Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,048 Members 45,635 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Adding Arabic keyboard problem

Tip us?
 
chrisyyyy
Old
#1  
chrisyyyy's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Queens
Default Adding Arabic keyboard problem

Hi everyone I'm new here but i know how to flash etc
My prob is that my phone didn't receive the update to ics so i flashed it to an unlocked UK version
It reads Arabic and right to left but i want to know if there's a way to add Arabic to the stock Samsung keyboard and i will root it to do so but not if there's not a way to add an Arabic keyboard
Thanks
Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
 
rocky23
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 823
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: hyderabad
y dont u flash a gb rom frm UAE it has arabic an ull not ave prblm too
GALAXY S, GALAXY S2,STOCK 2.3.5 GB
520 APPS.. TARGET IS 555 APPS(PASSD IT)
NO OV,OC,TWEAKS..
MOTOROLA MILESTONE,APPLE 4S,APPLE IPAD,AND IT GOES ON

RECENT PHONE------GALAXY NOTE 2
4.1.2 JELLY BEAN , ROOTED"AUTO ROOT"

TECK ALWAYS GETS ME HIGH
The Following User Says Thank You to rocky23 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
atifsh
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 348
Posts: 2,253
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Karachi
Easiest way is to root
Use root uninstaller or similar
Remove swype
Install swype beta with arabic support
Swype can be used as a normal keybord too

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to atifsh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chrisyyyy
Old
#4  
chrisyyyy's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Queens
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocky23 View Post
y dont u flash a gb rom frm UAE it has arabic an ull not ave prblm too
But that's not android 4.0.3 right?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
 
chrisyyyy
Old
#5  
chrisyyyy's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Queens
Quote:
Originally Posted by atifsh View Post
Easiest way is to root
Use root uninstaller or similar
Remove swype
Install swype beta with arabic support
Swype can be used as a normal keybord too

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
I think this is the best way thanks dude

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
 
atifsh
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 348
Posts: 2,253
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Karachi
You can also check the ics ROM for Bahrain, must have Arabic, as some one posted in other threads

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to atifsh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chrisyyyy
Old
#7  
chrisyyyy's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Queens
I didn't know that it was released
But i think i will stay with the UK version
Thanks guys for all your help

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes