FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[SC-02C] Japan NTT DoCoMo Galaxy S II Users

732 posts
Thanks Meter: 142
 
By evildave_666, Senior Member on 16th June 2011, 07:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th May 2012, 03:42 PM |#1361  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wjchen0

Which CWM recovery do you flash?
The best way to get CWM is falsh a third party kernel such as siyah(2.6 for gb,3.* for ICS).
I sugest you flash back ntt official rom OMKL4.
You'd better know more before flash any ICS rom...

I am now using CM9 nightly + Siyah 3.2.3. After flash Siyah 3.2.3, the CWM 5.5.0.4 is bundled. Then, I use the CWM 5.5.0.4 to flash the CM7, it is no respone. What can I do ?
 
 
16th May 2012, 06:06 PM |#1362  
rogeriok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liver9999

I am now using CM9 nightly + Siyah 3.2.3. After flash Siyah 3.2.3, the CWM 5.5.0.4 is bundled. Then, I use the CWM 5.5.0.4 to flash the CM7, it is no respone. What can I do ?

Try to flash cm9 back,can works
if not I sugest you to flash a stock based rom like litening rom or wanalite rom with a computer and odin,always wipe cache and data and dalvik cache before a new rom...
16th May 2012, 11:45 PM |#1363  
zaphod777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chigasaki
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liver9999

I am now using CM9 nightly + Siyah 3.2.3. After flash Siyah 3.2.3, the CWM 5.5.0.4 is bundled. Then, I use the CWM 5.5.0.4 to flash the CM7, it is no respone. What can I do ?

Siyah 3.x is for ICS ROMs only! You need one of the older 2.x versions for CM7 because it is gingerbread.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
17th May 2012, 04:25 AM |#1364  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaphod777

Siyah 3.x is for ICS ROMs only! You need one of the older 2.x versions for CM7 because it is gingerbread.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Thanks all, I have flash Siyah 2.6.x, the bundled CWM work perfectly. I flashed CM7 now.

But, the CM7 is not really good rom, any suggestion to me? Thank you so much.
17th May 2012, 04:54 AM |#1365  
SimmoF's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shinjuku City
Thanks Meter: 259
 
Donate to Me
More
I just tried flashing the modem in the new firmware of SC02D, it does not work. The phone gets bars, but no data. Just thought I'd save you the trouble.
17th May 2012, 05:11 AM |#1366  
zaphod777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chigasaki
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liver9999

Thanks all, I have flash Siyah 2.6.x, the bundled CWM work perfectly. I flashed CM7 now.

But, the CM7 is not really good rom, any suggestion to me? Thank you so much.

If you want something that is Gingerbread I really liked GingerMOD but the GPS was pretty bad. Right now I am running CM9 and it is pretty good so far but does have a few minor issues.

I think the ICS ROM's are coming along nicely but the battery life on them is not so good yet.
17th May 2012, 05:33 AM |#1367  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaphod777

If you want something that is Gingerbread I really liked GingerMOD but the GPS was pretty bad. Right now I am running CM9 and it is pretty good so far but does have a few minor issues.

I think the ICS ROM's are coming along nicely but the battery life on them is not so good yet.

I am also using CM9 before. But I feel the speed of CM9 is not really good than 2.3 ROMs. So, I want to try back the 2.3 ROMs.

GingerMOD, Let me try. Thank you.
17th May 2012, 07:39 PM |#1368  
rogeriok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
http://gs3central.com/content.php?r=...3-with-2GB-Ram
Docomo will release a diferent version again
Docomo's galaxy s3 version will be a dual core s4 processor with 2 gb ram and one sec tv
What do you guys preffer?! a dual core chip with 2 gb ram and 1 sec tv and lte or a quad core chip without lte and a fm receiver?
The Following User Says Thank You to rogeriok For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2012, 11:58 PM |#1369  
zaphod777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chigasaki
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeriok

http://gs3central.com/content.php?r=...3-with-2GB-Ram
Docomo will release a diferent version again
Docomo's galaxy s3 version will be a dual core s4 processor with 2 gb ram and one sec tv
What do you guys preffer?! a dual core chip with 2 gb ram and 1 sec tv and lte or a quad core chip without lte and a fm receiver?

I don't care about 1seg. Too bad it doesn't have a exenos CPU but if battery life is good I don't mind.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
18th May 2012, 12:53 AM |#1370  
rogeriok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brazil
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaphod777

I don't care about 1seg. Too bad it doesn't have a exenos CPU but if battery life is good I don't mind.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

I don't care about 1seg tv and lte either but this docomo variant will be very diferent from the internacional model so no customs roms for us
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes