Post Reply

[ROM][GT-I9100][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 nightly builds | DISCUSSION THREAD

OP codeworkx

1st April 2012, 02:00 AM   |  #19591  
Phistachio's Avatar
Recognised Contributor
Flag Madeira, PT
Thanks Meter: 993
 
1,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoobTerminator

its working again. thank you guys so much. Phistachio thank you mate for sticking with me and helping me out throughout. i think it must of been something to do with the APN actually or modem i am not sure but whatever i did and try it worked. i reset the APN back to default and followed the guide that you gave regarding the sim card. flashed also the LPR modem and everything seems to work now fine....many thanks

Awesome! Glad I could help

The Following User Says Thank You to Phistachio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 02:02 AM   |  #19592  
Goku80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Within the Matrix
Thanks Meter: 6,580
 
9,407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phistachio

Awesome! Glad I could help

strange thing happened though when i enabled my wifi the network signal got lost again.. i think maybe a clean install might help. every nightly i always just flashed over the other without wiping...maybe a clean install might help
1st April 2012, 02:04 AM   |  #19593  
Phistachio's Avatar
Recognised Contributor
Flag Madeira, PT
Thanks Meter: 993
 
1,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoobTerminator

strange thing happened though when i enabled my wifi the network signal got lost again.. i think maybe a clean install might help. every nightly i always just flashed over the other without wiping...maybe a clean install might help

WiFi, interrupting network signal? Mmmm, weird... Yes, I think a full data wipe (including SD card, EVERYTHING), along with cache and dalvik cache wipe could help...
1st April 2012, 02:09 AM   |  #19594  
Goku80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Within the Matrix
Thanks Meter: 6,580
 
9,407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phistachio

WiFi, interrupting network signal? Mmmm, weird... Yes, I think a full data wipe (including SD card, EVERYTHING), along with cache and dalvik cache wipe could help...

everything seems to be working fine now...might try doing a clean install on Hydrogen and see if that helps....but anyway many thanks for all your help..you are a star you are thank you
1st April 2012, 02:22 AM   |  #19595  
codeworkx's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 43,539
 
5,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoobTerminator

everything seems to be working fine now...might try doing a clean install on Hydrogen and see if that helps....but anyway many thanks for all your help..you are a star you are thank you

hydrowhat?
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to codeworkx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 02:28 AM   |  #19596  
Goku80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Within the Matrix
Thanks Meter: 6,580
 
9,407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by codeworkx

hydrowhat?

Was going to try a clean install on a different rom. But flashed the Odin file from here instead and resolved my issue. Apologies.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
1st April 2012, 02:31 AM   |  #19597  
Phistachio's Avatar
Recognised Contributor
Flag Madeira, PT
Thanks Meter: 993
 
1,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoobTerminator

everything seems to be working fine now...might try doing a clean install on Hydrogen and see if that helps....but anyway many thanks for all your help..you are a star you are thank you

Yep, a clean install solves everything!

Glad I could help!
1st April 2012, 02:32 AM   |  #19598  
D4rKn3sSyS's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Monteria
Thanks Meter: 16,002
 
3,774 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by codeworkx

hydrowhat?

It should be a "lol, that made my day" button here on XDA
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to D4rKn3sSyS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 02:32 AM   |  #19599  
Phistachio's Avatar
Recognised Contributor
Flag Madeira, PT
Thanks Meter: 993
 
1,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by codeworkx

hydrowhat?

It's this new animal in Antarctica.

Very shy and very ugly.
1st April 2012, 02:34 AM   |  #19600  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by codeworkx

hydrowhat?

codeworkx do you get pink-ish spot on camera using your latest build? im getting one now but it wasn't there before? any clue? THANKS FOR YOUR SUPERB WORK ON CM9 PROTECT

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, cm9, cm9 galaxy s2, cyanogenmod, galaxys2, gt-i9100, ics, jellybean is king now, sgsii, teamhacksung
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II General by ThreadRank