Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,401 Members 38,398 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Error in /sdcard (Status 0) Installation aborted

Tip us?
 
keijers
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Error in /sdcard (Status 0) Installation aborted

I'm trying to install a mod from the online kitchen but all i get is:
Error in /sdcard/mymod.zip
(Status 0)
Installation aborted

Even if i make an other rom, install an other version of CWM or SU or when I try to install it from the internal sd it gives me the same error.

I also tried to flash a different kernel, but no succes.

Any suggestions?
 
JJEgan
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4416
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Flash a new CWM and Root kernel.

jje
 
bala_gamer
Old
#3  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6528
Posts: 11,305
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Madurai-Chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
you might have a corrupted download, redownload the mod.
DEVICE : 9505 ARCTIC BLUE || MODEM : NC6 || PRIMARY : SOKP || KERNEL : KTOONSEZ || DPI : 320 || LAUNCHER : BUZZ || APPS : 200+ || BATTERY BACKUP : ~~~
|| temp fix for screen smearing in s4 || SenseWiz Theme || multi dpi apps || S3 CPU/GPU overclocking guide || New to Android/s3? Read the FAQ here ||

Oldies : Galaxy S3,S2,SL|| Nokia X6,5230,N73
The Following User Says Thank You to bala_gamer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
keijers
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2011
tried both, didn't work... I also tried to rebuild the mod but still get the error.
I can flash other other zips through cwm...
 
bala_gamer
Old
#5  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6528
Posts: 11,305
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Madurai-Chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by keijers View Post
tried both, didn't work... I also tried to rebuild the mod but still get the error.
I can flash other other zips through cwm...

strong suspect is your zip file containing the mod. did you try toggling signature verification?
DEVICE : 9505 ARCTIC BLUE || MODEM : NC6 || PRIMARY : SOKP || KERNEL : KTOONSEZ || DPI : 320 || LAUNCHER : BUZZ || APPS : 200+ || BATTERY BACKUP : ~~~
|| temp fix for screen smearing in s4 || SenseWiz Theme || multi dpi apps || S3 CPU/GPU overclocking guide || New to Android/s3? Read the FAQ here ||

Oldies : Galaxy S3,S2,SL|| Nokia X6,5230,N73
 
ZACQ8
Old
#6  
ZACQ8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 540
Posts: 1,172
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kuwait

 
DONATE TO ME
Are you trying from Kitchen or from CWM..

Place on int.SD and flash manually from CWM,

if other files are flashed then definetely CWM is preventing you afrom a wrong flashing...
LOVE FOR ALL HATRED FOR NONE

Mine : Ph: SGS4 (OLD BL); ROM: latest SHOStock 4.4.2 + Jeboo's Z-pached Kernel

Wife's : Ph: SXZ1 (6903) Locked BL ROM : NUT's 14.2.A.1.136 [Root & XZDR][LB/UB]
 
keijers
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2011
i've tried to change my batteryicons with this guide and that works:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1434061

But i want to do it via the UOT kitchen, because i want the lockscreen mod too.

This is what i did:
I've uploaded framework-res, twframework-res, systemui and applied the battery mod and the lockscreen mod, nothing else. Then I clicked submit to kitchen, downloaded the zip and flashed it to my device throuw cwm, and i got error 0.

Should i try other scripting in UOT?
 
keijers
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2011
maybe i'm stupid but can it also be that i'm on stock rom (rooted) ics 4.0.3 xen lp7?
 
Lost.soul
Old
#9  
Lost.soul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 116
Join Date: Dec 2011
Hey,

If you check their official XDA Thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=990829
You will notice (In the second post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...14&postcount=2) that it is only compatible with Froyo/Gingerbread Roms.

You can't use it with ICS mate, and this is probably why you are getting the error while trying to flash it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lost.soul For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
keijers
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2011
and what about this line:

Battery mod for ICS roms (NEW!)

i also tried to do the battery mod only, but still get the error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes