FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] [SGH-I757M only] CyanogenMod 10 (ALPHA)

9,580 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,181
 
By dsixda, Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator on 25th August 2012, 10:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th August 2012, 03:37 AM |#11  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Important that you dont try and port this from this device to another!
 
 
26th August 2012, 04:31 AM |#12  
dsixda's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 5,181
 
More
If the gallery keeps force closing whenever you try to set camcorder mode, do this:

set it to front camera,
then front camcorder,
and then swap to rear camcorder.

No, that was not a haiku
The Following User Says Thank You to dsixda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2012, 05:18 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Camera qr barcode scanner
Just a note of a possible bug, barcode scanner apps fc when camera tries to turn on.
26th August 2012, 07:10 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MBouchard

Just a note of a possible bug, barcode scanner apps fc when camera tries to turn on.

I just tried 3 other scanners Google shopper, savvy scanner, red laser. They all force close or say camera encountered a problem, you may need to restart your system.

I went in to app manager to force close camera and it isn't there, i thought it was strange.

Sent from my SGH-I757M using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 11:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:10 PM ----------

Just noticed the gallery didn't show anything for its settings and it's not syncing my photos from the cloud. Anyone else notice this?

Sent from my SGH-I757M using xda app-developers app
26th August 2012, 07:10 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyjb

I just tried 3 other scanners Google shopper, savvy scanner, red laser. They all force close or say camera encountered a problem, you may need to restart your system.

I went in to app manager to force close camera and it isn't there, i thought it was strange.

Sent from my SGH-I757M using xda app-developers app

I imagine you'd have to force close gallery as the camera/gallery are integrated in JB.
26th August 2012, 03:51 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
I should have mentioned that i did that and still nothing

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda app-developers app
26th August 2012, 03:56 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Flag Regina, SK
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Might be a kernel issue. Lot of 3rd party camera apps don't work with the newest kernel on my i717. They were working fine before it.
26th August 2012, 11:59 PM |#18  
dmeinder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
So I've been running this for a day now, and its pretty good.

Aside from the barcode apps, every thing is working smooth with no crashes.

I've got to really thank OP for taking the time to do this...definitely beta or even RC.

Cheers!
27th August 2012, 01:24 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
I just ran into a problem with gallery. I no longer can see any photos and it won't sync my photos from my Google account. But i agree this is already very very good, i had one force restart but that's it.
Anyone else have any issues with gallery or know how to fix it?

Sent from my SGH-I757M using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyjb

I just ran into a problem with gallery. I no longer can see any photos and it won't sync my photos from my Google account. But i agree this is already very very good, i had one force restart but that's it.
Anyone else have any issues with gallery or know how to fix it?

Sent from my SGH-I757M using xda app-developers app

update. I cleared data on gallery and rebooted and a while later it's back. But still no sync our settings

Sent from my SGH-I757M using xda app-developers app
27th August 2012, 01:56 AM |#20  
dmeinder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I've been using quick pic app as another user suggested, and it works awesome, and still has an ICS/JB feel to it.
27th August 2012, 04:16 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Ok I've come across a bad bug. I lost service a couple times. And tried turning airport on and off but only a reboot will fix it.
But on a plus it reboots in about 30 seconds which i think is quite a lot faster then ics
Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda app-developers app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes