Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Adding Arabic keyboard problem

OP chrisyyyy

25th April 2012, 01:44 AM   |  #1  
chrisyyyy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Queens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Hi everyone I'm new here but i know how to flash etc
My prob is that my phone didn't receive the update to ics so i flashed it to an unlocked UK version
It reads Arabic and right to left but i want to know if there's a way to add Arabic to the stock Samsung keyboard and i will root it to do so but not if there's not a way to add an Arabic keyboard
Thanks
Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
25th April 2012, 04:50 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 130
 
823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
y dont u flash a gb rom frm UAE it has arabic an ull not ave prblm too
The Following User Says Thank You to rocky23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 05:05 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 353
 
2,305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Easiest way is to root
Use root uninstaller or similar
Remove swype
Install swype beta with arabic support
Swype can be used as a normal keybord too

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to atifsh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 12:26 PM   |  #4  
chrisyyyy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Queens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocky23

y dont u flash a gb rom frm UAE it has arabic an ull not ave prblm too

But that's not android 4.0.3 right?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
25th April 2012, 12:27 PM   |  #5  
chrisyyyy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Queens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atifsh

Easiest way is to root
Use root uninstaller or similar
Remove swype
Install swype beta with arabic support
Swype can be used as a normal keybord too

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

I think this is the best way thanks dude

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
25th April 2012, 01:08 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 353
 
2,305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
You can also check the ics ROM for Bahrain, must have Arabic, as some one posted in other threads

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to atifsh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th April 2012, 09:29 PM   |  #7  
chrisyyyy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Queens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I didn't know that it was released
But i think i will stay with the UK version
Thanks guys for all your help

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes