FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Use pencil or any metal object as stylus on Galaxy S2 [Just like S5/Z Ultra/ Z1]

4,304 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,320
 
By Harsha Raj, Senior Member on 21st April 2014, 12:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th April 2014, 05:27 AM |#21  
Harsha Raj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,320
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by souler456

Did you check "Use Root" when assigning the script? cause you need too...

Yes. I did check in use root. This is what I did:

1. Add new profile as "State - display - display state on"
2. Add a new task as "Script - Run shell"
3. Under command put it as
Code:
 #!/system/bin/sh

#Change Touch Sensitivity Script
#Default Sensitivity is 40 on NeatROM

echo 10 > /sys/class/sec/sec_touchscreen/tsp_threshold
4. Tick on "use root".
5. Tested the task manually from task edit screen by tapping on play button and everything good.
6. Turn the profile on and enable tasker and go to home screen.
7. Screen off and then screen on and nothing happens.

Scratch that. It's working now before I had long press on the task and had pressed on power button which disabled the task. My bad.

Thank you very much for the script. I have real touch sensitivity issues in my screen occasionally when I'm on default value. Looks like digitizer issue. I was hoping by setting it to "20" always will solve the problem. Let me see now with the script. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Harsha Raj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th April 2014, 01:20 PM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Question Can't find settings in JellySnap ROM
Hi,

I can't find the mentioned settings in my JellySNAP rom.

My phone has "Settings" but no "Advanced Options"

Thanks.

Ricky
29th April 2014, 07:32 AM |#23  
souler456's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Neverland
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickyjoel

Hi,

I can't find the mentioned settings in my JellySNAP rom.

My phone has "Settings" but no "Advanced Options"

Thanks.

Ricky

Is JellySNAP Stock Jellybean Based? If so, then there's no Advance Settings on that ROM, and also applies on other Stock Jellybean Based ROMs...
The Following User Says Thank You to souler456 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 07:54 PM |#24  
kalexel's Avatar
Member
Flag Mexico City
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Use it on DraStic
This option will be awesome to play DS games....
Thank you
1st May 2014, 11:37 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wow , its working .. Really appreciated dev works.
Just a question can we use it in stock s2 roms ???
5th May 2014, 01:55 PM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hi,

Thanks for the reply.
Is there any list in this will work. This will be more helpful to everyone who visits this thread.

Thanks,

Ricky
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
pencil, stylus

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes