,234
 
4,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ithehappy

Wow, this is great. Incoming call is ringing/vibrating, device is downloading and all, but all with screen off. Nothing could turn it on! Is this ****in SOD?
I must now keep a note of the problems, there are various types of them, impossible to remember

It had happened to me when I was on CheckROM. I think I reflashed the ROM as non wipe.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
16th April 2012, 03:19 PM   |  #19297  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Madurai-Chennai
Thanks Meter: 6,555
 
11,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harsha Raj

It had happened to me when I was on CheckROM. I think I reflashed the ROM as non wipe.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Did you check the pm pal?

#*posted on the move *#
The Following User Says Thank You to bala_gamer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 03:26 PM   |  #19298  
Mr.Raviteja's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 598
 
5,226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Wtf... Downloaded Latest Cm9 and when tried to flash it gave a red triangle and and bad aborted....... Any idea why?

Sent from Galaxy SII using SwiftKey 3 beta & Tapatalk 2
16th April 2012, 03:32 PM   |  #19299  
Harsha Raj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,234
 
4,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bala_gamer

Did you check the pm pal?

#*posted on the move *#

Replied.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Raviteja

Wtf... Downloaded Latest Cm9 and when tried to flash it gave a red triangle and and bad aborted....... Any idea why?

Sent from Galaxy SII using SwiftKey 3 beta & Tapatalk 2

Check the md5sum.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
16th April 2012, 03:35 PM   |  #19300  
Mr.Raviteja's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 598
 
5,226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harsha Raj

Replied.





Check the md5sum.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Right now can't use laptop....... Downloading from mobile

Sent from Galaxy SII using SwiftKey 3 beta & Tapatalk 2

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
"common ravi don't waste time buy s3 asap, amoled y u no stay fine like lcd?, kachru secretly start hates gs3 over gs2, kachru ship our s3's fast!!!!, ravi want s3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, ssijcie kutasy spamerzy, thread is going slower and slower, trollers' paradise!, watchout, we do moderate tags, we got some badass tags here !, why u no moderate tags?, yo dawg
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II General by ThreadRank