FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][GT-I9100][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 nightly builds | DISCUSSION THREAD

30th December 2011, 04:26 PM |#21  
sumeshd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 490
 
More
can someone with latest build+kp4 modem confirm if phone wakes up on new call or msg?
 
 
30th December 2011, 04:27 PM |#22  
Razer(x)'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 4,793
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sumeshd

can someone with latest build+kp4 modem confirm if phone wakes up on new call or msg?

Seems to be working, just called myself.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Razer(x) For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th December 2011, 04:41 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
GPS is not working?

atleast gps status shows that phone cannot locate any satellites.
The Following User Says Thank You to jankhner For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th December 2011, 04:46 PM |#24  
Razer(x)'s Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 4,793
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jankhner

GPS is not working?

atleast gps status shows that phone cannot locate any satellites.

I can't talk about latest release, but yesterday i used Maps (with hsdpa connections) and got a fix (5mt accuracy)
30th December 2011, 04:50 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidTrix

Great idea regarding this thread. But you should mention on first post specifying what is working and what is not and also keep up to date with the latest builds that codeworkx and team release on the other thread.

I know you have already updated first post and looks good but try and keep it in a updated kinda manner so just to avoid any irrelevant posts.

Nice idea and will keep following..And respect to all XDA as a whole.

doesn't need a whats working or not, that kind of thing belongs in the development section, this is just general discussion, On the first page of codeworkx thread is a list of known bugs, no point in copying and pasting that.
30th December 2011, 04:51 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razer(x)

Seems to be working, just called myself.

i second that i called myself 3 times and it worked each time.
30th December 2011, 04:54 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag SF Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
So I'm on the latest build and Market gives me an error when trying to buy any apps. Is anyone else having this problem? Other than that I've been running this for 3 days and it seems pretty good for an alpha release.
30th December 2011, 04:54 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jankhner

I can't choose resolution (OR i don't know how to do that)

in camera settings there is only "Image size < 8MP"

mine still only says <3m pixels?
30th December 2011, 04:54 PM |#29  
qsec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mintvilla

i second that i called myself 3 times and it worked each time.

I also confirms it is working now. I had big problems with this not waking up when called to. KP4 modem did not change that, but the latest bulild with KP4 kernel seemd to fix this issue, atleast for me.
30th December 2011, 04:56 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qsec

I also confirms it is working now. I had big problems with this not waking up when called to. KP4 modem did not change that, but the latest bulild with KP4 kernel seemd to fix this issue, atleast for me.

just for your knowledge, the modem wouldnt of fixed that, it would of been kernal related, luckily the KP4 haxxxed kernel has fixed that bug.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, cm9, cm9 galaxy s2, cyanogenmod, galaxys2, gt-i9100, ics, jellybean is king now, sgsii, teamhacksung
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes