FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Official Indian GS2 Owner's Thread - views, reviews and more!!

23rd April 2012, 07:06 AM |#20321  
Virtualsk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 275
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ithehappy

Okay, so my home button is weird. Taking two clicks by its own when pressed once and that disgusting Voice app pops up each time. Can i just disable/freeze it in TBP?

Check pm bala.

Swyping from my GT-I9100 via Tt 2

You can also remove it as its installed as normal all rather than system app.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Virtualsk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd April 2012, 07:08 AM |#20322  
sam142000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bala_gamer

There is nothing to worry about, its just because of the cpu threshold parameter variations.

#*posted on the move *#

Can it be corrected?
23rd April 2012, 07:16 AM |#20323  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 1,385
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Virtualsk

You can also remove it as its installed as normal all rather than system app.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Yep, just in case if i need it later. Anyway, frozen it, what a relief.


Swyping from my GT-I9100 via Tt 2
23rd April 2012, 07:19 AM |#20324  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Madurai-Chennai
Thanks Meter: 6,805
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spoiltz

Thats why am gonna try Siyah today. You using any governor?
I am reading in siyah forum that there is an issue of apps FC, because of memory swapping?? U experiencing any?

Haven't faced any so far. Using the on demand with sio.

@kachru
That's sad buddy. What did your service center friend said?

#*posted on the move *#
23rd April 2012, 07:43 AM |#20325  
kachrukamble's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,341
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bala_gamer

Haven't faced any so far. Using the on demand with sio.

@kachru
That's sad buddy. What did your service center friend said?

#*posted on the move *#

He will co-oprate, but he mentioned dont know about Pune main service center as my s2 going to pune for further treatment

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using Tapatalk
23rd April 2012, 07:45 AM |#20326  
safepacket's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 523
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bala_gamer

i think its the existing rule


btw siyah 3.1 is rock solid in performance. no wakelocks, have to check the battery life yet. Anyone using neak here? i had problems with poor scrolling in neak when i tried it somedays back.

On latest version of neak . Using vr/lulz with ext boost and After idle enabled . I don't feel any lag except dialer. I use exdialer as an alternative and I am good to go.
I have uv'd extremely and no SOD or freeze.

From previous versions idle battery drain has reduced . Was running neak whole nigh and lost just 3%
I am a happy user so far. Probably will stick to it for next couple charge cycles.

Edit : saw some body posting that 35% down over night .. nothing like that with me probably try cleaning init d

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Last edited by safepacket; 23rd April 2012 at 07:48 AM.
23rd April 2012, 08:32 AM |#20327  
exynoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,211
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spoiltz

I don't know the charges. I have never used it. I just saw the board implying Jtag.
Actually...what I think that is not the only shop...there are so many in gaffar market. After all..... its biggest grey & black market for mobile in India.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

i am also live in delhi u r right it is biggest black market for mobiles u can get any mobile or mobile part whether it is available or not available in india. gaffar market is full of sardars
23rd April 2012, 08:39 AM |#20328  
spoiltz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoj971

i am also live in delhi u r right it is biggest black market for mobiles u can get any mobile or mobile part whether it is available or not available in india. gaffar market is full of sardars

Rightly said!!!!
23rd April 2012, 08:43 AM |#20329  
exynoss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,211
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spoiltz

Rightly said!!!!

and u know what 2 years before gaffar became full chinese phones market.thnaks to our goverment now gaffar became normal now only branded phones are there.
23rd April 2012, 08:50 AM |#20330  
Ankit Tulsian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoj971

and u know what 2 years before gaffar became full chinese phones market.thnaks to our goverment now gaffar became normal now only branded phones are there.

Any idea how much do they charge for jtag repair?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
"common ravi don't waste time buy s3 asap, amoled y u no stay fine like lcd?, kachru secretly start hates gs3 over gs2, kachru ship our s3's fast!!!!, ravi want s3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, ssijcie kutasy spamerzy, thread is going slower and slower, trollers' paradise!, watchout, we do moderate tags, we got some badass tags here !, why u no moderate tags?, yo dawg
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes