5,597,647 Members 33,160 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloop even after Nandroid Backup restore

Tip us?
 
alittlespecial
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default [Q] Bootloop even after Nandroid Backup restore

Hello there,

I wanted to flash The newest Neatrom (5.6 Aroma) on my phone. I come from Neatrom Lite 4.9.1 with Philz Kernel. I use CWM 6.0.3.3


Now I got kind of a bootloop. When I see the boot animation, after estimated 10 seconds the screen turns off. Then I get the bootanimation again and the whole thing repeats, but in a little shorter intervals (5 seconds).

What I did:
1. Install Zip: "GS2ROMNukeV2.12"
2. Install "I9100XWMS2_NeatROM_v5.6_Aroma"
- got bootloop on restart -
3. restore backup
....

I tried to restore various older nandroid backups, but the problem persists. I also tried factory reset, I deleted cache and dalvic cache and fixed permissions. I have no Idea how to solve this...

Any help is welcome.
Is there a possibility to fully clean the internal sd-card before a new flash? I thought this might solve it.
 
Paul Blake
Old
#2  
Paul Blake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 379
Posts: 968
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Baia Mare

 
DONATE TO ME
Sounds like tou forgot to backup preload partition
Flash again neatrom 5.6 with full wipe then restore from backup only data

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Paul Blake For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vivek_Neel
Old
#3  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 16232
Posts: 6,004
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazy1101 View Post
Sounds like tou forgot to backup preload partition
Flash again neatrom 5.6 with full wipe then restore from backup only data

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
+1

VIVEKROM_OMNI FOR I9100
 
alittlespecial
Old
(Last edited by alittlespecial; 12th January 2014 at 05:57 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 29
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazy1101 View Post
Sounds like tou forgot to backup preload partition
Flash again neatrom 5.6 with full wipe then restore from backup only data

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
thank you!
You were right, I didn't back up the preload partition... I thought this is backed up by default. Now I changed the settings and it will be backed up by default.
I somehow managed to get my phone to work again, by installing an half year old RevoltROM version, then I installed the Neatrom 5.6 again, shut the phone down and installed the backup of NeatROM 4.9.1 . I guess my preload partition is kind of a mess now. I have some small funktions of the 5.6 version in my older System now.

I'm doing a full backup (with the preload folder) now, and am going to try to flash it the way you said.

AAaaaannnnd......... ...

it worked o.o

Thank you!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes