Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,690 Members 46,813 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][GT-I9100][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 nightly builds | DISCUSSION THREAD

Tip us?
 
Equineq
Old
#5481  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenkaishy View Post
Hey

I like well the new built. can we put the percentage of the battery in the status bar because I can see it in the settings but even though I change it it doesn't do anything.
Thanks
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1434061 here you go.. works fine, but download ver 2.0... ver 2.1 doesnt works with newes version of CM9
 
cipry189
Old
#5482  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pewpewbangbang View Post
Hows LPB modem for ya? better than the rest?
well gsm signal seems to be ok, wi fi also, but the gps still isn't working for me, in 5 minutes only managed to see 1 satelite, no lock (by the window)
also it seems to give an error regarding the UI when an app requires it to start the gps and the status bar crashes for a few secs, this happened when i switched to LPB modem,
 
troffers
Old
#5483  
troffers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 217
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Surrey
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaeem1992 View Post
How is battery life for you people?
I am getting 8 hours with medium usage (push email, 2 hours of music, Facebook sync, and voodoo sound)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
Battery life on last build was very good, lasting just over a day with medium usage - a few calls, data on always, lots of wifi browsing and about 4hrs screen on time (medium brightness)

2000mAh battery

Only just flashed the newest one so we'll wait and see ;)

Sent from my GT-I9100
Phone: Nexus 4 - Paranoid Android, contrasty kernel
Tablet: Nexus 7 - Paranoid Android, Franco kernel
 
pewpewbangbang
Old
#5484  
pewpewbangbang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 273
Posts: 2,007
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ann Arbor & NYC
I get about 4 hours screen time with the anker 1900mah

Right now sitting at 2hours and 45 min with 34% left but i also flashed when i had like 40 something percent battery.

Is there anyway to get rid of media and my uploads and stuff?? no matter how many times i stop it, it just comes back
 
nawaizkhan
Old
#5485  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Vodafone Australia

Guys, I am with Vodafone Australia my SGS2 says:

Baseband version: I9100TDUKJ1

what do you recommend shall I flash XXLPB modem? Is Modem is another name for Baseband? So far I am not having any issue with Bluetooth, 2/3G and WiFi with original baseband.

Just a little confused.
 
jroyalty7
Old
#5486  
jroyalty7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 359
Posts: 877
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Buffalo
Quote:
Originally Posted by cipry189 View Post
well gsm signal seems to be ok, wi fi also, but the gps still isn't working for me, in 5 minutes only managed to see 1 satelite, no lock (by the window)
also it seems to give an error regarding the UI when an app requires it to start the gps and the status bar crashes for a few secs, this happened when i switched to LPB modem,
Do you have a battery mod installed? I believe the GPS status bar crash has to do with installing the battery mod. I had same problem when I had battery mod installed, anytime I used an app that required GPS I got system UI has stopped working, status bar crashed, then came back. This update I did a full wipe and no battery mod and I don't have system UI problem. GPS will only lock to 30meters accuracy

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App
Current Set-up:
Phone: AT&T SGS IV
Rom: Nottach Mint Jelly
Kernel: Ktoon TW JB 4.2.2
Baseband: I337UAMDL
Theme: Xposed Mod
Phones that came, flashed, and gone:
HTC Touch Pro, HTC Touch Pro 2, HTC HD7, LG G2X, SGSII, Motorola Atrix, Gnex, SGSIII, HTC One

If I get a million thanks my wife says I can have any phone I want! Hit thanks if you have a heart
 
jroyalty7
Old
#5487  
jroyalty7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 359
Posts: 877
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Buffalo
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsimonr View Post
Didnt have that problem cos i never keep apps installed on the sdcard, i move them all to internal

Sent from my GT-I9100
Mine are also installed on internal SD... I do not keep them on external

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App
Current Set-up:
Phone: AT&T SGS IV
Rom: Nottach Mint Jelly
Kernel: Ktoon TW JB 4.2.2
Baseband: I337UAMDL
Theme: Xposed Mod
Phones that came, flashed, and gone:
HTC Touch Pro, HTC Touch Pro 2, HTC HD7, LG G2X, SGSII, Motorola Atrix, Gnex, SGSIII, HTC One

If I get a million thanks my wife says I can have any phone I want! Hit thanks if you have a heart
 
geko95gek
Old
#5488  
geko95gek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5695
Posts: 11,998
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United Trance Kingdom

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nawaizkhan View Post
Guys, I am with Vodafone Australia my SGS2 says:

Baseband version: I9100TDUKJ1

what do you recommend shall I flash XXLPB modem? Is Modem is another name for Baseband? So far I am not having any issue with Bluetooth, 2/3G and WiFi with original baseband.

Just a little confused.
Yes, modem is another name for baseband. If your modem is performing well then you don't need to change it.


Sent from Origin Unknown.......
[HTC One M7/M8] Renovate Nightlies & Themes hosted by SoLdieR9312

|My Trance Mixes|
 
CURRENT DEVICES = HTC One 32GB (Rare Vivid Blue) / LG Nexus 4 16GB
PREVIOUS = HTC One X / Samsung Galaxy S2 / iPhone 4 / HTC Incredible S / HTC Desire HD


Code:
HTC One Vivid Blue running RenovateROM SixthSense and Kangaroo Kernel
LG Nexus 4 running AOKPK Daily and AK Kernel

HTC One X | RC FAQ sticky thread = HERE!! (please view it before posting questions!)
 
pewpewbangbang
Old
#5489  
pewpewbangbang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 273
Posts: 2,007
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ann Arbor & NYC
Yea i think the GPS Maps system ui crash is due to the battery mod.

When i was using it before i installed the mod it worked, now it doesn't.

JP6 and KP8 modems are both okay
 
Genkville
Old
#5490  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 215
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sheffield
Youtube working?

Tags
aosp, cm9, cm9 galaxy s2, cyanogenmod, galaxys2, gt-i9100, ics, jellybean is king now, sgsii, teamhacksung
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes