Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,557 Members 52,903 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][GT-I9100][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 nightly builds | DISCUSSION THREAD

Tip us?
 
MistahBungle
Old
#32121  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3205
Posts: 7,088
Join Date: Nov 2011
Yes. I've frozen Trebuchet & am using GoEx.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdrasovean View Post
I'm using Go Launcher over CM nighlty. Since I don't use Trebuchet launcher can I freeze the app with Titanium Backup? To free up some RAM. Has anyone tried that?
If it's important enough to cause you grief if it's lost, back it up. No excuses
Trolling for thanks is lame
Does Samsung's auto-brightness implementation crap drive you to self-harm ? A solution !
Failure to search is the leading cause of male impotence on XDA
If you don't know how to recover if things go wrong, what are you doing flashing custom roms ?
The Following User Says Thank You to MistahBungle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sahibunlimited
Old
#32122  
sahibunlimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2456
Posts: 6,816
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Nagpur
Quote:
Originally Posted by aashgaur View Post
is this working with the latest nightly ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by digeddydogg View Post
Try and report back.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Quote:
Originally Posted by runedrune View Post
Read that thread. It doesn't.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Updated
Phone: GALAXY S II CM10.1
Backup Phone : Xperia x10 ZMOD CM7
Tablet : Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 P3110 CM10.1
The Following User Says Thank You to sahibunlimited For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aashgaur
Old
#32123  
aashgaur's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 487
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: chandigarh
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahibunlimited View Post
Updated
working perfectly !! thanks
HAMMERHEAD
SLIMKAT 4.6
STOCK KERNEL
UV -75
DPI - 439
 
jcasares
Old
#32124  
jcasares's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 274
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Buenos Aires
When you have a freeze, that the only way out is pressing the power button for some seconds to shut down the phone, is there any log we can take to see what produced it? It happened two times in the last days and I'm wondering if I can track it with some log file or it would be impossible to.
 
runedrune
Old
#32125  
runedrune's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2298
Posts: 4,509
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcasares View Post
When you have a freeze, that the only way out is pressing the power button for some seconds to shut down the phone, is there any log we can take to see what produced it? It happened two times in the last days and I'm wondering if I can track it with some log file or it would be impossible to.
/proc/last.kmsg
[Device] Google Nexus 5 [Memory] 32GB [Rom] ParanoidAndroid [Kernel] Stock [Modem] 1.0.25.0.23 [Launcher] Stock [Theme] Stock [Font] Stock

[Device] Google Nexus 7 2nd Gen [Memory] 32GB [Rom] Stock KitKat [Kernel] Stock [Launcher] Stock [Theme] Stock [Font] Stock

Sony Ericsson W810i -> Samsung Galaxy S i9000 -> Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 -> Samsung Galaxy S4 i9500 -> Google Nexus 5

Nexus 7 -> Nexus 7 2nd Gen

My Apps: Konvertr
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to runedrune For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rhai
Old
#32126  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2008
I do not use Trebuchet too and use Apex. But I do not freeze Trebuchet. What I do is I delete Trebuchet.apk inside the update folder /system/app. Then I copy the ApexLauncher.apk in there. Apply the nightly update and voila! No freezing and it works without issues.
 
zenosteam
Old
(Last edited by zenosteam; 18th May 2012 at 08:13 PM.)
#32127  
zenosteam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 1,449
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: oran
i am on aokp rom must i wipe... etc to flash cm9?
 
ayamary
Old
#32128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 155
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenosteam View Post
i am on aokp rom must i wipe... etc to flash cm9?
Yes

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to ayamary For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DrunkFuX666
Old
#32129  
DrunkFuX666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 1,834
Join Date: Feb 2011
Guys I had a question... in the settings / data usage... you can set limits... but I think those are monthly limits... is it possible to set a daily limit by any chance...??

Also I'm thinking the gps still hasn't been fixed... it always shows me way off... :-|

Sent from my Galaxy ICSII
 
unknvvn
Old
#32130  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 92
Join Date: May 2012
Hello,
does GS2 with CM9 support usb audio? Is it possible to connect external DAC?

Tags
aosp, cm9, cm9 galaxy s2, cyanogenmod, galaxys2, gt-i9100, ics, jellybean is king now, sgsii, teamhacksung
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes